EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Enisyl-F Lysine Supplement or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)

ItsnoweasierthanevertoprovideyourcatwiththeL-Lysinesupplementheorsheneeds5ofthesetasty,poultry-flavoredtreatscontains250mgL-LysinetreatsmakeitsimpletoaccuratelyprovidetheappropriatedoseofL-LysineforyourcatEnisyl-FLysineTreatsareapalatablesourceofL-LysineSupplementaladministrationofL-LysinehasbeenshowntoreducetheseverityanddurationoffelineherpesvirusinfectionsAdditionally,routineadministrationhasbeenshowntoreducetheincidenceofflare-upsEnisyl-FLysineTreatsfromVetoquinolaretheperfectL-Lysinesupplem
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
198 out of 213(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
Review 1 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebi loves these!
By:
Date:July 17, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
I first purchased some lysine treats at the pet store. Ebi would not eat them. They were a lot less expensive but she would not have anything to do with them. I gave her the Enisiyl-F Lysine treats and she really enjoyed them! She has kitty herpes so I hope this helps her not to have repeat outbreaks. She stopped sneezing and having her eye drip, so they seem to be working. Yay!
Review 2 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lysine-f treats
By:
Date:July 4, 2016
 fromMA.
Pet:Cat
Breed:American short hair tabby
My cat easily eats these treats. My only concerns are: there is no calorie content included in the information re the product and that the treat sizes are not consistent, leaving smaller mm sizes at the bottom of the package.
Review 3 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:July 1, 2016
Pet:Cat
We originally started using these treats at the recommendation of our vet for one of our cats who had the herpes virus and suffered from respiratory problems. It eased those symptoms and was accepted readily in her food. After that cat passed away unexpectedly from other problems, we noticed some sneezing and respiratory indicators occurring intermittently in our other four cats. This wasn't surprising, as they all shared the same food and water bowls and all had the same mother (the problem could have been genetically transferred). Since then we've given all four of the cats the treats on a daily basis and it has definitely alleviated or lessened most of the respiratory issues. As an added plus, all the cats love the taste and will take them as stand-alone treats if we increase the dosage when symptoms are noted.
Review 4 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:April 21, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My cat was diagnosed with feline AIDS 10 months ago. My Vet recommended Enisyl-F Lysine Treats as a supplement. She has responded very well. The cost through Entirely Pets is 1/3 less than what I was paying at my Vet's office. I highly recommend this product for feline AIDS.
Review 5 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enisyl treats
By:
Date:March 31, 2016
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:British Shorthair
I have been giving my cat Enysil treats for a few years and it seems to be curbing the number of episodes of ocular herpes flare ups. Plus my kitty loves them. My recent delivery of treats was not received because the mailing envelope was severely damaged and the contents were missing. I phoned Entirelypets and explained what happened and they shipped another order out immediately. They obviously know what good customer service is all about.
Review 6 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not soft
By:
Date:March 18, 2016
 fromchicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:siberian/rag doll mix
i had bought these before and they were a lot softer. the ones I got now are hard and my cat doesn't like them like he liked the soft ones
Review 7 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
By:
Date:March 14, 2016
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coone
I give my cat 6 pieces every day. Since I began about 1 and 1/2 yrs ago, her flare-ups have significantly decreased. She looks for them every day. Great find, especially for a picky princess who does not get excited over most food or treats.
Review 8 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works!
By:
Date:February 15, 2016
Pet:Cat
My cat was constantly getting eye infections. Since I started giving him the Lysine treats (which he likes!!!), he only gets the problem one or two times a year and not nearly as severe, thus I am not constantly taking him to the vets for prescription eye drops$$$.
Review 9 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Changed Again
By:
Date:February 7, 2016
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:Three Stray Feral Kitties - Now Not So Feral
I have several cats that use Lysine to combat their herpes symptoms. They don't like any other brand lysine treat, so I've had them on the Enisyl-F Lysine Treats from Vetoquinol for many years. This is the 4th change in the treats from this company. My cats loved the first and third version. They think the current (4th version) is okay. They eat a few nuggets and then are not interested anymore. Getting them to eat 6 treats twice a day is impossible. I was glad to read reviews from other people before I tried the new version. Normally I purchase several bags at a time but this time I only bought one bag. Because I have multiple cats, the treats make it easy to make sure each one is getting the correct dosage. Since my cats do not like this product any longer, I will go back to the powdered Lysine. It's more work since I will have to feed each cat separatly but on the bright side, it's less expensive. If your cat likes the taste of the treat - it's a great product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
upset!!
By:
Date:January 12, 2016
 fromWinterset, IA
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair tabby
My cats won't eat now! I understand the formula has not changed, but from one bag to the nest they won't eat it! My one cat really needs it and I don't know what to get it now!!!
Review 11 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What Happened to the Formula???
By:
Date:January 7, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Kitties
My kitties always loved this brand of Lysine "treats".I even had them on auto-ship.Then one day they arrived in new packaging and along with it,I think a new formula.The newer "treats" are as hard as rocks,and for one of my smaller cats I like to break them up into even smaller pieces and can't at all with these..I personally thought they were stale,so I opened another package and same thing..just as hard...Only one of my cats will still eat them,but then again he would eat just about anything to be honest. :D I will not be buying this brand anymore..
Review 12 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative to the Enisyl-F paste
By:
Date:December 23, 2015
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
One of my cats has a sensative stomach. He will sometimes throw up the paste. The chews are a great alternative that he really likes. He will follow me around trying to get me to give him more of his "treats." The chews seem to work as well as the paste in controlling his symptoms.
Review 13 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy Cats
By:
Date:November 9, 2015
Pet:Cat
Helped stave off fungal dermatitis in 5 kittens and a mamma cat in conjunctions with disinfecting wipes to treat spots.
Review 14 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful cat treats!
By:
Date:November 6, 2015
 fromNew Hartford, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Blue-point Siamese
My cat loves these treats and looks forward to them at the end of each day.
Review 15 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not really treats
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromHouston TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH, Lab
One of my cats refuses to eat these while the other one occasionally will eat them. At first he seemed to really like them. So I'm not sure how good they taste! But I will keep trying as my vet recommended them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat no longer eating the lysine
By:
Date:October 24, 2015
 fromWV
Pet:Cat
Breed:Alley - domestic short hair
It worked outstandingly for many months but she has refused to eat the lysine from the last two bags I have purchased. My male cat who is on it has not cared and eats them still. I also remember a white version as well as a darker version and wondered what happened to the white version. I had purchased them at the vet. I am anxious to get this straightened out as she has symptoms again.
Review 17 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Treat form is great!
By:
Date:October 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Beautiful black
Was thrilled when I found the product in treat format instead of gooey very expensive can sold by a vet and had to be mixed with wet food. My cat will run from any place in the house when I tell her it's time for her "meds".
My only problem is that the bags don't close correctly and treats will dry out if I don't move them to a zip lock that will keep them fresh.
Review 18 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did the formula change?
By:
Date:October 14, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cats have loved these for years. When the new package arrived, the treats looked different and my cats won't touch them. What happened?
Review 19 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitty won't eat anymore
By:
Date:October 13, 2015
 fromSt. Louis
Pet:Cat
I'm not sure why the company can't get the flavor right but kitty really has started to snub her nose at these. She really needs them so I don't know what to do...please make them tasty.
Review 20 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
By:
Date:October 2, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:american short hair and Lynx Point Siamese
My cats are so picky I have had to hide the treats in their food and even then they sometimes just eat around them. This product does seem to be helping with their fur after they got into some major fleas outside. I've hd to dose them twice with Advantage II and powder them with diatomaceous earth "BIO-D" to bring the flea problem under control not to mention spraying my yard.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>