EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Enisyl-F or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
164 out of 173(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
Review 1 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective aid for feline herpes
By:tvcatrescue
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Calico
One of our three cats has herpes. This supplement is easy to administer: once a day I add 6 little pieces to her dry food OR to the top of wet food. I feed the cat from a separate bowl, so that I can see that she has eaten it.
This has kept her herpes under control for several years now - there have been no flare ups, only a bit of tearing from one eye.
Review 2 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love them!
By:Hallright
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persians
My cats love these treats. Unfortunately, they haven't helped my black Persian, Annie, with her runny eyes. She doesn't seem to be sneezing as much however!
Review 3 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Product...Great Price!
By:Chris
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromJackson, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:not sure
I've purchased these treats from entirelypets.com a few times and my cat loves them. They are a great supplement for his ocular herpes that came about after his surgery. I plan on buying more for sure.
Review 4 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Allergies!
By:Laurie
Date:July 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended this product because all of the sudden my cat's one eye was tearing up all the time and oozing plus she would get a droopy eyelid. I gave her the recommended double dose the first couple of days then backed down to the daily dose and her symptoms cleared up within two days. There are times when I forget to give her the treats (because I have another cat that has stomach issues and cannot have the treats and she knows when they are out) so within a day or two you can start to see the symptoms return. Once I start giving her the treats again it completely goes away. I would highly recommend this product for allergy issues.
Review 5 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great
By:healthful
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromDurango, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed rescues
My cat has a thyroid problem and is on medication twice daily. This has affected her immune system, and the vet recommended the lysine treats. I give her four each morning, which she likes, and it seems to stabilize and help her immune system.
Review 6 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 cats love these treats.
By:shopperkitten
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromDestrehan, LA
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 Persian cats.
My vet recommended these treats for one of my cats as she had ragged breathing. They cleared her right up. And she said all of my cats could eat them if they liked. I give them to all 3 from time to time. I think they keep them healthier.
Review 7 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Love It
By:Deb G
Date:April 24, 2014
 fromUtah
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair - Calico, Siamese, Tiger
My cats thinks this is the best treat ever!! And it's good for their immune system.
Review 8 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seem to be OK
By:tcgg
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromnj
Pet:Cat
These are accepted OK, not great, but OK. The one thing to note is that, if left out, as in if she dosn't eat them all right away, they get hard. Once hard, my cat rejects them. You have to give 6 - 12 pieces a day but they are small so that is OK.
Review 9 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ensisyl-F Lysine Treats
By:Star's Daddy
Date:April 7, 2014
 fromKingsville, Texas
Pet:Cat
My cat, Star has feline herpes and at her current age (13yrs) she has flare ups that cause sneezing and coughing. My local vet recommended this supplement and I started about five months ago. It works. Her health has improved ( no more sneezing and coughing) and she's gained weight and strength.
Review 10 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, about 250pcs. in bag.
By:craigs folly
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromsouuthwest Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Two rescue cats and an English Bulldog.
Both of our cats had this product suggested to us by our Vet.
The Vet charges about 30% more for the identical package.
I try to feed one to each cat about six times daily.Usually the cats just smell the little ball of product and down them without any problem. It seems like lately the cats will walk away from the product and I have to force feed. They don't seem to mind the forced feeding, but then cats are at best . . . strange.
I do not have to use much effort when forced feeding. I would never do anyt6hing to harm my cats.
Review 11 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L-Lysine Treats a Hit with Tawny
By:Bobby
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromHouston, Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ginger Tabby
My orange and white Tabby cat Tawny was born with feline herpes virus. It causes outbreaks of nasal congestion, sneezing and occasional fluid in one eye. The L-Lysine treats are a big help in suppressing the virus. There is no permanent cure but it can be controlled and the treats are a big part of that. He loves them and eagerly eats as many as 12 in one day when symptoms flare up. I recommend the L-Lysine treats because you can easily vary the dose. If you have other cats, as I do, you can give them ordinary treats when you give your other cat the L-Lysine treats so they won't feel left out!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps with viral cat diseases
By:DJ
Date:March 18, 2014
 fromDowners Grove
Pet:Cat
Breed:5 cats 1 Siamese, others DSH or DLH
my vet recommended lysine for Ringo. he doesn't like crush pills but loves the treats. he had a herpes condition from the shelter he was in. he hasn't had an outbreak in 5 years!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase and better priced than at Vets
By:kz
Date:March 11, 2014
 fromAtlanta, Ga
Pet:Cat
Breed:stray
Really has helped my cat go for longer periods before having to give her antibiotics. An excellent suppliment to help with her cronic upper respitory problem.
Review 14 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sickly cat will eat them!
By:MyFelineOverlords
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I bought a bag each of 3 kinds of lysine treats, hoping that my sickly cat would willing eat one of them, and this is the one that he liked.
When his appetite was low, I could often coax him to start eating by putting these in his bowl.
The form changed several month ago to a smaller kibble, and he still will eat it, though not quite as eagerly.
Review 15 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love them
By:Wyeast
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Both of my cats used to have herpes breakouts occasionally. I originally used the powder version of Enisyl mixed in with wet food, but they didn't always eat it all. They both went crazy for these treats when I tried them and they don't have kitty colds or conjunctivitis any more.
Review 16 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great find!
By:Robin
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromWacissa, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair Silver Torty
My cat Lily loves the taste of the Enisyl-F Lysine Treats! Easiest way to feed lysine I've ever found.
Review 17 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats love them!
By:Jen
Date:February 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
Lysine is important for cats with upper respiratory illnesses or feline AIDs, or any virus. This is the treat my cats love the most!
Review 18 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
By:Snaplilly
Date:February 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
Our two cats love them. They wait every morning for the treats. I give them six and if they start sneezing I give them more in the evening and it really helps them get over the sickness quickly. Sometimes they actually stop sneezing within a day or so. I will never be without them and they are a little cheaper getting them from Entirely pets than at the vet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lysine treats
By:Cookie
Date:February 2, 2014
Pet:Cat
This product works to keep feline herpes at bay. Cats love it!
Review 20 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works.
By:kay
Date:January 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:garden variety
I have two cats with weepy eyes. This treat helps greatly, and they like it.
It does dry out too fast, even though I always seal the bag tightly. And occasionally, I get a bag that has a lot of small crumbles.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>