EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dechra Mal-A-Ket or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)

Mal-A-KetShampoo(8o)byDermaPet,isaunique,pleasant-smelling,antifungal,antibacterial,deodoriing,degreasingshampooContains1%ketoconaole(antifungal)and2%chlorhexidine(antimicrobial)with2%aceticacidAceticacidpotentiatesandstabiliestheketoconaoleandhasprimaryantimicrobial,antifungalproperties,aswellasexcellentdegreasing,cleansingandcoat-conditioningqualitiesThispotentcombinationhasawiderantibacterialactivityagainstGram-negativeandGram-positiveorganisms1%ketoconaoleand2%chlorhexidinewith2%aceticacidAc
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
88 out of 91(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
Review 1 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:
Date:January 29, 2016
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever and yellow lab
This is the same product I get from my veterinarian,but cheaper. It works great and was delivered within a few days, saving me a trip to town.
Review 2 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo!!
By:
Date:January 17, 2016
 fromHON HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:POM & POODLES
I'm a groomer and we use this on some of our clients,one of our dogs had a bad yeast infection and after only about 3 visits his skin was so much better the redness had gone away and he was not itching like he was before. I now use this on my dogs a well.I would recommend this shampoo to anyone that is having skin issues with there dog.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog odor
By:
Date:November 19, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiz-Tzu
We have used this product for years! Our dog suffers from a yeast condition on his skin, as a result he has terrible body odor and gets scabby patches and itching. This product takes care of all of that. He's a much happier pooch and he smells better too!
Review 4 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely irritating to my Yorkie
By:
Date:November 9, 2015
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire terrier
I purchased this shampoo from Entirely Pets and received a similar bottle with similar ingredients but manufacturer was Dechra not Dermapet. My Yorkie immediately began whining and trying to rub it off as if it burned him. I rinsed it off and used Malaseb instead. I tried it once again later and he reacted violently to it again. I cannot recommend this shampoo, there is something in it that is very irritant to my pet.
Review 5 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
By:
Date:October 28, 2015
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
it's the only shampoo that has helped my dog with her bumps and itching
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cures skin infections and alergies
By:
Date:May 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product is the only shampoo that removes skin infections from our pet. He is allergic to everything and gets hives, looses hair, and ear infections whenever we stop using it. It doesn't lather and foam as well as other shampoos so we end up using a lot, but it's worth the price in gold. We have tried numerous oatmeal, anti microbial, and sensitive skin shampoos with no success. This is a great product.
Review 7 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Treatment
By:
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromNorth Port FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Poodle
Wonderful product for treating minor skin irritations and itching discomfort. No other products, including veterinarian recommendations, has been as comprehensive and effective as Mal A Ket shampoo.
Review 8 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good for Dogs with Alergies
By:
Date:April 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
This has been a God-send for my dog who is allergic to something and has sever iching which causes him to dig at himself. My vet recommended it to me and after seeing it's results, I highly recomend it!
Review 9 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VET RECOMMENDED
By:
Date:March 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
My dog suffers from recurring allergies, yeast problems and itchiness. This shampoo was recommended to me for helping to control his discomfort. It is a regular part of his treatment and he's really doing well. It is gentle, smells fresh, his coat turns out fluffy and soft. I highly recommend it - my Vet was right. At this time, along with other Vet recommendations, Malaket is a regular tool in our arsenal to keep him comfortable and hopefully yeast and itch free.
Review 10 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:March 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Service was great! Got the shampoo within a few days after I ordered it.
Review 11 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromSun City, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
Our veterinarian recommended this shampoo to be used every two weeks on one of our basset hounds who had skin problems. This was two years ago, and I would estimate our basset's skin problems and itching to be 10% as bad as before we began using Malaket.
I can't claim it's a complete cure, but it has certainly helped.
Review 12 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOve the Shampoo
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailan Shepard
Our dog had broken out with shampoo purchased at the local big name pet store.
Our Vet told us to use this on our dog...
She has long hair and is bathed once a week....Love the day she is bathed and many days later....she smells so clean and her coat looks beautiful!
Review 13 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This anti-fungal shampoo works best with another anti-fungal shampoo called Douxo-Seborrhea Shampoo. We have a boxer with severe allergies. Our vet recommended to use these 2 shampoo's together (1 at time, for 5-10 min each back to back). They are fabulous! He looks and feels better immediately! I would definitely recommend these shampoos if your dog is itchy...with hives.
Review 14 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only treatment that helped
By:
Date:September 7, 2014
 fromVancouver bc
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bull Terrier (white)
Our white Bull Terrier has terrible skin on his belly.
He spent his life rubbing and scratching. We spent
thousands atvets/allergists/dermatologists,whollistic treatments, etc., Treatment with Mal-A-Ket, well rinsed out, made his life so much better.
Review 15 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for skin control issues.
By:
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromNYS
Pet:Dog
Breed:several
Had several dogs use this, even when I don't leave it on for long it helps. One dog does not get greasy skin she is a cairn, the other has controlled skin issues that were very bad. He is a chi-pin or as dh says a pin-huahua.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbe best yet
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromHometown IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have a yorkie with a lot of allergies and this shampoo really helps. I have let my friends use it on their dogs and everyone is very well pleased.
Review 17 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than the vets office!
By:
Date:July 31, 2014
 fromElizabethtown, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-Tzu
My Shi-Tzu has allergies and problems with yeast infections. Vet recommended this shampoo and it seems to work better than any other product on the market. I would highly recommend this product on pets with allergy issues!
Review 18 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket shampoo
By:
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
This stuff worked wonders in healing my dogs skin sores. She has allergies and gets staph infections from scratching. I used this every other day as directed. Be sure to leave on for at least 10 minutes. She is doing great and I use it every 2 days. No more sores or itching! Highly recommend this product.
Review 19 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best he felt in years - cured his pink skin
By:
Date:July 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer spaniel
Cured my dogs Winston's pink skin which had been a problem for years. Especially in summer. Vet treated as an allergy and it never got much better till I found this shampoo. He is now no longer scratching and no pink skin,or,soresThanks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for SharPei Skin
By:
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:SharPei
My SharPei has had skin problems since I got her. She was nearly bald, and stunk from yeast and staph. After oral medications, she still has occasional skin issues. This product stops her from itching, gets rid of that odor, and removes the greasy feeling from her coat. She now has a thick beautiful coat. I am thankful to have found something to help my girl.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>