EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Enisyl-F Lysine Supplement or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)

AlsoTryourNEW!FelisylImmuneSystemSupportItsnoweasierthanevertoprovideyourcatwiththeL-Lysinesupplementheorsheneeds5ofthesetasty,poultry-flavoredtreatscontains250mgL-LysinetreatsmakeitsimpletoaccuratelyprovidetheappropriatedoseofL-LysineforyourcatEnisyl-FLysineTreatsareapalatablesourceofL-LysineSupplementaladministrationofL-LysinehasbeenshowntoreducetheseverityanddurationoffelineherpesvirusinfectionsAdditionally,routineadministrationhasbeenshowntoreducetheincidenceofflare-upsEnisyl-FLysineTreatsfr
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
190 out of 204(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
Review 1 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
upset!!
By:
Date:January 12, 2016
 fromWinterset, IA
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair tabby
My cats won't eat now! I understand the formula has not changed, but from one bag to the nest they won't eat it! My one cat really needs it and I don't know what to get it now!!!
Review 2 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What Happened to the Formula???
By:
Date:January 7, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Kitties
My kitties always loved this brand of Lysine "treats".I even had them on auto-ship.Then one day they arrived in new packaging and along with it,I think a new formula.The newer "treats" are as hard as rocks,and for one of my smaller cats I like to break them up into even smaller pieces and can't at all with these..I personally thought they were stale,so I opened another package and same thing..just as hard...Only one of my cats will still eat them,but then again he would eat just about anything to be honest. :D I will not be buying this brand anymore..
Review 3 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative to the Enisyl-F paste
By:
Date:December 23, 2015
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
One of my cats has a sensative stomach. He will sometimes throw up the paste. The chews are a great alternative that he really likes. He will follow me around trying to get me to give him more of his "treats." The chews seem to work as well as the paste in controlling his symptoms.
Review 4 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy Cats
By:
Date:November 9, 2015
Pet:Cat
Helped stave off fungal dermatitis in 5 kittens and a mamma cat in conjunctions with disinfecting wipes to treat spots.
Review 5 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful cat treats!
By:
Date:November 6, 2015
 fromNew Hartford, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Blue-point Siamese
My cat loves these treats and looks forward to them at the end of each day.
Review 6 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not really treats
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromHouston TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH, Lab
One of my cats refuses to eat these while the other one occasionally will eat them. At first he seemed to really like them. So I'm not sure how good they taste! But I will keep trying as my vet recommended them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat no longer eating the lysine
By:
Date:October 24, 2015
 fromWV
Pet:Cat
Breed:Alley - domestic short hair
It worked outstandingly for many months but she has refused to eat the lysine from the last two bags I have purchased. My male cat who is on it has not cared and eats them still. I also remember a white version as well as a darker version and wondered what happened to the white version. I had purchased them at the vet. I am anxious to get this straightened out as she has symptoms again.
Review 8 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Treat form is great!
By:
Date:October 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Beautiful black
Was thrilled when I found the product in treat format instead of gooey very expensive can sold by a vet and had to be mixed with wet food. My cat will run from any place in the house when I tell her it's time for her "meds".
My only problem is that the bags don't close correctly and treats will dry out if I don't move them to a zip lock that will keep them fresh.
Review 9 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did the formula change?
By:
Date:October 14, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cats have loved these for years. When the new package arrived, the treats looked different and my cats won't touch them. What happened?
Review 10 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitty won't eat anymore
By:
Date:October 13, 2015
 fromSt. Louis
Pet:Cat
I'm not sure why the company can't get the flavor right but kitty really has started to snub her nose at these. She really needs them so I don't know what to do...please make them tasty.
Review 11 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enisyl-F Lysine Treats
By:
Date:October 2, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:american short hair and Lynx Point Siamese
My cats are so picky I have had to hide the treats in their food and even then they sometimes just eat around them. This product does seem to be helping with their fur after they got into some major fleas outside. I've hd to dose them twice with Advantage II and powder them with diatomaceous earth "BIO-D" to bring the flea problem under control not to mention spraying my yard.
Review 12 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromRichmond, Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabbies 9 3 of them)
The vet prescribed Enisyl-F Lysine for my cats. Their price was $30.00 a bag, Entirely pets price was Half that ! Way to go ! My cats get what they need and I get a price break
Review 13 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine treats
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromSt.t Petersburg, Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Jelly, my cat, loves this med, she thinks they are treats and it makes it so easy to give her med to her.
Review 14 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine treats - feline
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromTampa, Florida
Pet:Cat
Excellent product. I give it to both of my kitties daily (who have immune problems) and it keeps them from sneezing.
Review 15 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I ordered!
By:
Date:April 24, 2015
 fromNashville, TN
Pet:Cat
I was much less expensive here than at the vets and kitty loves them.
Review 16 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty and Effective
By:
Date:April 4, 2015
 fromSouth Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Longhair and Domestic Shorthair
Helps keep their immune systems strong where other products did not.
Review 17 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective
By:
Date:March 27, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
I have used this product for several years. Works well in controling my cats feline herpies. Best of all my cats eat them like treats.
Review 18 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysine Treats go down well
By:
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Cat
Brought these from entirely pets as opposed to buying them from our vet. I give 4-6 daily to our cat with the Herpes issue and he is not a big cat treat eater I just use some cat psychology. Product is fresh and unlike some of the reviews I've read, the product we received is fresh and not chunky.
Review 19 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lysine treats
By:
Date:March 4, 2015
 fromYakima Wa
Pet:Dog
My cat loves these. He can't get enough. He wants to eat them right out of the bag. He would tare the bag open if I didn't hide it from him.
Review 20 for Enisyl-F Lysine Treats (6.35 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drastically reduced congestion
By:
Date:February 13, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat has had cat herpes since he was a kitten. He is now 8 years old. I started using this product about a year ago and almost instantly received good results. He doesn't get snot all over the place as much as he used to because he doesn't sneeze as much due to less congestion. When I forget to give him these "treats" for a few days you can definitely tell. Best thing is, my cat loves them!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>