EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Natural Ear & Eye Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

"DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
Review 1 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:mtn mutt cuts
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromFallentimber, Pennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cattle Dog/Lab mix
I have been a groomer for 7 years and I only use this product. It is a great cleaner and doesn't irritate any existing problems the animal may be having.
Review 2 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Laura
Date:November 20, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
With 4 labs, at least one has dirty ears on any given day. This product does a great job on cleaning and deodorizing their ears.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!!!!
By:lin
Date:August 9, 2013
 fromokatie,sc
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
my lab has had chronic ear infections for years. we switched to malacetic ear cleaner and his ears have been almost infection free (only one very small one & it cleared up fast). vet says his ears never looked so good.
Review 4 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever used
By:Deb
Date:March 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Sapniel, Boxer, Catahula Cattle Dog
My vet recommend this product about 15 years ago the only product that I use to clean my dogs (Cocker Spaniel) ears. Very safe to use.
Review 5 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grea product!
By:Greg
Date:February 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
It does a great job with my Golden Retrievers ear issues.
Review 6 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:dogpatch
Date:August 2, 2012
 fromsouth texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon
I raise dogs..have been using this product for many years..after trying other brands, no comparison, this one is wonderfull...
Review 7 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!
By:Lab momma
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
We have a lab that used to suffer chronic ear infections every time she got water in her ears. Since we spend every weekend of the summer at a lake, this was a major problem. Each trip to the vet was adding up, but we started using this solution and we have no more ear infections. We treat her ear each night after she has been in the water and a couple of days after and it does the trick!
Review 8 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Product That Works!
By:starrycove
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromRockport, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador; Dalmatian; rescued cats
Very pleased with DermaPet's Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser. Generous size, good price. Used on a Lab and a Dalmatian that like to swim in a pond. Dries out ears quickly and aids in reducing bacteria. Works also on "head shaking" cats. I highly recommend this excellent product.
Review 9 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ear cleaner
By:augustbulls
Date:July 13, 2012
 fromCarlisle, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog
Does a great job of eliminating wax and build up in the ears and leaves them smelling good.
Review 10 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:dsep
Date:July 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
I use this product on my dogs ear after swimming and it cleans them out no problems with ear infections
Review 11 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best stuff ever
By:wendi
Date:June 10, 2012
 fromArlington,Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I was paying alot more for the malacestic otic that I use to clean my bulldogs ears and fols and face with its great stuff and Im paying half the price I will order it again and it does clean my babys face
Review 12 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DermaPet MalAcetic Otic- Great stuff!
By:Sparky
Date:June 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle
I have been using this for years. We have a Golden doodle that is 3/4 poodle and has the hair in the ears problem. No constant yeast eat infections if this is used every 4or 5 days, and without the need to have him go thru painful ear hair pulling! Highly recommended.
Review 13 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the dogs ears clean, good size bottle
By:Keldawwg
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromBrentwood, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I like to clean out the dogs ears pretty periodically, just to avoid having a problem that would require another vet visit. This stuff works well keeping the ears really clean, and the bottle is a nice size so I am not going to run out of it all the time. We had a Golden Retreiver that had chronic ear problems, and I just kept up my routine with the little guys...
Review 14 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product !!!
By:ArtInIll
Date:April 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Have used this product many times, works very well. Our "Shaggy" dog likes it too !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
By:Molly
Date:April 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle mix
I have an allergy dog. She had constant itchy ears. I bought an ear rinse from a pet store. It smelled terrible and she still shook her head constantly and had constant junk coming out of her ears. I bought this product about two weeks ago. I used it twice and it is amazing. Her ears drained quickly, No more junk from the ear, no more head shaking, and it smells like peaches so she doesn't mind it. Her ears are pink, not red! Not to mention, it is the middle of allergy season.
I would definitely recommend this. My dog is on a combination of Natural Balance fish and sweet potato food, aller-chlor, and this ear wash and she is doing very well.
Review 16 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more ear infections
By:Dogsarethebestpeople
Date:April 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have been using Malacetic Otic to clean my two dogs' ears for more than three years. I use it every Saturday and haven't seen an ear infection in either dog since I've been using it I have a beagle and a lab so both dogs have the ear flaps and need their ears cleaned otherwise they get infections. I just squirt some solution onto four cotton balls and use one cotton ball per ear. That way if there is some bacteria in one ear I don't spread it from ear to ear or dog to dog. I cannot find Malacetic Otic in any store or at the vet so I usually order two big bottles at a time so I don't run out. This usually lasts at least a year. Highly recommend this stuff!!!
Review 17 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:zimmsters
Date:February 17, 2012
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
Use this weekly on my standard poodle. Does the job and smells great.
Review 18 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent; fast service !!!! great product !!!!
By:dog lover
Date:February 12, 2012
 fromHadley, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Setters
this product is the best that I have ever used for keeping my best friends' ears healthy !!!!!
Review 19 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:SLS
Date:January 30, 2012
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dashound
MalAcetic Otic is excellent for cleaning my dogs problem ears. I would recommend this product to anyone with pets with problem ears. My Vet was the one who had me try it in the first place. It's great!
Review 20 for "DermaPet" Malacetic Otic Ear/Skin Cleanser (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Timmy
Date:January 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
works great and was delivered before scheduled time.
1 2 next>>