EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)

Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
Review 1 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT
By:
Date:August 19, 2015
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
It works wonders for our Golden Retriever's allergies. And it leaves him soft and smelling great.
Review 2 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shampoo
By:
Date:June 24, 2015
 fromMelbourne, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:chocolate lab and a mixed breed dog
I use this product on my chocolate lab who has a skin condition. it works wonders on his skin. no more flaky skin I also use it on my other dog too, it really smells nice. She doesn't have a skin condition but it make s her smell really good. A great product.
Review 3 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth every penny
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromSingapore. Singapore
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab/ Shepherd mix
Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon) has been the only shampoo my elderly 17 year old Lab/ Shepherd mix has been able to tolerate for the last three years. Each year, I make sure to order it whilst I am visiting the States as it is expensive and not easily available in SIngapore. It flies home with me in checked luggage. It keeps him comfortable and allergy free in Singapore's tropical heat, and that for me, is one way I can enable this lovable, loyal (rescued)dog to have a decent quality of life for whatever time he has left with us.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket
By:
Date:March 29, 2015
 fromBucks County, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
This is great for my English Bulldog Buster who tends to get a little yeasty from time to time. Works great !
Review 5 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo for dogs with sensitive skin
By:
Date:March 21, 2015
 fromSF
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
I am so happy that my order arrived just in time for my dogs' next bath. I had ran out of Mal-A-Ket shampoo about two months before and because I could not find Mal-A-Ket in smaller size, had to rely on a recommended-over-the-counter shampoo. Very bad decision. Sadly my big dog's skin was suffering (dry, flaky, smelly). Now, three baths later, all conditions have complete receded (she continues on grainless dog food or products). Her coat shines, smells great, is very soft and smooth. Her bed and bedding do not have bad odors at all. She is a happy dog once again. The purchase is well worth the price and I know that it is not only because of the Chlorhexidine and Ketoconazole but also the base in which these are mixed. I definitely highly recommend this product to everyone that has dogs and likes to share space with them in the house. Because I have a large dog, the smaller size will not be sufficient as I do not want to run out again. My dogs are too precious to put through another test with some other shampoo. Thank you for sending the gallon very well wrapped--no leaks, full to capacity, soon/as promised, and without charges for shipping.
Review 6 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal-A-Ket Shampoo
By:
Date:January 28, 2015
 fromFlordia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
I really like this shampoo! I have a 9 year old bulldog with yeasty skin. After 2 baths his skin is showing less redness. I'm hoping this will keep his skin looking good.
Review 7 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective against Yeast
By:
Date:September 16, 2014
 fromPasadena, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our vet recommended a medicated shampoo for skin yeast elimination and we selected Mal-A-Ket. We used is every third day to start and now are using it once a week. Our Golden's skin yeast issue is gone and she is much happier (no itching).
The gallon size is great and much more economic than the smaller size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Try smaller size first
By:
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have cat that has had problems with ringworm on and off for years- this is because he is also highly allergic to many things (can't get shots or use topical flea preventatives) and gets reinfected if he's put on steroids or antibiotics. I have used similar shampoos in the past with no problems, but with this one he has a bad skin reaction to if I use it. I don't know if it just because of how reactive he is to topical things or if this shampoo is harsher than others.
Review 9 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo we have ever used
By:
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromWeilburg, Germany
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle femal black 12 jears
Our dog bella had a lot of skin problems. Now, since w use mal a ket, the problems are gone. I clean her once a week. The shampoo has to stay 2X10 minutes at the skin - than it works! Thanks for such a good product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for skin problem
By:
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd
I have tried several shampoos for my dog who is suffering from skin allergies. Nothing works but this shampoo I see an improvement.
Review 11 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best For The Money $$
By:
Date:December 10, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
I use this on my large Newf. The active ingredients are a big help with skin issues.
The dog is left with a clean refreshing smell, and a soft ,shiny coat.
Mal-A-Ket is expensive, but probably the best shampoo in its class for the money.
Review 12 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent...
By:
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromManitoba, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
We call this our miracle shampoo and was recommended by our local vet. Twice weekly use of this product has allowed us to control a severe skin fungus that developed with an eleven year old Westhighland breed with numerous allergies. Being able to buy it in the one gallon size makes this necessary shampoo much more affordable.
Review 13 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for reasonable pricing!
By:
Date:October 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our pet's dermatologist recommended this shampoo because of serious allergies - she is bathed weekly and gets injections every 3 weeks. This is the only shampoo that keeps her comfortable - smells great and is such a great option to buy in the gallon size! thank you!!
Review 14 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
By:
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromRoswell, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue mixes
Our dogs' dermatologist recommended this product for one of our dogs because of allergies. While it has a strong smell out of the bottle, it has a nice fragrance after the bath especially when you consider it is medicated. This bottle is a bargain when you consider the price of an eight-ounce bottle. Our dog must be bathed every one to two weeks, so we are glad this product is available.
Review 15 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome shampoo
By:
Date:July 21, 2013
 fromNew Brunswick Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:American cocker spaniel
This shampoo works so well on our dog's skin problem. Please do not stop getting the gallon size and thank you for shipping to Canada.
Review 16 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a good rate
By:
Date:June 10, 2013
 fromSharon, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Border Collie Mix
This product actually works better and longer than higher priced products I have used for lesion control.
Review 17 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:April 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Since using this shampoo, my cocker spaniel has not had one single outbreak. I was him weekly and would recommend that as well.
Review 18 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo
By:
Date:March 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:english bulldog
Its excelent shampoo, it has help my english bulldog condition
Review 19 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well
By:
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromNorthern Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel,one English, one American
Recommended by our veterinarian, but the price was over 50% less . Be sure to Google entirely pets coupon code to get an even better discount !!!
Review 20 for Mal-A-Ket Shampoo (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
By:
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromLivonia, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Our dog Tucker has severe allergies, including grass, trees, mold and dust. Basically, he’s allergic to our entire world! Aside from the scratching, he also breaks out in a yeast infection, which becomes extremely oily and smelly. As a result, we have to bathe him every 3 days-something he is not too happy about. Our Vet recommended Mal-A-Ket shampoo and finding it in a gallon size was such a savings. Our order arrived within days (regular shipping) and we were very happy to see it – Tucker, on the other hand wasn’t as enthused.
1 2 next>>