EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lax'aire - 3oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lax'aire - 3oz.
Review 1 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Only One
By:Mom Kat
Date:July 23, 2015
 fromWilmington, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
Our feline "senior citizen," Sir Thomas, will only accept Lax'aire. He has always taken it willingly. Since I have not been able to get Lax' aire, I have tried to give him other products ( 2 different flavors of Laxatone) from our vet, and he refuses both.
Sir Thomas and I both say, "PLEASE hurry!!!"
Review 2 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lax'aire
By:Billy Bob
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromWi
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescue cat
Wonderful product too bad its been out of stock for four months
Review 3 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
back order
By:Bally's Mom
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromFairmont wv
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
my cat loves this stuff. to be exact, it's the only thing she will lick off my finger. unfortunately, it's been backordered since dec 8 and I can't find it anywhere else on the Internet. I hope that we get it soon......
Review 4 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS MSM
By:Newfies2
Date:July 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundlands
I have been owned by Newfies for over 20 years, the last 10 years I have used cosequin, being that they are a Giant Breed they need extra joint help and this product is amazing.
Review 5 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy, cats like taste!
By:lafinmt
Date:May 28, 2014
 fromMontana
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair/domestic long hair
I have used Lax-aire for years and my cats all like it. Most will suck it right out of the tube. Those that won't, I just fill a needle-less siringe and shoot it into their mouth.
Review 6 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lax'aire... The best hairball remedy ever...
By:Debbie
Date:May 17, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long hair rescue & Short hair rescue
I was happy to find it here at "Entirely Pets" at a very reasonable price! I tried a different brand but my girls wouldn't touch it even mixing it in with their food. With Lax'aire they will lick it right off my finger. The results are better too. A lot less hairball pick up around the house.
Review 7 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Love It
By:Keithurbanfan
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromBirmingham, AL
Pet:Cat
My cats love this. I use it to mix in their probiotics (powder) and they don't bat an eye - just gobble it up.
Review 8 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:catman
Date:October 29, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My 18-year-old cat has digestion issues frequently. He swallows a lot of hair due to his fastidious grooming routine. This behaviour leads to vomiting bouts every other day. To soothe his digestive tract, I put a dab of Lax'aire on the tip of my finger and he'll lick it fast as he loves the taste. He is then fine for two days and then the same scenario repeats itself. This product helps his condition quite a bit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lax'aire
By:RH
Date:October 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
This has proved to work best for our cats. They like the taste and the texture is much smoother than others. A little each week has helped keep hairballs to a minimum!
Review 10 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sold on Laxaire' for 4 yrs.
By:AnnMarie
Date:September 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat is 4 yrs old and I have been purchasing Laxaire' since 6 mos old. She really loves it and it really keeps the hairballs away. Please keep selling it for it is hard to find in stores.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this
By:Vicki
Date:September 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Long Hair
This product is fantastic. My cat absolutely loves this. He runs to me when he smells me opening the tube. And what I like best about it is that it's not too thick so it's easy to get out of the tube on to a spoon.
I also like that there is no hard seal to try to get off in order to access the product. Other brands have a seal that unless your're Ms. Atlas you need a scissors to cut the seal off.
I recommend this to all cat owners.
Review 12 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love Lax'aire
By:lillys mama
Date:September 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have 3 cats and they all just love this product. I give them a little bit every day, and they actually beg for it.
Review 13 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy cat
By:Jan
Date:August 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:A Lynx Point White Siamese
We are very pleased with your product, Lax'Aire.. My cat was throwing up badly from hair build- up in her digestive system. 5 times in one day does NOT get it. I brushed her many times each day to no avail. Tried Lax-'Aire and she has stopped throwing up. She really likes the taste too. Just put the prescribed amount on my finger and she licks it off!! Thanks for a product that you don't have to force upon your pet!
Review 14 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product
By:kitti
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Turkist Angora
This is the only hairball remedy my cats will use. They both love to lick it right from the tube. I've been buying it for my cats since 1989.
Review 15 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hairball medicine
By:no nickname
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product works really well and both my cats really like it. They think it is a treat and would eat the whole tube if I let them. I put it on my finger and they lick it off. (I would not stick it on their nose like some people tell you - that annoys my cats anyway). I have tried almost every other hairball product on the market and they don't like or absolutely will not eat the other products.
Review 16 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Hair Removal Product
By:Mike
Date:July 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
This product has been around for many years and it's hard to find, but after over 30 years of experience with cats, I believe this is the best. It holds together on your finger and cats actually like the taste, most of the time licking it from your finger so you don't have to smear it on their nose.
Review 17 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for elderly cats
By:Jacquie
Date:July 18, 2013
 fromWaunakee, WI
Pet:Multiple Pets
My elderly cats (17 yrs. old) need help moving their bowels and getting rid of hairballs. This works very well for them.
Review 18 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for hairballs in cats
By:Lisa
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long haired domestic
Lax'aire is a great product for helping with hairballs and constipation, especially on long hair cats! We tried other products, but my cat would only use Lax'aire.She didn't like the taste of the other products, and we tried many!!!
Review 19 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jake
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromWestern Pennsylvania
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair
My cat suffers from constipation, and this has worked wonders for him.
Review 20 for Lax'aire - 3oz.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Sadie
Date:May 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Tuxedo
I have 2cats and use this for there hair balls. Works great and they love the taste.
1 2 next>>