EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
177 out of 188(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
Review 1 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective
By:hoode9
Date:March 27, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
I have used this product for several years. Works well in controling my cats feline herpies. Best of all my cats eat them like treats.
Review 2 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine Treats go down well
By:Toeknee
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Cat
Brought these from entirely pets as opposed to buying them from our vet. I give 4-6 daily to our cat with the Herpes issue and he is not a big cat treat eater I just use some cat psychology. Product is fresh and unlike some of the reviews I've read, the product we received is fresh and not chunky.
Review 3 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lysine treats
By:animal lover
Date:March 4, 2015
 fromYakima Wa
Pet:Dog
My cat loves these. He can't get enough. He wants to eat them right out of the bag. He would tare the bag open if I didn't hide it from him.
Review 4 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drastically reduced congestion
By:Milo's Mom
Date:February 13, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat has had cat herpes since he was a kitten. He is now 8 years old. I started using this product about a year ago and almost instantly received good results. He doesn't get snot all over the place as much as he used to because he doesn't sneeze as much due to less congestion. When I forget to give him these "treats" for a few days you can definitely tell. Best thing is, my cat loves them!
Review 5 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The last time I will buy this from you
By:NancyG
Date:February 1, 2015
 fromHot Springs, AR
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My cat has taken this product for 4 years so I have purchased this from you before as well as from other sellers. Your product is old and clumpy. I've purchased fresher product that was better in appearance and flavor according to my cat's reaction. I am very disappointed
Review 6 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with herpes
By:Big Rube
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromGaithersburg, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Selkirk Rex
Our cat Domingo has herpes in his eyes, causing excessive tearing. Our vet recommended these Lysine treats, which he loves. I only wish our other cat would also eat them. Bottom line, the herpes hasn't gone away, but it's much better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little clumped this time
By:Cathy
Date:January 25, 2015
 fromBaltimore
Pet:Cat
I really like this treat. It helps my kitties who have Herpes Virus suppress the virus and control their symptoms. This particular bag was very clumped together and abnormal looking, but they usually are very good.
Review 8 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Lady or the Tiger
By:MacMinch's Mom
Date:January 20, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Scottish Fold
My cat loves these treats but I never know which version of themselves they'll be (nor does my cat) when I open the bag. There's the moist, dark, sort of stinky nugget my cat likes best, or there's the dry hard blond scentless nugget he doesn't notice I've put in the bowl. When you open this bag of Ventoquinol you don't know what you'll get -- the lady or the tiger. Peculiarly inconsistent product.
Review 9 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prescribed
By:Rosie
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromWalpole, MA
Pet:Cat
This product was prescibed by my vet for my cats facial herpe. While she loves the products and eats them as if a treat, I have seen no improvment in her conditions whatsoever. I am now merely just ordering for her pleasure.
Review 10 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Different from before
By:Deb
Date:December 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have been giving my cat these for years now. However when I opened the ones that I recently purchased, they were different in color and shape. When I contacted Entirely Pets, a nice young man named Michael checked with his Product Director; Nino and they assured me that the manufacturer had changed them and that they were good to use.
Review 11 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product
By:Lisa
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromIowa City, IA
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
Our vet recommended this product to control symptoms of feline herpes in a young kitten. It works very well, and I'd recommend it wholeheartedly.
Review 12 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easiest way to give medication
By:flasunshine
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromSeminole, Fla.
Pet:Cat
Breed:long hair domestic
Sometimes the gel form could be difficulty to give as well as quite sticky when it got on my cats fur, this is so easy and he LOOKS FORWARD TO 'TREAT' TIME!
Review 13 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
different
By:jw
Date:September 10, 2014
Pet:Cat
The lysine treats were different from the ones I received from my vet, despite being the exact same brand. They were much lighter in color, less moist, and looked "old"; surprising and somewhat disappointing. Cat still eats them, nonetheless.
Review 14 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps!
By:sara1133
Date:August 23, 2014
 fromPayson, Utah
Pet:Cat
Breed:Feral
My vet recommended this for a feral kitten I adopted when'd the antibiotics did not clear up his eye infection completely -- said it is a common herpes virus that may never clear up completely. These treats have cleared his eyes to the degree that there is only a very tiny bit of issue every 2-3 days that is really no problem at all. He absolutely loves them and comes running when he hears me shake them in the package. I give the recommended 6 per day -- 3 in the morning and 3 in the late afternoon. An added bonus is that his coat has gotten incredibly soft. They have been a great investment for me and I will continue to give them to him the rest of his life.
Review 15 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
By:A.J.F.
Date:August 21, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:MIXED
CATS LIKE IT, MAYBE WORKS, HARD TO TELL, LAST SHIPMENT HAD BAD EXPIATION DATE
Review 16 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective aid for feline herpes
By:tvcatrescue
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Calico
One of our three cats has herpes. This supplement is easy to administer: once a day I add 6 little pieces to her dry food OR to the top of wet food. I feed the cat from a separate bowl, so that I can see that she has eaten it.
This has kept her herpes under control for several years now - there have been no flare ups, only a bit of tearing from one eye.
Review 17 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love them!
By:Hallright
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persians
My cats love these treats. Unfortunately, they haven't helped my black Persian, Annie, with her runny eyes. She doesn't seem to be sneezing as much however!
Review 18 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Product...Great Price!
By:Chris
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromJackson, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:not sure
I've purchased these treats from entirelypets.com a few times and my cat loves them. They are a great supplement for his ocular herpes that came about after his surgery. I plan on buying more for sure.
Review 19 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Allergies!
By:Laurie
Date:July 31, 2014
Pet:Cat
My vet recommended this product because all of the sudden my cat's one eye was tearing up all the time and oozing plus she would get a droopy eyelid. I gave her the recommended double dose the first couple of days then backed down to the daily dose and her symptoms cleared up within two days. There are times when I forget to give her the treats (because I have another cat that has stomach issues and cannot have the treats and she knows when they are out) so within a day or two you can start to see the symptoms return. Once I start giving her the treats again it completely goes away. I would highly recommend this product for allergy issues.
Review 20 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great
By:healthful
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromDurango, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed rescues
My cat has a thyroid problem and is on medication twice daily. This has affected her immune system, and the vet recommended the lysine treats. I give her four each morning, which she likes, and it seems to stabilize and help her immune system.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>