EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,318)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

Cataction Magneticat

Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cataction Magneticat
Review 1 for Cataction Magneticat
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat-in-law LOVES this toy!
By:Brick
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromArcadia, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiff
My wife's dad has become more sedentary in recent years, and can't always play with his feline buddy as much as he'd like to. On a whim, I bought this toy for them. The cat took to it immediately. It has held up beautifully to his cat-attacks, and if you add a laser light to the mix he'll play with it as long as you will!
Review 2 for Cataction Magneticat
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chewed within first 2 minutes
By:buff
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromflemington nj
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've had this product before and it worked beautifully, but this time one of my cats promptly chewed the cord and separated the toy from the arm, effectively destroying it.
Review 3 for Cataction Magneticat
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Interest
By:Spence
Date:November 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himi and Selkirk rex
Very disappointed. Cats who generally like new toys showed no interest whatsoever
Review 4 for Cataction Magneticat
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun for kittens
By:echo
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
The little guys enjoyed this, older cats pretty much ignored it.
Review 5 for Cataction Magneticat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Toy
By:Captain's Mom
Date:October 29, 2012
Pet:Cat
My new cat, Captain, is not very interested in toys, but this is one of the two he will play with. Yes, I had to super glue all the parts together, as he quickly learned how to pull them apart, but several months later, it is still in action and he still loves it. Rolls around on the floor with the spider between his paws, jumps on the base, gets the string wrapped around the wire. I'm getting another one for him for Christmas so I will have a backup if he tears this one up!
Review 6 for Cataction Magneticat
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good idea, poor execution
By:Glorybe
Date:May 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx
The toy is too large to be interesting to most cats. In any case, it utterly failed to draw the attention of any of my cats.
Review 7 for Cataction Magneticat
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's OK!
By:roteflea
Date:March 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat is still playing with it, she learned very quickly how to unsnap the bug from the hanger, fixed that problem with a bit of super glue, can't get it apart now, so she still fascinated...
Review 8 for Cataction Magneticat
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Worth buying
By:LAY
Date:March 12, 2012
Pet:Cat
This toy is so boring. I thought the beetle would be running up the string and coming down. But it just moves or rotates if pushed. My cat just looked at it once but then never played with it.
Review 9 for Cataction Magneticat
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neat idea!
By:Mary
Date:November 6, 2011
Pet:Cat
The magnet makes the bug's movements look very real and it moves by itself for almost a minute. Unfortunately, my cat is very picky and all she has done so far is rub her head against the pole. Oh well!
Review 10 for Cataction Magneticat
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A fun toy
By:Ros
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Cat
All of our 5 cats have had an enjoyable game batting this little bug around. They have had lots of fun with it.
Review 11 for Cataction Magneticat
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great simple toy
By:practicetnr
Date:July 16, 2011
 fromIndiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
My senior cat is pretty lazy but he is fascinated by this toy. He lays next to it all the time even when he's not playing with it. It's amazing how such a simple toy can be so intriguing for him. Occasionally he will chew on the place where the toy connects with the pole and pop off the toy. Then he walks around with it in his mouth making that noise that cats make when they have caught a tiny creature. Luckily it pops right back in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cataction Magneticat
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cataction Magneticat is great
By:JD
Date:January 19, 2010
 fromSeattle, WA area
Gender:Female
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Torti
Our old lady kitty who is not interested in playing with anything will play with this toy. She even initiates playtime on her own!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cataction Magneticat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer Review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2