EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop LaxaCat Hairball Remedy or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)

LaxaCat&#8482HairballRemedyforcatsisatastysalmonformulasoftchewtofacilitatethepassageofhairballswhichcanhelpthetemporarygastricdistresscausedbythemLaxaCatchewsarepetrolatumfreeandcontainnaturalingredientstolubricatehairballsthatyourcathastroubledigestingMineralOilhelpsemulsifyandsoftenthehairballs,aswellassupportahealthydigestivetracttoprocessthemLaxaCatchewshavefiber,sotheycanbeusedtohelpfacilitateregularbowelmovementsaswellWithVitaminEtosupportahealthycoat,LaxaCathelpsmaintainnormalsheddingtor
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
24 out of 38(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
This review is from6-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (360 Soft Chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dry, hard to chew, cats won't touch-bad!
By:
Date:December 22, 2015
 fromDenver
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
Used this product for a week with 2 cats. After smelling, one wouldn't touch it, the other would mouth and try to chew but couldn't finish or swallow. Bad product altogether. They eat other hairball remedies easily.
Review 2 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Cat
Cat will not eat it. Have tried adding to food by braking it up. She just will not use it. Have tried a few times .
Review 3 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaxaCat reformulated, so cats no longer eat it
By:
Date:August 10, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH (six!)
This used to work well for easing hairballs in our 6 cats, but in elate 2013/early 2014, EntirelyPets reformulated it (was translucent, now is brown), so our cats won't eat it anymore. I will be returning excess bottles for refund.
Review 4 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 10, 2014
Pet:Cat
my cats hate this product. Isn't helpful if they don't eat it.
Review 5 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
This review is from3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend
By:
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromGrapevine, TX
Pet:Cat
These "soft chews" are so hard that I can't even mash them with a fork. My cat would not eat a hard one or one that I put in water to soften (it took several hours), so the flavoring was not an enticement. This product did not work for me.
Review 6 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxa Cat Hairball remedy chews
By:
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh and long haired totishell
My long haired torti wont lick the other hairball remedy in a tube. So, I am happy she likes these chews. Ate them right up.
Review 7 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewable remedy
By:
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromDanvers, MA
Pet:Cat
I'm not really sure if it's working, but my cats loves it
Review 8 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:October 5, 2013
 fromSpearfish SD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
We have a 14 year cat who has always had problems with hairballs and yes, constipation. She is a groomer no matter how many times I comb her. Her last visit to the vet was because she wasn't have regular bow movements - one every four days. She was eating & drinking the same. I was prescribed 5 daily penicillin shots for her and when I told the vet the vet she was taking laxacat daily, she said to increase to twice a day. What a difference it made. Her stools were real hard at first & full of hair. Now she takes the laxacat as prescribed & has continued to improve. I have been very pleased with it. It also decreased her vomitting of hair balls. Funny thing is she loves the taste of them & we crumble one twice daily over her wet food. In no time the food is gone. She eats dry food as well. It is a great product & one that I find the best on the market. No more fighting her with products that come in the tube.
Review 9 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too hard
By:
Date:September 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The soft chews, in my opinion, were not that soft. I had to break them in half, espcially for my senior cat, to eat. Then when I broke them in half, they kind of crumbled apart. Though they did eat them. So the flavor must be ok.
Review 10 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:September 6, 2013
 fromSt. Clair Shores MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Product worked for my cat. 25 pounds and a hairball problem.
Review 11 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
This review is from6-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (360 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works and it's cheap.
By:
Date:October 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
13-year-old DSH "Boy" likes to eat these treats, and they do unstop his guts. Whenever he vomits up his food, we give him some of these and limit other food for a few hours, and the problem usually goes away. However, they are not a substitute for regular brushing - we still need to do that, so that he doesn't ingest too much loose fur.
Review 12 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
This review is from3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Taste
By:
Date:August 8, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
My kitties love there laxative morsels. It keeps them free from hair balls and is very easy to administer. They think they are special treats.
Review 13 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Date:June 2, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My cats didn't take to this product... and i tried several times to NO avail.. :(
Review 14 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Winner!
By:
Date:May 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My kitty actually thinks these are a treat and loves them. I throw them up the stairs so he gets exercise while he's also eating something I'm using for him if he needs it which is once in a while. He eats raw but sometimes has a bit of trouble going #2 and this does the trick!
Review 15 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
This review is from3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For fur balls
By:
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Only some of the cats will eat this. When they do , they are not going around throwing up furballs
Review 16 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good supplement; use with caution
By:
Date:March 21, 2013
 fromDayton, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair, Turkish Van mix
I use this to help my male cat move his bowels when he hasn't been able to go in a couple of days. It works. Since he also has urinary tract issues, I am careful how much I give him - I break the pieces in half and give him only one half-piece a day for a couple of days, then I skip a day or two. My thinking is that the high fiber pulls water into his colon, which is good for helping him move his bowels; but, it also seems like he is not urinating as much. If he has a problem with crystals, it's my understanding that the goal is to flush out his urinary system with lots of water - that's why I am careful about how much of this I use. I do like the product and will continue to use it. He likes it, too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more hairballs!
By:
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Her Magesty the Royal Highness
Yay. Something that actually works. My cat wouldn't touch them at first but I kept offering for a few days and now she gobbles them up immediately. And no more hacking and coughing and spit up hairballs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
This review is from3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hairball be gone!
By:
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Cat
A hair ball med cats will actually eat! You can even crumble it as a treat on their food.
Review 19 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaxaCat
By:
Date:January 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
So the "paste" was not appetizing for one of my cats, but LaxaCat is the best product ever. She is always cleaning herself and of course has ton of hairballs, this has helped a ton.
Review 20 for LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops the Midnight Hacking
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
kids have stopped hacking up hairballs once they started on it. my boy doesn't like the paste taste, so he thinks of these as treats and inhales them
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>