EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
82 out of 84(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
Review 1 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good for Dogs with Alergies
By:JB
Date:April 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
This has been a God-send for my dog who is allergic to something and has sever iching which causes him to dig at himself. My vet recommended it to me and after seeing it's results, I highly recomend it!
Review 2 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VET RECOMMENDED
By:WBP
Date:March 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
My dog suffers from recurring allergies, yeast problems and itchiness. This shampoo was recommended to me for helping to control his discomfort. It is a regular part of his treatment and he's really doing well. It is gentle, smells fresh, his coat turns out fluffy and soft. I highly recommend it - my Vet was right. At this time, along with other Vet recommendations, Malaket is a regular tool in our arsenal to keep him comfortable and hopefully yeast and itch free.
Review 3 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:shannamc
Date:March 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Service was great! Got the shampoo within a few days after I ordered it.
Review 4 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
By:RMB38
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromSun City, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
Our veterinarian recommended this shampoo to be used every two weeks on one of our basset hounds who had skin problems. This was two years ago, and I would estimate our basset's skin problems and itching to be 10% as bad as before we began using Malaket.
I can't claim it's a complete cure, but it has certainly helped.
Review 5 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOve the Shampoo
By:Justduckykaren
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailan Shepard
Our dog had broken out with shampoo purchased at the local big name pet store.
Our Vet told us to use this on our dog...
She has long hair and is bathed once a week....Love the day she is bathed and many days later....she smells so clean and her coat looks beautiful!
Review 6 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket
By:Theresa
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This anti-fungal shampoo works best with another anti-fungal shampoo called Douxo-Seborrhea Shampoo. We have a boxer with severe allergies. Our vet recommended to use these 2 shampoo's together (1 at time, for 5-10 min each back to back). They are fabulous! He looks and feels better immediately! I would definitely recommend these shampoos if your dog is itchy...with hives.
Review 7 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only treatment that helped
By:BamBam
Date:September 7, 2014
 fromVancouver bc
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Terrier (white)
Our white Bull Terrier has terrible skin on his belly.
He spent his life rubbing and scratching. We spent
thousands atvets/allergists/dermatologists,whollistic treatments, etc., Treatment with Mal-A-Ket, well rinsed out, made his life so much better.
Review 8 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for skin control issues.
By:4tamyl
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromNYS
Pet:Dog
Breed:several
Had several dogs use this, even when I don't leave it on for long it helps. One dog does not get greasy skin she is a cairn, the other has controlled skin issues that were very bad. He is a chi-pin or as dh says a pin-huahua.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbe best yet
By:Donn951
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have a yorkie with a lot of allergies and this shampoo really helps. I have let my friends use it on their dogs and everyone is very well pleased.
Review 10 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than the vets office!
By:Vickie
Date:July 31, 2014
 fromElizabethtown, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-Tzu
My Shi-Tzu has allergies and problems with yeast infections. Vet recommended this shampoo and it seems to work better than any other product on the market. I would highly recommend this product on pets with allergy issues!
Review 11 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket shampoo
By:katjackson
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
This stuff worked wonders in healing my dogs skin sores. She has allergies and gets staph infections from scratching. I used this every other day as directed. Be sure to leave on for at least 10 minutes. She is doing great and I use it every 2 days. No more sores or itching! Highly recommend this product.
Review 12 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best he felt in years - cured his pink skin
By:Winston's friend
Date:July 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer spaniel
Cured my dogs Winston's pink skin which had been a problem for years. Especially in summer. Vet treated as an allergy and it never got much better till I found this shampoo. He is now no longer scratching and no pink skin,or,soresThanks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for SharPei Skin
By:SharPei Mom
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:SharPei
My SharPei has had skin problems since I got her. She was nearly bald, and stunk from yeast and staph. After oral medications, she still has occasional skin issues. This product stops her from itching, gets rid of that odor, and removes the greasy feeling from her coat. She now has a thick beautiful coat. I am thankful to have found something to help my girl.
Review 14 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket for bathing dogs
By:Frangram
Date:June 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds, Corgi mix and Jack Russell
Mal-A-Ket is what my vet recommends for my Dachshunds who have sensitive skin and it seems to work for us.
Review 15 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Products
By:Benji *
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromBelleville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier Schnauzer mix
This product was actually recommended to me by my vet. It was a little expensive buying directly from the vet but was happy to find it at a more reasonable price. Malaket shampoo is gentle on my dogs hair because he has very sensitive skin, and make my dog smell great even after 3 or more days.
Review 16 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:emmkay
Date:May 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I found this by chance online and it has turned out to be just what I was looking for. It has helped my Shih Tzu tremendously a d she no longer has flaky skin.
Review 17 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
By:Red2
Date:April 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shin tzu
The product prevents skin flare-ups and infections in my pet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankful to have found this!!!!
By:Marley's mom
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have a 1 yr old english bulldog with bad skin issues-dandruff, fungal infected paws, hair loss, and rash. His dandruff cleared up after 2 shampoos!!!!! Rash is better and hardly any hair loss now. This is a miracle shampoo!!!!! Totally recommend it!!!!!
Review 19 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo!
By:luvmygrandkidsall8
Date:January 31, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
We started getting this for our Collie from our veterinarian after she developed a skin problem. I take the bottle with me to her groomer and it is all we use on her now as she is prone to skin problems. The groomer said her skin looks excellent since we started using only this shampoo. I like it so well I use it on all our dogs!
Review 20 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves me a trip to the vet
By:GeorgeandLucy's Mom
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromDecatur, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagles
We keep this shampoo on hand all year. Both my Beagles have outdoor allergys so when the itching starts we are ready for it. Mal-a-ket really calms their skin and softens their coat. We love it.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>