EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DermaPet / Dechra Ear Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)

MalAceticOticEarandSkinCleanserApatented,pH-balancedproductforgeneralearcleansingandfrequentuseContains2%aceticacid,whichiseffectiveagainstPseudomonasaswellasotherbacteriaandmicrobesand2%boricacidContainsnoototoxicagentsorartificialcleansingordewaxingagentsAll-naturalandhypoallergenicApplescented
Average Customer Rating:
4.953 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
Review 1 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps ear yeast controlled !
By:
Date:May 15, 2016
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
4 Paws Up!
"Since ya can't really get rid of yeast in your long, luxurious ears, just keep it low best ya can.
Once a week my darn mom puts a little bit in each ear, lets me shake it out (yahhuh,thanks alot) and then the infernal wench wipes these gorgeous babies clean."
It does keep buildup really low
Of course it makes sense that an acidic solution works against yeast...just like vinegar....
Review 2 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:April 25, 2016
 fromCarlisle PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bulldogs
DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser is simply the best all around skin and ear cleanser on the market.
Review 3 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DermaPet Malacetic Otic Eat/Skin Cleanser
By:
Date:January 20, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
She does very well with this product. She stops scratching/rubbing her ears for quite some time and when she starts up again I re-apply another dose.
Review 4 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product On the Market!
By:
Date:November 13, 2015
 fromBaton Rouge, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I've used DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear Cleanser for many years. I've never been disappointed and my Cocker Spaniel's ears have continued to be healthy for eight years, with no problems of any kind thanks to this product. I've occasionally used it on his skin for minor irritations, etc. I would never purchase any other ear cleanser for my dog! Highly recommended.
Review 5 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malacetic Octic
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:WPG and GSP
I have hunting dogs that often go into the water, fields. etc. This is a wonderful and effective product and would highly recommend Entirely Pets for great service.
Review 6 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yeast?
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
This is a great product, but if your pet suffers from yeast infection, then you need the Malacetic acid ULTRA which is just a few dollars more. The ULTRA contains Ketaconazole for yeast and hydrocortisone for the itch. Without the ULTRA my dog scratches his ears off.
Review 7 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to clean ears!!!
By:
Date:September 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard poodle
Great product, great service & super fast delivery!
Review 8 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad It Works
By:
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My dog has problems with ear infections and this product has worked well to keep yeast under control.
Review 9 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean ears
By:
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Have purchased directly from vet at a higher cost for a smaller bottle. This purchase was at a good price for a vet recommended product. Does a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromFallentimber, Pennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cattle Dog/Lab mix
I have been a groomer for 7 years and I only use this product. It is a great cleaner and doesn't irritate any existing problems the animal may be having.
Review 11 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
With 4 labs, at least one has dirty ears on any given day. This product does a great job on cleaning and deodorizing their ears.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!!!!
By:
Date:August 9, 2013
 fromokatie,sc
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
my lab has had chronic ear infections for years. we switched to malacetic ear cleaner and his ears have been almost infection free (only one very small one & it cleared up fast). vet says his ears never looked so good.
Review 13 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever used
By:
Date:March 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Sapniel, Boxer, Catahula Cattle Dog
My vet recommend this product about 15 years ago the only product that I use to clean my dogs (Cocker Spaniel) ears. Very safe to use.
Review 14 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grea product!
By:
Date:February 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
It does a great job with my Golden Retrievers ear issues.
Review 15 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:August 2, 2012
 fromsouth texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon
I raise dogs..have been using this product for many years..after trying other brands, no comparison, this one is wonderfull...
Review 16 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!
By:
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
We have a lab that used to suffer chronic ear infections every time she got water in her ears. Since we spend every weekend of the summer at a lake, this was a major problem. Each trip to the vet was adding up, but we started using this solution and we have no more ear infections. We treat her ear each night after she has been in the water and a couple of days after and it does the trick!
Review 17 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Product That Works!
By:
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromRockport, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador; Dalmatian; rescued cats
Very pleased with DermaPet's Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser. Generous size, good price. Used on a Lab and a Dalmatian that like to swim in a pond. Dries out ears quickly and aids in reducing bacteria. Works also on "head shaking" cats. I highly recommend this excellent product.
Review 18 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ear cleaner
By:
Date:July 13, 2012
 fromCarlisle, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
Does a great job of eliminating wax and build up in the ears and leaves them smelling good.
Review 19 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:
Date:July 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
I use this product on my dogs ear after swimming and it cleans them out no problems with ear infections
Review 20 for DermaPet Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best stuff ever
By:
Date:June 10, 2012
 fromArlington,Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I was paying alot more for the malacestic otic that I use to clean my bulldogs ears and fols and face with its great stuff and Im paying half the price I will order it again and it does clean my babys face
1 2 3 next>>