EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetoquinol or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
Review 1 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product slow delivery
By:TAD
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
Product is what my vet sells for quite a bit more, but always on back-order. Don't wait until you are close to being out, order a few weeks ahead. We give our 2 cats Laxatone twice a week and don't have many hairball issues.
Review 2 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxatone for cats
By:Marley
Date:March 17, 2013
 fromAmagansett, New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
This is the only laxatone my cat will use! I
Am very happy to be able to buy over the Internet as I can not always get this one at the pet store. I have tried all the others and this one is the only one my cat will use.
Review 3 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Runny!
By:SALandry
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromThe South
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
I have used other hairball "gels" in the past, and this is by far the most runny! I cannot put it on my finger like the others because it is like pancake syrup. I have to put it in a spoon. I just read a reviewer state she puts it in the freezer...I guess I will have to try that.
Review 4 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cat Loves This Product !!!!!
By:SoCalJohn
Date:December 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat "Tuxie" really loves Laxatone. I put a little on my finger and he licks it right up. The key is to put a very small amount on your finger and repeat a few times, instead of a whole bunch at once. Try it and you should have great results.
Review 5 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Mainecoon Mama
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mainecoon
This product has been the answer to our prayers.Our mainecoon was throwing up almost all of his meals and losing alot a weight. After many vet visits, this is what finally stopped the trouble. Of course this was also the last suggestion offered to us after we'd paid hundreds in vet bills for testing. Who knew hairballs could cause so much trouble. Our baby has been back for quite awhile to enjoying his meals and has plumped up nicely I might add. He loves this stuff and while I place it directly in his food he will gladly eat it right off my finger. I am very grateful to have found this product and in such a convenient size.
Review 6 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digestive Problems with cats
By:Tujack
Date:February 5, 2012
 fromHomewood, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:two long haired cats and one miniature Dachshund
A friend suggested this product to help correct digestive problems with my two cats. They were pooping outside the litter box and hacking up hair balls. The cats hate the taste of this product but if I put it on their paws, they lick it off. I have noticed some improvement since I started using Laxatone..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pause that refreshes
By:Terri
Date:January 14, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx Cats (2)
Even though I have two "Nude Boys" (Chip n Dale...Sphynx cats) I still use this wonderul product to avoid any complications with food change and/or digesting things they should not!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:atm
Date:January 1, 2012
 fromSouthampton,NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chinese Cresteds, Skookum Cats, parrot and cockatiele
our cats used to have terrible problems with nausea from hairballs and are perfectly fine since taking this formula
Review 9 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Blonce
Date:November 22, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My cats vet recommended Laxatone for possible hair balls. It really works great. This has helped my cat from getting sick. I have no problem giving this gel to the cat. He licks it right off my finger. I first tried putting it on his food, but that didn't work out to well. If your cat has problems with hair balls, than this is the product you should have in your household.
Review 10 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAXATONE FOR CATS
By:MISS KITTY
Date:October 31, 2011
 fromFremont, California
Pet:Multiple Pets
I am writing this review for my cat Miss Kitty. we have tried several other kinds of stuff for hair balls...she didn't like them at all...she LOVES this stuff she likes it out of the freezer because she doesn't like it runny but thick....she will sit in front of her dish when she wants it...and it keeps her away from eating grass and then getting sick...she is a very long hair cat...when I buy it I buy it by the case....thanks so much it has taken me a long time to find something she likes....very satisfied parent...