EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Litter Genie Plus Pails - White

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 out of 62(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
Review 1 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:loves cats
Date:July 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:The Best - Heinz 57
The best disposal for a small area - my somewhat small master bath. There is no odor at all, replacement is rather easy. Best buy for sure.
Review 2 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great system
By:Linda
Date:July 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:King Charles, rescue cat
This works so much better than my former system of scooping waste into a used Walmart bag in a waste basket. Good odor control, and (being upright) takes up little space.
I was a little confusing at first, but, basically, you pull about 15 inches of the bags from the bag holder, tie off the end and feed it into the Litter Genie unit. Then, you just scoop waste into the top and, when done, pull the trap door open to allow it to fall into the bottom of the container.
Entirely Pets needs to start carrying the bag refills. They're a little pricey (although they last pretty long) and it would be nice to get them cheaper.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
By:Wendo
Date:April 26, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bombay/Angorra mix
Can't rave enough! This thing really works as advertised! It locks and traps in all odors from litter and so significantly reduces on trips to the outdoor garbage cans. As we only have one cat, so it does last about two weeks or a little more, maybe, before we have to cut and pull down a new bag. This also makes it way more eco-friendly than constantly tossing old grocery store bags away daily. And I really prefer this to it's current market competitor because the refills are so much more reasonably priced.
Overall, I couldn't be happier! I would absolutely recommend anyone that has cats to get one of these.
Review 4 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Litter Locker!
By:Kittymomma
Date:April 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue - 2 kitties
I would highly recommend this to anyone. Completely contains the litter odor and is very easy to use. Much prefer it to taking bags to the trash multiple times a day, since that's how often I scoop to keep the litterboxes clean.
Review 5 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a winner
By:spider10
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
purchased 2.one for xtra bathroom one for garage.Cats use litter pan in winter,rain etc.This item is easy to use,NO SMELL.Even husband is happy with purchase.READ DIRECTIONS when starting for first time,a little tricky.Thumbs up for this item.
Review 6 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Biterz
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:All pure-bred mutts.
I purchased 3 Litter Lockers to place near the largest of 7 litter boxes. I love, love love this product. I do place an additional small plastic grocery bag first in the "holding tank," then I pull down & tie the bottom of the new collector bag. When full, I scissors cut just above the level of the mess, then I tie the grocery bag enclosing the used bag entirely. Using this method instead of tying the used bag itself, I save on the amount of refills I need. This system certainly makes cleaning my multi-boxes a near-enjoyable experience encouraging me to act several times daily when home. My many cats appreciate the cleaner boxes.
Review 7 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest Invention Ever
By:Mom to 4 with 4 paws
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:4 former ferals
How did I live without it, it is definitely a must have item. It works as described, well made, an all in one solution to the litter box clean up AND is at a better price at EntirelyPets.com than in stores.
Thank you Litter Locker II
Review 8 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
By:Pleased
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromGalien, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:no special breed
The Litter Locker works very well and is very easy to use.
Review 9 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SO glad I bought this!
By:Jill
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromNorthwest Wisconsin
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
I live in a small house, and was cleaning and taking out the cat waste several times a day, mostly just to keep the smell away. I saw this and wondered "could it really be that easy?", so I bought two, put one next to each litter box and sure enough-it IS that easy. It works very well at keeping the smell under control AND I only have to take it out about once a week. I am so glad I bought this!
Review 10 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sarah
Date:March 4, 2013
Pet:Cat
This is the second Litter Locker II we have purchased. We loved the first one so much we purchased a second for our second litter box. Easy to use and keeps odors in!
Review 11 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorted out my litter problem
By:Warrior Two
Date:February 13, 2013
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
I used to scoop my litter every day into a plastic grocery bag and throw it in a bucket on the back porch. When my city banned plastic bags, someone suggested this to me. I love it! It does a great job of keeping the smell locked in tight. (Much better than a trash can with a lid; I tried that too, it doesn't work.) It has a slim profile so it sits near the litter box and I was happy to get rid of that back-porch bucket.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should be called the Litter Geni!
By:Knerq
Date:February 6, 2013
 fromAlexandria, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Two long hairs and one short hair
Easy to assemble, holds up well under use, and works well. The only thing that I would love to improve is having a larger bottom bin - with three cats, it's full in about 3 days.
Review 13 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I bought this sooner!
By:KittyKarer
Date:February 1, 2013
 fromAustralia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian mix
Review of the Litter Locker II: I keep it in the laundry where the litter tray is, and if I see a little present that my cat made for me I just scoop it up and put it in the litter locker, it takes 10 seconds to clean up kitty's mess. Such a great alternative to what I had to do before - find a garbage bag, scoop up the litter, get the key to unlock the back door, unlock the back door, go out to the bins, come back lock the door, put the key away, and it feels like I have just spread kitty litter germs all over the place. But with the litter locker it's basically one swift movement and it's all over and I haven't had to touch several different surfaces after touching the litter scooper! Yes, it does lock away the smell. The only thing is that the litter locker is very light-weight, and when you are pulling on the spring-loaded lever to lock the litter away, you need to hold the litter locker with your other hand when pulling on the lever....not a big deal, it is just a light product. The bag cartridge is going to last me a VERY long time - I have been using it for 1 month and haven't even had to throw out one lot of litter yet, it's not even close to being full yet (I have 1 large Persian cat). I believe the bag cartridges are well worth the money, but I am only saying this with having 1 cat, I am not sure what the bag consumption would be like if you had more than 1 cat.
Review 14 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever
By:Didi
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Cat
The Litter Locker was recommended to me by my sister. I have 2 cats and 2 litters. I was hesitant because I didn’t think it would control the odor but my sis said it would so I purchased one!! She was right! It is wonderful and works very well! There is no odor at all! I recommend it to everyone. I am now buying another!
Review 15 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Cat Genie
By:LooneyLena
Date:January 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Had the Cat Genie disposal system. I had read somewhere that they were the same - not true. The lid fell off of the Genie after one month. The mouth of the container is about the same, but the Litter Locker is round instead of square. It appears to better better made and a little larger. I am extremely happy!!
Delivery was very slow,but I am happy with product.
Review 16 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves the Day!
By:Megan
Date:January 3, 2013
 fromBend, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Silver Tabby named Lilly
I was scooping poo into poo bags twice a day and walking them out to the garage where my garbage can is... that got old quick! I ordered this after reading reviews online and got THE BEST deal on this site. It's super easy to use and makes kitty poo so much easier to deal with!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time saver
By:NYCAP
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Tabbys plus a Jack Russel terrior.
We have 2 cats with 2 litter boxes upstairs and 2 down, which my wife cleans every day, bringing the wast (in plastic grocery bags) to a bin outside. I gave her one for upstairs and one for downstairs which she's been using for a week now without changing, and there is no discernible odor. This saves her 2 or 3 minutes a day, which doesn't sound like much, but that's nearly 20 minutes a week saved. As busy as she is that's a big help and a big convenience. Plus, on those cold or nasty days she doesn't have to carry the waste out to the can on the deck. In fact she told me that on those days she would generally just throw it out onto the deck and get it when the weather is better. Glad I didn't know that before,
Review 18 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Charlie
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Pound Cat. looks like a main coon, weighs every bit of 20 lb
The litter locker II, works as I hoped. Very easy to use and no smell escapes. I have never had a better shopping experience. Entirely-pets deliverd the product as promised and on time. Can't ask for more!
Review 19 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Litter Locker II CatLitter disposal System
By:AJ
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromSt.Paul , Minnesota
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 cats a domestic short hair/ medium hair & 2 dogs
I bought the litter locker II for another litter box and previously bought the original litter locker, I can say the improvements that have been made In the Litter locker II are amazing. It is so much easier and faster to clean the litter box without the smell when you open it and it goes so much faster to when you empty it too . At some point I may just buy another Litter locker II one to replace the original Litter locker . I would strongly recommend this to everyone that has a litter box . Before I bought the litter locker II I bought a litter spinner litter box too and between having them both it makes it so much faster and easier to clean a litter box for 2 cats .
Review 20 for Litter Genie Plus Pails - White
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Taff
Date:December 22, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Highly recommended really blocks the odor of soiled litter. Google or you tube the directions to add regular garbage bags instead of buying the expensive refills.
1 2 3 4 next>>