EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Cleaning / Bath Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
74 out of 76(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
Review 1 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbe best yet
By:Donn951
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have a yorkie with a lot of allergies and this shampoo really helps. I have let my friends use it on their dogs and everyone is very well pleased.
Review 2 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than the vets office!
By:Vickie
Date:July 31, 2014
 fromElizabethtown, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-Tzu
My Shi-Tzu has allergies and problems with yeast infections. Vet recommended this shampoo and it seems to work better than any other product on the market. I would highly recommend this product on pets with allergy issues!
Review 3 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket shampoo
By:katjackson
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
This stuff worked wonders in healing my dogs skin sores. She has allergies and gets staph infections from scratching. I used this every other day as directed. Be sure to leave on for at least 10 minutes. She is doing great and I use it every 2 days. No more sores or itching! Highly recommend this product.
Review 4 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best he felt in years - cured his pink skin
By:Winston's friend
Date:July 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer spaniel
Cured my dogs Winston's pink skin which had been a problem for years. Especially in summer. Vet treated as an allergy and it never got much better till I found this shampoo. He is now no longer scratching and no pink skin,or,soresThanks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for SharPei Skin
By:SharPei Mom
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:SharPei
My SharPei has had skin problems since I got her. She was nearly bald, and stunk from yeast and staph. After oral medications, she still has occasional skin issues. This product stops her from itching, gets rid of that odor, and removes the greasy feeling from her coat. She now has a thick beautiful coat. I am thankful to have found something to help my girl.
Review 6 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket for bathing dogs
By:Frangram
Date:June 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds, Corgi mix and Jack Russell
Mal-A-Ket is what my vet recommends for my Dachshunds who have sensitive skin and it seems to work for us.
Review 7 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Products
By:Benji *
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromBelleville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier Schnauzer mix
This product was actually recommended to me by my vet. It was a little expensive buying directly from the vet but was happy to find it at a more reasonable price. Malaket shampoo is gentle on my dogs hair because he has very sensitive skin, and make my dog smell great even after 3 or more days.
Review 8 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:emmkay
Date:May 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I found this by chance online and it has turned out to be just what I was looking for. It has helped my Shih Tzu tremendously a d she no longer has flaky skin.
Review 9 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
By:Red2
Date:April 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shin tzu
The product prevents skin flare-ups and infections in my pet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankful to have found this!!!!
By:Marley's mom
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have a 1 yr old english bulldog with bad skin issues-dandruff, fungal infected paws, hair loss, and rash. His dandruff cleared up after 2 shampoos!!!!! Rash is better and hardly any hair loss now. This is a miracle shampoo!!!!! Totally recommend it!!!!!
Review 11 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo!
By:luvmygrandkidsall8
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
We started getting this for our Collie from our veterinarian after she developed a skin problem. I take the bottle with me to her groomer and it is all we use on her now as she is prone to skin problems. The groomer said her skin looks excellent since we started using only this shampoo. I like it so well I use it on all our dogs!
Review 12 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves me a trip to the vet
By:GeorgeandLucy's Mom
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromDecatur, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles
We keep this shampoo on hand all year. Both my Beagles have outdoor allergys so when the itching starts we are ready for it. Mal-a-ket really calms their skin and softens their coat. We love it.
Review 13 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:therese
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I've used this on both my cat and my dog on the recommendation of my vet. It has worked well to get rid of their rashes. Unfortunately you do have to use it repeatedly, for a couple of weeks, to do so, but I don't know of a product that does this with just one shampooing.
Review 14 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
By:Kathi127
Date:November 16, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have been using Mal-A-Ket shampoo for several years now for one of my Goldens who has severe allergy and yeast issues. It has helped him tremendously and his coat is now thick and beautiful again. I recommend this product for anyone whose dogs are having yeast issues on their skin.
Review 15 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo ever!
By:Lulu
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromEvans, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-pei
I have been shampooing my dog, Amber, with Malaket shampoo for approx. 8 years. She is a sharpei and prone to bad skin rashes. It really works and I urge everyone to try it for their dogs. My Amber now has an excellent coat and gets compliments all the time when we go walking.
Review 16 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket
By:Mish
Date:November 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
This was supposed to stop my dog from itching.
It doesn't work.
Review 17 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful find to suit my pets' needs!
By:Marti
Date:October 24, 2013
 fromVancouver, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-Pei
Love the Mal-a-Ket shampoo! It keeps my Shar-Pei's coat healthy, he smells great and is not harsh on his skin. The wipes are great for touching up his paws and the folds of his skin in between baths. My dog really looks forward to his bath time! A 5 paw rating!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket Shampoo
By:youhoo
Date:October 22, 2013
 fromca
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
If your animal has a bacterial skin problem this stuff works and smells great.
Review 19 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:Mystardog
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromSwansea, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boton Terrier Schnz mix
When I adopted him I noticed his hair would shed a lot and he scratched a lot. The vet recommended ma-la-ket shampoo.
Review 20 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, but
By:PJD
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
The product works as it should and my dog smelled great after his shampoo - however, he squealed as soon as I put it on him and while I bathed him. My vet recommended that I use this shampoo because he is having skin allergy problems, and even though he doesn't have any open sores it must of really bothered him, must be super sensitive to something in the shampoo. I had to discontinue using it:(
1 2 3 4 next>>