EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Cleaning / Bath Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
66 out of 68(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
Review 1 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
By:Red2
Date:April 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shin tzu
The product prevents skin flare-ups and infections in my pet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankful to have found this!!!!
By:Marley's mom
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have a 1 yr old english bulldog with bad skin issues-dandruff, fungal infected paws, hair loss, and rash. His dandruff cleared up after 2 shampoos!!!!! Rash is better and hardly any hair loss now. This is a miracle shampoo!!!!! Totally recommend it!!!!!
Review 3 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo!
By:luvmygrandkidsall8
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
We started getting this for our Collie from our veterinarian after she developed a skin problem. I take the bottle with me to her groomer and it is all we use on her now as she is prone to skin problems. The groomer said her skin looks excellent since we started using only this shampoo. I like it so well I use it on all our dogs!
Review 4 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves me a trip to the vet
By:GeorgeandLucy's Mom
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromDecatur, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles
We keep this shampoo on hand all year. Both my Beagles have outdoor allergys so when the itching starts we are ready for it. Mal-a-ket really calms their skin and softens their coat. We love it.
Review 5 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:therese
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I've used this on both my cat and my dog on the recommendation of my vet. It has worked well to get rid of their rashes. Unfortunately you do have to use it repeatedly, for a couple of weeks, to do so, but I don't know of a product that does this with just one shampooing.
Review 6 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
By:Kathi127
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have been using Mal-A-Ket shampoo for several years now for one of my Goldens who has severe allergy and yeast issues. It has helped him tremendously and his coat is now thick and beautiful again. I recommend this product for anyone whose dogs are having yeast issues on their skin.
Review 7 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo ever!
By:Lulu
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromEvans, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-pei
I have been shampooing my dog, Amber, with Malaket shampoo for approx. 8 years. She is a sharpei and prone to bad skin rashes. It really works and I urge everyone to try it for their dogs. My Amber now has an excellent coat and gets compliments all the time when we go walking.
Review 8 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket
By:Mish
Date:November 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
This was supposed to stop my dog from itching.
It doesn't work.
Review 9 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful find to suit my pets' needs!
By:Marti
Date:October 24, 2013
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-Pei
Love the Mal-a-Ket shampoo! It keeps my Shar-Pei's coat healthy, he smells great and is not harsh on his skin. The wipes are great for touching up his paws and the folds of his skin in between baths. My dog really looks forward to his bath time! A 5 paw rating!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket Shampoo
By:youhoo
Date:October 22, 2013
 fromca
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
If your animal has a bacterial skin problem this stuff works and smells great.
Review 11 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:Mystardog
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromSwansea, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boton Terrier Schnz mix
When I adopted him I noticed his hair would shed a lot and he scratched a lot. The vet recommended ma-la-ket shampoo.
Review 12 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, but
By:PJD
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
The product works as it should and my dog smelled great after his shampoo - however, he squealed as soon as I put it on him and while I bathed him. My vet recommended that I use this shampoo because he is having skin allergy problems, and even though he doesn't have any open sores it must of really bothered him, must be super sensitive to something in the shampoo. I had to discontinue using it:(
Review 13 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
By:susang
Date:September 20, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this to use on a 16.5 year old terrier that suddenly started itching. Bathed him, 2 days later he stopped itching, followed it up with another bath the next week, haven't had a problem since.
It's now been several weeks since using it.
Review 14 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Roxy
Date:July 19, 2013
 fromHilton, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our vet recommended this along with DermaLyte to get the smell out of our Lab's thick undercoat from swimming in the lake. The combo of the two worked great. No more stinky seaweed smell. Her coat was beautiful as well. We had been using citrus based shampoos on her prior to this, but this combo worked much better.
Review 15 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mal-aket shampoo
By:bgood
Date:July 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
great product..recommended by our vet...approved
by results from our animals skin problems....
Review 16 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Shampoo for Yeast Allergies
By:TailwaggersInc
Date:June 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Have been using this shampoo for years for my dog with yeast allergies - it works great! One bit of advice, these medicated shampoos dont clean perfectly so I do a 1st wash w/ a hypoallergenic shampoo and then do the 2nd wash with Malaket letting it soak in a bit before washing off, works great!
Review 17 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silky coat with long lasting smell
By:Momroe
Date:May 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Love this shampoo! Lathers really well, and has a pleasant, long lasting scent. Very good for problem skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product for Challenging Problem
By:blackdawgz
Date:May 9, 2013
 fromCamas, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I was hospitalized and ended up boarding Woofie at a Vet Shop. They kept him in a filthy cage and he got some challenging fungus/bacterial infections that MAL-A-KET appears to be very effective against. A tablespoon of it in a pint of warm water is good for foot-soaking.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more itching
By:clpug
Date:May 6, 2013
 fromArlington, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Our pug, Ronaldo was itching so much we actually thought he had a mental disorder. His coat looked and felt good so we were at a loss. It turns out he had yeast on his belly. Our vet had us use this and it worked fast. We follow the directions. It was expensive thru the vet so I found it here and keep it on hand and when he gets to itching we use it and the itching stops. I do set a timer for ten minutes before rinsing it off.
Review 20 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Bulldogs!
By:TXBULLDOGGER
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromEl Paso, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I bought this shampoo after reading all the positive reviews online. My english bulldog suffered from yeast and this shampoo worked great! No more corn chip smell or paw licking and the fragrance smells awesome!
1 2 3 4 next>>