EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(83)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(19)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(52)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(995)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Lixit Products for Small Animals or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
Review 1 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb, light easy to use container!
By:Aron
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromWoodbridge, Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
Just fill and go! The drinking cup is the perfect size. Dogs can use it easily without any problem.
Review 2 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very handy
By:alona
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromca
Pet:Dog
Breed:visla
The bottle is very handy when walking in the woods. I think the design is good. Unfortunately the execution is not. The bottle leaks through the cap when in horizontal position.
My friends for whom i bought such bottle as well mentioned that it leaks
Review 3 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Helpful
By:KitKat
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromDenver Co
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Bought it for my service dog , hangs nicely on the back of my wheelchair. Easy to use but it can be a little messy until you get the hang of it.
Review 4 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lixi water bottle for dogs
By:Pam
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromnew york
Pet:Dog
Breed:cavalier
It is awkward and leaks. I would not reccommend it.
Review 5 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gotta have it
By:dta480
Date:June 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red Lab
I already have one of these bottles and carry it on my daily walk. As the summer gets hotter in AZ I need a second. I have carried this one bottle for 3 summers now and my friends are asking for it!
Review 6 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:aggie
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:puggle
Great Product for on the on the go dog!!
Review 7 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works but another alternative is better
By:ter
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed and Aussie
I bought this to replace another drink bottle device I had for my dog with a Gulpy (or similar) name on it that worked quite well for over a year before it started to leak.
To be fair, this bottle works Ok and had I not had the prior similar device perhaps I would like it just fine. This bottle's bowl harder convert from bottle to bowl than my prior one. I am going to get one like I had and this one will probably be found in the back of some cupboard.
Review 8 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good Idea with Problems
By:MikeS
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
It's a neat idea the way the bowl folds out but the nozzle doesn't close securely and it leaks when I put it in my "dog bag".
Review 9 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:MP
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
It was nice to have a water bottle that they could use but it was a little hard getting the rubber to fold over.
Review 10 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good product
By:Mattie
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Leaks a little, but this bottle is easy to use and my dog has really made good use of it. She gets very overheated after long walks and this product has really saved her.
Review 11 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portable Dog Bottles
By:Mary
Date:July 14, 2012
 fromRI
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 wonderful Black Labs
We keep one in each car. I gave one of mine to our son and DIL for our grandpuppy. These are easier to carry, perfect for summer time walks.
Review 12 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product
By:Mattie
Date:June 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Our dog loves to walk, but she really suffers in the heat. This water bottle is terrific. The mouth is wide enough for ice cubes. This keeps the water cold for quite a while on a long walk.
Review 13 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far So Good
By:Bird Herder
Date:April 27, 2012
 fromKalamazoo, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
I ordered two of these and so far I'm pleased. I was skeptical when I received them and saw the design because you have to flip the "bowl"off of the bottle and turn it inside out. I wondered how long it would last as you're really torquing on the ring of rubbery material that attaches the bottle to the bowl. After I've used it for a few weeks, I'm convinced that it will hold up. My dog can be a little concerned with new things but she drank out of this right away.
Review 14 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:kc
Date:April 16, 2012
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard/Collie
I recently purchased this water bottle and couldn't be happier. I had been searching local pet stores for this type bottle but, no one seems to even know what I am talking about! Now, my dog and I can take long walks and stop when we want for a water break. I have a big dog and she gets thirsty on our walks. I just stop, open the bottle, let the water go into the attatched bowl and my dog has a fresh drink. What ever she doesn't drink simply goes back into the bottle with a simple tilt. I close the bottle up and we are on our way again. I LOVE IT!!!!
Review 15 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Portable Water Bowl
By:Dorothy
Date:March 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
First of all, couldn't get the bottle to open. Had to cut the strap holding the water bottle to be able to fill it or use it. The drinking part of the bottle is so shallow that it cannot be filled up more than half an inch. Tacky quality.
Review 16 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Belle
Date:February 22, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler/German Shepherd mix
I ordered this bottle as an extra water bottle for my dog when we go on longer hikes. I liked the widemouth top for ice on those hot days and how easy it was to flip the bowl open and back against the bottle for quick water breaks. The bowl part was kind of tough to flip over at first but I'm guessing it just needs to get worked in so the rubber isn't as tough. I didn't like that the dispenser part would just open so easily. We used the bottles in a dog pack so they were upright and it wasn't an issue if it leaked but if I were to put it in my backpack, I would definitely worry about water spilling out since it pops open pretty easily. I also wish they had this style of bottle in a bigger size since my dog is 60+ lbs. Overall a good buy if you do active things with your dog but beware of spillage if the bottle isn't upright.
Review 17 for Lixit Thirsty Dog Portable Water Bottle / Bowl - 16 oz
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
By:kickithilo
Date:October 25, 2011
 fromHilo Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border Collie
Perfect. Just roll the plastic bottle part out and fill up the dish. I like how you can add more water as the dog drinks it. No waste that way. Great product for the money.