EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Cleaning / Bath Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
Review 1 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells bad but works great!
By:Doglover
Date:January 19, 2014
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
We used this on our dog for a skin infection that we had taken our dog to the vet for three times this summer and fall. He was on different antibiotics that cost us $700 for the three times (More expensive than our meds ) After he showed signs of the skin infection for the fourth time we decided we had nothing to lose and tried this dip. We dipped him weekly for three weeks. No easy task as he's a big lab. We had also changed food based on the advice of the Eastern Medicine practice vet that was added to our vet's practice (alas this also hadn't worked) He is now free of his staph infection and his hair is growing back :) Great product but it does really smell. Small price to pay for it being the only thing that has worked for clearing his infection.
Review 2 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:jsheley09
Date:November 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Pitbull Terrier
This product works excellent. My dog had a skin problem and we tried several different medicated shampoos and nothing worked. Got this and after four treatments her skin is clear and almost all of her hair has grown back.
Review 3 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost a miracle
By:Gin
Date:August 27, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I live in a semi-tropical climate (FL) where everything thrives. My 13 y.o. Lab had a horrible year long battle with ringworm and finally the other Lab caught it, too. Despite daily baths with medicated shampoo the ringworm was winning. Her fur had fallen out all over and she was miserable. My vet had no other suggestions. He just said her immunity system was too old to fight it. I did some research and found this dip. I followed the instructions and dipped both dogs a total of 3 times over 4 weeks. It's gone and her fur is growing back. She's happy and she looks beautiful again. I would HIGHLY recommend you try this product. I will use it as is necessary again.
Review 4 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Kathleen
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab/Australian Shepherd
The product really zaps fleas, ticks and whatever other critters lurk on our dogs and cats. My cats are allergic to the saliva of fleas, which would cause them to itch/scratch constantly. Due to their scratching it caused them to have bald spots throughout their body. The LimePlus Dip cured that problem ~ for which I am entirely grateful! My vet prescribed this for them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lime plus dip
By:hunter
Date:February 23, 2013
 fromLudlow MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab hound mix
product worked great i. saw results after second application.
Review 6 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:chris
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromkingston On
Pet:Dog
Breed:austrialian shephard
this product worked great for our dog. The smell is a little strong, but it worked, which is the main thing
Review 7 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!
By:Kari
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie & Norwegian Elkhound/Sheltie mix
Our property backs up to a forever wild area where there are all sorts of animals, including foxes. I noticed that my dogs were smelling foul and that they were frantically scratching and biting themselves to the point of actually pulling out fur! Several trips to the vet offered no explanation and the medications I had to buy did nothing to stop the torment and cost much $$ so I went online to search for the possible ailment. I came across mange and after reading more was firmly convince that both my dogs had it. Fortunately my vet was on vacation and they were seen by a vet fillilng in for him. She recognized right away that they had mange and gave me orders to buy Revolution and a sulfurated lime dip. She also told me that foxes carry the sarcoptic mites responsible for mange and since we have several foxes on the property, the mystery was solved. I bought both ASAP but saw much improvement from this dip. The cost at the Vet for just 4 oz was $10 and had to buy 8 oz to treat both dogs every 2 weeks, or less. this was very expensive and I was elated when on a search found that I could buy, from Entirely Pets.com a 16 oz bottle for less than 1 single treatment. I have used other Sulfurated Lime dips but this product is simply the best. My babies are now mange free and I owe it mostly to this product. I have since switched to Frontline Plus as a added deterrant.
Review 8 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product
By:mike
Date:April 12, 2012
 fromMiami,Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have a English bulldog with many skin problems and this products work excellent
Review 9 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed
By:Beagle Rescue
Date:March 16, 2012
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
We rescued 5 beagle/sheltie mix puppies with scabies. Since they are part sheltie they could not take ivermectin so Lime dipping for 6 weeks was the deal. we needed the product ASAP so I ordered it late on a Thursday and it arrived on Saturday! And so far the product is doing great. It stinks of course but who cares? The puppies feel so much better already and that is what counts. 10 starts for Entirely Pets, 5 stars for the product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Processing Took Six Days
By:Tim
Date:December 22, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
I am happy with the product and I noticed that when you said it was shipped it only took two days to get to us after that but was a little disappointed that it took six days to process two items before it was shipped. I placed another order for this and was hoping for a quicker processing time.
Review 11 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:dogowner
Date:November 4, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
It works well for an unpleasant situation.
Review 12 for LimePlus Dip - Sulfurated Lime Sulfur Concentrate 16oz.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent DIP
By:Joshua Slater
Date:June 14, 2008
I just want you to know that I love this product! I have tried many products and spent lots of money on different treatments for ringworm that a cat that I just recently purchased had."Unknown to me". This product is easy to use and effective aside from the smell, but it's certainly worth it to get rid of the worry!!!!!!! Thank you for this product!