EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Laxatone or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol

LaxatoneforCatsisaneffectivelaxativeandhairballremedyforcatsHairballsareanaturalproductofyourcatsgroominghabitsYourcathastinyhook-likefeaturesonitstonguetohelpitgroomitselfWhenshedding,alargerthannormalamountofhairmaybecollectedbythesehook-likefeaturesandingestedThiscanbeaparticularproblemwithlong-hairedbreedsWatchingyourcatcoughupahairballcanbeadisturbing,andmessyexperienceLaxatoneforCatscanhelpyourcatpassthehairthatcollectsinthestomachfromself-groomingthroughtheirintestinaltractThiscanhelpelim
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
Review 1 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was okay
By:
Date:May 15, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan
My cat doesn't seem to interested in the flavor, but has eaten some of it.
Review 2 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
By:
Date:February 17, 2016
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Although we don't use the cat word in our house - Jasper is a tiger mix
The Maple Flavor is wonderful. Jasper licks it off my finger! Of course Jasper is a good boy! I am never without Laxatone. It helps Jasper along when he needs it. Excellent product.
Thank you
Jasper
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:January 10, 2016
 fromCleveland, Oh
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese mix
My cat loves the flavor and it eliminated the hair ball problem immediately!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxatone
By:
Date:January 8, 2016
 fromLagunaBeach
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese and Rescue
Great product. My cats love it and cannot get enough!
Review 5 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:December 9, 2015
 fromLake Barrington IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:American short hair
Good for hairball prevention and constipation. I add I to her food several times a day.
Review 6 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works for us
By:
Date:October 1, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Cat
Breed:black and white tuxedo
When Pfizer stopped producing there lax'aire we had to find another product. I have not found one that works not as well but is the best runner up we have been able to locate. My cat likes the maple flavor.
Review 7 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats don't hate it!
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:alley
It works and my cats will tolerate it. I like the consistency and the cats like the maple flavor. It was a good buy.
Review 8 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxatone
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromLaguna Beach, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese and Mixed Breed
I give this to both of my cats. My rescue cat loves it and would eat the entire tube but my purebred takes it too, but it is more of a challenge for her. It works very well for both of my cats and it has stopped/lessened their hairball problem. Also, it eases constipation that occurs from their food. I highly recommend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 5, 2015
 fromKirkwood, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 rescued cats, yellow cat and gray cat
I have 2 cats, one just loves it, and would probably eat the whole tube! It does seem to work (when I remember to give it to him). There are less hair balls and throw up all the way around.
Review 10 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Good
By:
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromFairfield, ME
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
Hi All,
My cat will at least eat this stuff. still a little skeptical but gets it in as I do put it in a dish with a little tuna and a gob of the laxatone on top of the tuna. He will not eat the one that is salmon flavor sold by another company. Hates it. This one does have the smell and consistency of maple syrup. His vomiting has cut down from a couple times a week to once every 3 weeks. Which is real good for him. He licks his fur constantly along with everything else in site. I have to hide all my afghans. Hope you find this useful. Oh and this one has a smaller opening than the other brand I tried so it comes out slower. Other one is a bit messy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxatone
By:
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromNevada
Pet:Cat
Breed:multiple breeds, all rescues
We use this product at least twice a week on our 4 cats. It helps tremendously to keep them from having severe esophageal issues and helps them get rid of nasty hairballs. We learned about this product from our veterinarian when one of our little cats developed a blocked esophagus. Since that time, we make sure we always have at least 2 tubes on hand.
Review 12 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:
Date:April 25, 2014
 fromGJ, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Tabby
Hair balls are almost eliminated with the use of Laxatone. My cat loves it.
Review 13 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product slow delivery
By:
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
Product is what my vet sells for quite a bit more, but always on back-order. Don't wait until you are close to being out, order a few weeks ahead. We give our 2 cats Laxatone twice a week and don't have many hairball issues.
Review 14 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxatone for cats
By:
Date:March 17, 2013
 fromAmagansett, New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
This is the only laxatone my cat will use! I
Am very happy to be able to buy over the Internet as I can not always get this one at the pet store. I have tried all the others and this one is the only one my cat will use.
Review 15 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Runny!
By:
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromThe South
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
I have used other hairball "gels" in the past, and this is by far the most runny! I cannot put it on my finger like the others because it is like pancake syrup. I have to put it in a spoon. I just read a reviewer state she puts it in the freezer...I guess I will have to try that.
Review 16 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cat Loves This Product !!!!!
By:
Date:December 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat "Tuxie" really loves Laxatone. I put a little on my finger and he licks it right up. The key is to put a very small amount on your finger and repeat a few times, instead of a whole bunch at once. Try it and you should have great results.
Review 17 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mainecoon
This product has been the answer to our prayers.Our mainecoon was throwing up almost all of his meals and losing alot a weight. After many vet visits, this is what finally stopped the trouble. Of course this was also the last suggestion offered to us after we'd paid hundreds in vet bills for testing. Who knew hairballs could cause so much trouble. Our baby has been back for quite awhile to enjoying his meals and has plumped up nicely I might add. He loves this stuff and while I place it directly in his food he will gladly eat it right off my finger. I am very grateful to have found this product and in such a convenient size.
Review 18 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digestive Problems with cats
By:
Date:February 5, 2012
 fromHomewood, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:two long haired cats and one miniature Dachshund
A friend suggested this product to help correct digestive problems with my two cats. They were pooping outside the litter box and hacking up hair balls. The cats hate the taste of this product but if I put it on their paws, they lick it off. I have noticed some improvement since I started using Laxatone..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pause that refreshes
By:
Date:January 14, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx Cats (2)
Even though I have two "Nude Boys" (Chip n Dale...Sphynx cats) I still use this wonderul product to avoid any complications with food change and/or digesting things they should not!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Laxatone for Cats (4.25 oz) by Vetoquinol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:
Date:January 1, 2012
 fromSouthampton,NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chinese Cresteds, Skookum Cats, parrot and cockatiele
our cats used to have terrible problems with nausea from hairballs and are perfectly fine since taking this formula
1 2 next>>