EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DermaPet / Dechra Shampoos and Skin/Coat Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
Review 1 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective against Yeast
By:Gracy the Golden
Date:September 16, 2014
 fromPasadena, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our vet recommended a medicated shampoo for skin yeast elimination and we selected Mal-A-Ket. We used is every third day to start and now are using it once a week. Our Golden's skin yeast issue is gone and she is much happier (no itching).
The gallon size is great and much more economic than the smaller size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Try smaller size first
By:Tami
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have cat that has had problems with ringworm on and off for years- this is because he is also highly allergic to many things (can't get shots or use topical flea preventatives) and gets reinfected if he's put on steroids or antibiotics. I have used similar shampoos in the past with no problems, but with this one he has a bad skin reaction to if I use it. I don't know if it just because of how reactive he is to topical things or if this shampoo is harsher than others.
Review 3 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo we have ever used
By:vistadorada
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromWeilburg, Germany
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle femal black 12 jears
Our dog bella had a lot of skin problems. Now, since w use mal a ket, the problems are gone. I clean her once a week. The shampoo has to stay 2X10 minutes at the skin - than it works! Thanks for such a good product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for skin problem
By:vs
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd
I have tried several shampoos for my dog who is suffering from skin allergies. Nothing works but this shampoo I see an improvement.
Review 5 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best For The Money $$
By:Big Dog Man
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
I use this on my large Newf. The active ingredients are a big help with skin issues.
The dog is left with a clean refreshing smell, and a soft ,shiny coat.
Mal-A-Ket is expensive, but probably the best shampoo in its class for the money.
Review 6 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent...
By:DarMar
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromManitoba, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
We call this our miracle shampoo and was recommended by our local vet. Twice weekly use of this product has allowed us to control a severe skin fungus that developed with an eleven year old Westhighland breed with numerous allergies. Being able to buy it in the one gallon size makes this necessary shampoo much more affordable.
Review 7 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for reasonable pricing!
By:Sadie's Mom
Date:October 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our pet's dermatologist recommended this shampoo because of serious allergies - she is bathed weekly and gets injections every 3 weeks. This is the only shampoo that keeps her comfortable - smells great and is such a great option to buy in the gallon size! thank you!!
Review 8 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
By:Bears_Mom
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromRoswell, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue mixes
Our dogs' dermatologist recommended this product for one of our dogs because of allergies. While it has a strong smell out of the bottle, it has a nice fragrance after the bath especially when you consider it is medicated. This bottle is a bargain when you consider the price of an eight-ounce bottle. Our dog must be bathed every one to two weeks, so we are glad this product is available.
Review 9 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome shampoo
By:Gil
Date:July 21, 2013
 fromNew Brunswick Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:American cocker spaniel
This shampoo works so well on our dog's skin problem. Please do not stop getting the gallon size and thank you for shipping to Canada.
Review 10 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a good rate
By:Lee
Date:June 10, 2013
 fromSharon, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Border Collie Mix
This product actually works better and longer than higher priced products I have used for lesion control.
Review 11 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Ken in Houston
Date:April 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Since using this shampoo, my cocker spaniel has not had one single outbreak. I was him weekly and would recommend that as well.
Review 12 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo
By:MybabyRocco
Date:March 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:english bulldog
Its excelent shampoo, it has help my english bulldog condition
Review 13 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well
By:Skip
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromNorthern Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel,one English, one American
Recommended by our veterinarian, but the price was over 50% less . Be sure to Google entirely pets coupon code to get an even better discount !!!
Review 14 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
By:Jill
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromLivonia, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Our dog Tucker has severe allergies, including grass, trees, mold and dust. Basically, he’s allergic to our entire world! Aside from the scratching, he also breaks out in a yeast infection, which becomes extremely oily and smelly. As a result, we have to bathe him every 3 days-something he is not too happy about. Our Vet recommended Mal-A-Ket shampoo and finding it in a gallon size was such a savings. Our order arrived within days (regular shipping) and we were very happy to see it – Tucker, on the other hand wasn’t as enthused.
Review 15 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best shampoo for allergies
By:JAG
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
I began to use this shampoo
when our dog developed skin allergies and it does a great job keeping these under control. It also keeps him smelling clean for a long time.
Review 16 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Medicated Shampoo
By:Judy
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
If you're looking for a medicated shampoo that a vet would recommend for your dog's skin allergies, you've found it!
Review 17 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:etha0324
Date:May 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog is growing hair again. I have been using this and a couple of other shampoos.
Review 18 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best doggie shampoo
By:Rob
Date:April 5, 2012
 fromOrting, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa apso
This is the only shampoo that relieves my lhasa apso's itching problem. I got immedfiate results with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Boxer
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Easy, great price, and arrived quickly. Would defintly recommend.
Review 20 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:JGO
Date:December 19, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chow Chow
I continue to use this product for my dog who has bad allergies and requires regular bathing. It controls the dander and and allergy reactions with her skin and fur. Thanks for continuing to offer the product particularly in the gallon size.