EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
18 out of 28(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaxaCat reformulated, so cats no longer eat it
By:ACW
Date:August 10, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH (six!)
This used to work well for easing hairballs in our 6 cats, but in elate 2013/early 2014, EntirelyPets reformulated it (was translucent, now is brown), so our cats won't eat it anymore. I will be returning excess bottles for refund.
Review 2 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:ljt
Date:August 10, 2014
Pet:Cat
my cats hate this product. Isn't helpful if they don't eat it.
Review 3 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxa Cat Hairball remedy chews
By:Loretta
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh and long haired totishell
My long haired torti wont lick the other hairball remedy in a tube. So, I am happy she likes these chews. Ate them right up.
Review 4 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewable remedy
By:madz
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromDanvers, MA
Pet:Cat
I'm not really sure if it's working, but my cats loves it
Review 5 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Jas
Date:October 5, 2013
 fromSpearfish SD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
We have a 14 year cat who has always had problems with hairballs and yes, constipation. She is a groomer no matter how many times I comb her. Her last visit to the vet was because she wasn't have regular bow movements - one every four days. She was eating & drinking the same. I was prescribed 5 daily penicillin shots for her and when I told the vet the vet she was taking laxacat daily, she said to increase to twice a day. What a difference it made. Her stools were real hard at first & full of hair. Now she takes the laxacat as prescribed & has continued to improve. I have been very pleased with it. It also decreased her vomitting of hair balls. Funny thing is she loves the taste of them & we crumble one twice daily over her wet food. In no time the food is gone. She eats dry food as well. It is a great product & one that I find the best on the market. No more fighting her with products that come in the tube.
Review 6 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too hard
By:sixcathouse
Date:September 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The soft chews, in my opinion, were not that soft. I had to break them in half, espcially for my senior cat, to eat. Then when I broke them in half, they kind of crumbled apart. Though they did eat them. So the flavor must be ok.
Review 7 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:thurt
Date:September 6, 2013
 fromSt. Clair Shores MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Product worked for my cat. 25 pounds and a hairball problem.
Review 8 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:MamaKat58
Date:June 2, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My cats didn't take to this product... and i tried several times to NO avail.. :(
Review 9 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Winner!
By:Little Ms. Kitty
Date:May 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My kitty actually thinks these are a treat and loves them. I throw them up the stairs so he gets exercise while he's also eating something I'm using for him if he needs it which is once in a while. He eats raw but sometimes has a bit of trouble going #2 and this does the trick!
Review 10 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good supplement; use with caution
By:Mary
Date:March 21, 2013
 fromDayton, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair, Turkish Van mix
I use this to help my male cat move his bowels when he hasn't been able to go in a couple of days. It works. Since he also has urinary tract issues, I am careful how much I give him - I break the pieces in half and give him only one half-piece a day for a couple of days, then I skip a day or two. My thinking is that the high fiber pulls water into his colon, which is good for helping him move his bowels; but, it also seems like he is not urinating as much. If he has a problem with crystals, it's my understanding that the goal is to flush out his urinary system with lots of water - that's why I am careful about how much of this I use. I do like the product and will continue to use it. He likes it, too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more hairballs!
By:Ocho's mom
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Her Magesty the Royal Highness
Yay. Something that actually works. My cat wouldn't touch them at first but I kept offering for a few days and now she gobbles them up immediately. And no more hacking and coughing and spit up hairballs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaxaCat
By:fatotto12
Date:January 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
So the "paste" was not appetizing for one of my cats, but LaxaCat is the best product ever. She is always cleaning herself and of course has ton of hairballs, this has helped a ton.
Review 13 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops the Midnight Hacking
By:Pumpkin
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
kids have stopped hacking up hairballs once they started on it. my boy doesn't like the paste taste, so he thinks of these as treats and inhales them
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My cat won't touch them.
By:jumpseed
Date:January 19, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great idea but my cat won't touch them, and he laps up the goo-in-a-tube, grocery store kind. Maybe you could crumble them and add to canned food but that would sort of negate the ease of using them.
Review 15 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just so so
By:TheBullyMomma
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromLeroy Township, Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boxer mixes, short haired kittens
I have 2 short haired kittens that just love these and 1 short haired kitten who won't touch them. They don't seem to help with hairballs with the 2 who eat them daily however.
Review 16 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great new product with no MESS
By:Renee
Date:December 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
I have always used Laxatone in the tube. Most of my kitties, I don't have a problem giving them the product from the tube. I have one longed haired cat that refuses to take the paste from the tube, so this makes a mess all over her, me and whatever else gets in the way. With these little chews, no mess!!! It's great. She eats them and all my other cats like them too.
Review 17 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laxacat
By:Cat who is picky eater
Date:November 11, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:stray
My cat did not like it at all. My cat prefers food that is not healthy for her. She refused to eat the Laxacat , however, will eat Friskies Hairball Remedy. Please don't go by what my cat refuses to eat. You must try it on your own cat.
Review 18 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not a treat
By:toys
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromTN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon / Orange Tabby
Neither of my cats consider this a treat. They will occasionally eat it mixed in with their food. But I have not seen a hairball since these have been mixed in the food.
Review 19 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well
By:katz
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromnew orleans, la
Pet:Cat
Breed:himalayan
cats love it and its Much easier than paste in the tube
Review 20 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:taz
Date:August 10, 2012
 fromoshawa, ontario
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh and calico
I have bought every laxative on the market, but what good is it if the cat won't eat it ... he loves this, so I will buy more
1 2 next>>