EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
Review 1 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goument treats
By:
Date:August 20, 2015
 fromRochester, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two Lhasa Apso
My dogs go "ape" when they even see the package. I keep mine in a special jar, and when I turn the top to start opening it they come running!!!
Great product!!
Review 2 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SWEET POTATO TREATS HARD AS A ROCK
By:
Date:August 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
I BOUGHT 8BAGS EVERYONE IS HARD.MY SHITU CANT EAT THEM....
Review 3 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
As with all the other Loving Pets treats I purchase for my pom she loves this one too especially the chicken that's wrapped around the sweet potato. Personally I buy it for the chicken wrap as the sweet potato has to be cut in really slender slivers for my pom as it's too gummy for her to eat a whole piece. But she does enjoy the sweet potato.
Review 4 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Made in the US
By:
Date:February 18, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle, Lhasa Apso and Old English Sheepdog
My dogs loved these. Will purchase them again.
Review 5 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves Them.
By:
Date:September 15, 2013
 fromAnaheim, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
As with the apple wraps, these are great. I have had a hard time finding them in my area so I was glad to locate them here. These are not as soft as the apple ones but she loves them nonetheless. Would recommend.
Review 6 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural product
By:
Date:July 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:SPCA special
Love This natural & low calorie treat. Will make future purchases!!
Review 7 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome treat!
By:
Date:February 27, 2012
 fromAstoria, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
My dog is 17 years old and was diagnosed with chronic kidney failure 4 months ago. We now have to give him IV shots every night which was difficult at first but thanks to this awesome treat, he's so busy chewing on them that he forgets I'm poking him. He absolutely loves it, especially because the sweet potato is always moist and soft so it's easier for him to eat than some other sweet potato treats out there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:
Date:February 22, 2012
 fromBartllett, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:a little rescue sweetheart - Bichon
This is an ongoing repeat order for our
"Lambchop", a shelter rescue Bichon.
We are extremely pleased and definitely
recommend this product and company
Thank You !
Review 9 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best dog treats!
By:
Date:November 30, 2011
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
I previously bought one pound jars of sweet potato/chicken wraps for my dog - he loved them but the quality and freshness varied so I finally decided to stop buying them.
Then I saw these wraps - I looked at the Loving Pets website and saw that although the treats are made in China, they are tested when they arrive in the U.S. -
So I was disappointed when I couldn't access the test results for the first bag I bought - I sent an e-mail to the company and had prompt and excellent follow-up from a very pleasant woman at Loving Pets -
I decided to order these through the auto reship program and the box arrived today - when my dog saw the bags, his eyes lit up - he was SO HAPPY and as soon as he finished his treat, he came right back, looking to see if he could get another one. Sorry, it's a limit of one per day!
Review 10 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog's new favorite treat
By:
Date:November 8, 2011
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
I used to buy sweet potato/chicken wraps for my dog but the quality of the batches varied and then I noticed the treats were made in China - I stopped buying them but my dog was SO sad - when I saw the Loving Pets treats, I read on their website that while the wraps are made in China, the batches are tested in the U.S. before they are distributed to retailers and you can access the testing results - so I bought one package but when I put in the batch number on the website, nothing came out - I e-mailed the company and very quickly received a response from a nice woman who said the banana/chicken wraps had been tested but not the sweet potato wraps - however, the chicken used in both had been tested - it was easy to see that the ingredients were a lot fresher than the ones I used to buy and my dog is so enthusiastic when he sees me open the bag - I'll be ordering more of these treats!
Review 11 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a treat worth repeating!
By:
Date:October 30, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Can't say how much money I have spent trying to find something worth buying more for my picky "diva dog". These are keepers!
Review 12 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic, healthy treats
By:
Date:October 24, 2011
 fromWestchester, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 rat terriers, 1 pointer mix, 1 cat
My dogs practically inhale these chicken-wrapped sweet potato sticks. They are great, and healthy, with glucosamine, too!
Review 13 for Loving Pets Sweet Potato & Chicken Wrap (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:October 17, 2011
 fromWinter Garden, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
My Paps love the Gourmet Wraps products and I like to give them the sweet potato combined with the chicken. I feel that the sweet potato is good for them and they always like eating chicken!