EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,291)
Dog Supplies(12,599)
Dog Toys(2,563)
Harnesses(87)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
Review 1 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:kas
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodle
I am in the process of training my dog and this is a great training product. It is portable and very few calories. My trainer recommended this product as a training aid and she was correct.
Review 2 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
This review is from3 - PACK Lickety Stik LIVER (5.07 oz).
14 of 28 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lickety stix liver
By:Bailey
Date:July 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:basset/beagle
Unfortunately I bought three of these and my dog doesn't like them.
Review 3 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unnecessary....
By:Lily&Casper
Date:April 19, 2012
 frombaytown,tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
The idea of "licking" their treat was so forgeign to my little ones that I ended up wasting my money. After smelling it, they seemed to be trying to avoid it completely. It smelled good to me and I was initially excited on them trying it but what's stopping me from creating my own recipe of this with chicken stock for them? It's nice to treat your pet with it if they like it but I personally will not ever buy this again...
Review 4 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
This review is fromLickety Stik BACON (1.69 oz).
15 of 28 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best for training
By:Ken in Houston
Date:May 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Recently a friend told me about Lickety Stik so I thought I would try it. I can no overstate how great this is for training or rewarding your dog WITHOUT adding extra calories to their diets. You won't believe how much they love it. Rather than having crumbs of milkbones in my pockets, I carry the small bottlet so I can give immediate reinforcement. Try it...your dogs will absolutely love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
This review is fromLickety Stik LIVER (1.69 oz).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Lickety Stix
By:muttsmom55
Date:April 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I had received a sample with a previous order, my dog liked it, so with my next order I added it to the order. I received it and the "ball" that is supposed to turn so the dog can lick the liquid does not turn. So I cannot use this product. It was a waste of my money. The sample worked great of course. But I wouldn't waste my money on this because if it happened to me, it can happen to others.
Review 6 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
This review is fromLickety Stik BACON (1.69 oz).
14 of 29 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Licky the Lickety Stik
By:Kiffy
Date:December 20, 2011
 fromHarpers Ferry, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breeds
My dog, the neighbor's dog, my sister's dog.....they all love it. It is so cute to see 2-3 tongues licking all at the same stick! It is a great product and a fabulous way to cut down on treats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Licketstik
By:Lady Di
Date:November 4, 2011
 fromWindsor, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border Collie/ Lab
This product is pretty cool! My dog loved it! This would be nice to have when traveling...no mess. I did chuckle when I first opened it comparing it to a roll on deodorant. Hopefully he won't be looking up at the medicine cabinet! lol
Review 8 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They loved it!
By:Cat Lover
Date:October 31, 2011
 fromColumbia, SC
Pet:Cat
Both my small dog, and my cats, loved this product. I put a little on a plate for them all, and in no time flat that plate was clean. I'm thankful it is low in calories and is a product my pets love. Thanks!
Review 9 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
This review is from3 - PACK Lickety Stik CHICKEN (5.07 oz).
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aussiegirl's favorite
By:jawnhenry
Date:December 14, 2011
 fromCape Coral, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniture austrailan shepard
Aussie girl will look all over the house for her lickity stick. when she cant find it she will let you know she wants it by barking. When you get it for her she will keep hitting you with her paw until you un cap the bottle and give her the roller ball to lick. when the ball has been licked dry she will try and get out of your hand toget more licks. SHE LOVES IT
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:DD
Date:October 20, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
My Jack Russell did not seem to like this at all. I really don't know why. She had trouble dealing with just licking it instead of being able to take it with her.
Review 11 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the devil made her do it!
By:rabbit
Date:October 19, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle
My otherwise well behaved beagle has gone wild for the Lickety Stik Chicken she received as a Friday Giveaway winner. When I got it, I opened it immediately to let "Tootsie" taste it. She loved it. Deciding I'd keep it as a special treat, I put the cap back on it and stored it up on the pantry shelf. Tootsie has now snuck into the pantry 4 different times trying to get that off the shelf!!! She loves it so whatever you have in there, it has turned my sweet, docile, well-mannered beagle into a little devil...but a lovable one!
Review 12 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lickity Stick
By:Sarah
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromCaledonia, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Teddy Bear
My dog just LOVED the lickity stick, I didn't even open it and all of a sudden I hear something, she is trying to open it. SHE LOVES IT and wants more!!!!! Very good thing for a dog!
Review 13 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lickity stick
By:restlessinhi
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromHonolulu Hi.
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkies,and a shih-zu/maltese
WOW is all I can say......my super finicky dogs LOVED it......I was shocked when they started licking the roll ball of the snack,then started growling at each other over it......I'll have to get more of these
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A unique treat...
By:Alexandrea
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
My two little shih-tzu are like royalty in my house. I've always taken special care to feed them only safe and nutritious food and treats. The Lickety Stick is no exception to this as it contains no harmful preservatives or by-products. Initially your pups might give you a "what the heck is that?" look but give it some time and they will come to terms with the concept of "licking" their treat. An added bonus is that it is also low in calories and is also a mess-free way to reward your pet.
Review 15 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my dogs' favorites
By:Lots of dogs
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromHagerstown, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russells, Whippet, Australian Shepherd and Gouldian Finches
My dogs seem to love this. They like the flavor and seem to like that they have to lick it to get it.
I use this for my one dog that can't really have treats since he has megaesophagus. It helps since he doesn't have to eat anything!!
Review 16 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE the Lickety Stik
By:Rayna
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromBay Area, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Bull Terrier
My dog is in love with this Likety Stik. She goes to work with me everyday and I keep it on my desk. For a quick treat I pop it open and give her a few licks. She can't get enough :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Lickety!
By:smooney
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
Petey loved his chicken lickety stik! As soon as a opened it and let him sniff it, he was licking away! If I would have let him he would have licked the thing dry I'm sure lol. I think this is a great item, especially if you are some one who is active and taking your dogs on long walks and runs. This treat gives them a nice boost of cals after a workout, while being super easy and clean for you to transport!
Review 18 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a treat!
By:natalie112
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromBlaine, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman Pinscher, Miniature Pinscher
All our dogs LOVED this treat. We have 3 foster min pin puppies, all about 3 months old. It was so cute to watch 3 tongues going at once. They were so happy to have such a wonderful tasting treat. Our own Dobie and Min Pin also loved it. They were taking turns. I highly recommend this product and I'll definitely be buying more.
Review 19 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pups LOVED this Lickety Stick-Chicken
By:HarleyNoah
Date:October 19, 2011
 fromGilbert, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Danes
Once I received this item, I let them try it as a treat... very easy to use. The product as a self-roller that once turned upside down, will roll and dispurse liquid as the dog licks the roller ball. The flavor is clearly great, as my dogs wouldn't stop licking, and didn't take breaks haha.
They had a blast, and I saved 1/2 of the bottle for another treat time. They would have licked all the liquid out on their first attempt :) Great product- hope to see other flavors come out as well! Would be great as a variety pack??
Review 20 for Lickety Stik CHICKEN (1.69 oz)
This review is fromLickety Stik BACON (1.69 oz).
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great idea
By:jasmine
Date:October 23, 2011
 frombuffalo ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:beagle
this is the greatest product for stressful situations like going to the VET - a few licks while we wait helps her calm down and ignore the other animals in the waiting room that "stimulate" her
1 2 next>>