EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(38)
Azmira(19)
Catit(20)
Farnam(2)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(20)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(18)
Sea Pet(3)
Tetra(48)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(13)
Vetoquinol(910)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pfizer Animal Health Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lax'aire - 3oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lax'aire - 3oz.
Review 1 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Love It
By:Keithurbanfan
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromBirmingham, AL
Pet:Cat
My cats love this. I use it to mix in their probiotics (powder) and they don't bat an eye - just gobble it up.
Review 2 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:catman
Date:October 29, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My 18-year-old cat has digestion issues frequently. He swallows a lot of hair due to his fastidious grooming routine. This behaviour leads to vomiting bouts every other day. To soothe his digestive tract, I put a dab of Lax'aire on the tip of my finger and he'll lick it fast as he loves the taste. He is then fine for two days and then the same scenario repeats itself. This product helps his condition quite a bit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lax'aire
By:RH
Date:October 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
This has proved to work best for our cats. They like the taste and the texture is much smoother than others. A little each week has helped keep hairballs to a minimum!
Review 4 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sold on Laxaire' for 4 yrs.
By:AnnMarie
Date:September 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat is 4 yrs old and I have been purchasing Laxaire' since 6 mos old. She really loves it and it really keeps the hairballs away. Please keep selling it for it is hard to find in stores.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this
By:Vicki
Date:September 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Long Hair
This product is fantastic. My cat absolutely loves this. He runs to me when he smells me opening the tube. And what I like best about it is that it's not too thick so it's easy to get out of the tube on to a spoon.
I also like that there is no hard seal to try to get off in order to access the product. Other brands have a seal that unless your're Ms. Atlas you need a scissors to cut the seal off.
I recommend this to all cat owners.
Review 6 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love Lax'aire
By:lillys mama
Date:September 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have 3 cats and they all just love this product. I give them a little bit every day, and they actually beg for it.
Review 7 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy cat
By:Jan
Date:August 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:A Lynx Point White Siamese
We are very pleased with your product, Lax'Aire.. My cat was throwing up badly from hair build- up in her digestive system. 5 times in one day does NOT get it. I brushed her many times each day to no avail. Tried Lax-'Aire and she has stopped throwing up. She really likes the taste too. Just put the prescribed amount on my finger and she licks it off!! Thanks for a product that you don't have to force upon your pet!
Review 8 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product
By:kitti
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Turkist Angora
This is the only hairball remedy my cats will use. They both love to lick it right from the tube. I've been buying it for my cats since 1989.
Review 9 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hairball medicine
By:no nickname
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product works really well and both my cats really like it. They think it is a treat and would eat the whole tube if I let them. I put it on my finger and they lick it off. (I would not stick it on their nose like some people tell you - that annoys my cats anyway). I have tried almost every other hairball product on the market and they don't like or absolutely will not eat the other products.
Review 10 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Hair Removal Product
By:Mike
Date:July 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product has been around for many years and it's hard to find, but after over 30 years of experience with cats, I believe this is the best. It holds together on your finger and cats actually like the taste, most of the time licking it from your finger so you don't have to smear it on their nose.
Review 11 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for elderly cats
By:Jacquie
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromWaunakee, WI
Pet:Multiple Pets
My elderly cats (17 yrs. old) need help moving their bowels and getting rid of hairballs. This works very well for them.
Review 12 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for hairballs in cats
By:Lisa
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long haired domestic
Lax'aire is a great product for helping with hairballs and constipation, especially on long hair cats! We tried other products, but my cat would only use Lax'aire.She didn't like the taste of the other products, and we tried many!!!
Review 13 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jake
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromWestern Pennsylvania
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair
My cat suffers from constipation, and this has worked wonders for him.
Review 14 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Sadie
Date:May 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Tuxedo
I have 2cats and use this for there hair balls. Works great and they love the taste.
Review 15 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Invaluable product for animals with colon disease
By:customer
Date:January 14, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat was diagnosed with colon issues at the age of 7. (obstipation, similar to mega-colon etc) She passed away at the age of 22 1/2. She was on a medical regime of 1" ribbon of Lax'aire daily for 15 1/2 years in addition to other meds. Unlike other animal hairball remedies/laxatives, Lax'aire is a smooth, palatable product not sticky or tacky. I was able to easily squeeze the product in her mouth daily. I would highly recommend it. The only reason why I gave the rating 4 stars instead of 5 was due to the fact that the Pharmaceutical company switched manufactures in early 2011 and the manufacturer's facility was not ready leaving the product unavailable for production for several months. Unable to get the product, I had to use other brands that didn't work putting and elderly cat in a vulnerable position. She lasted a month without lax'aire. Although she was old, there are many other cats on this same regime of lax'aire, Cisapride and lactulose. Having access to a drug that works is invaluable and drug companies should consider the importance of this issue when they are awarded the rights to it's formulation.
Review 16 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Cat Loves It
By:wyogal
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromCedaredge, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats and dogs...all "mutts" and rescues.
I have a cat that suffers from not enough liquid in her colon, forcing us to use something to soften her stools so that she doesn't get constipated all the time. This works great mixed with a little canned food. She loves the extra "treat".
Review 17 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Loves it!
By:Lyn
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromAtlanta
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
My vet prescribed this for my kitty. The price through Entirely Pets is the best price around, and my cat loves Lax'aire. It has really helped her with her hair issues.
Review 18 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
By:kittycatsaver
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromWI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon, Tiger short hair
I have tried many hair ball products for both dogs and cats. This is the ONLY ONE they all like..so much they lick it off my finger and want more.
You can not find this in pet stores only at vets or on-line.
Highly recommend it.
Best price was at Entirely Pets
Review 19 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product and Price
By:musemer
Date:April 16, 2012
Pet:Cat
It is so hard to get this at this low of a price, my siamese takes lax aire every day so finding it here was a life saver!
Review 20 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:capete
Date:April 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
I knew that Lax 'aire worked for my kitty and was thrilled to find it here for such a great price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>