EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DISCONTINUED ITEMS or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy

Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
7 out of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
Review 1 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for my boys
By:Margie
Date:June 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
We found the light moves too fast for the cats to catch so instead of going after the light and getting their exercise in, they would just watch the light move all over. Entertaining perhaps, but not what I was looking for. Maybe kittens would get more use out of it. My boys are 9 and 16.
Review 2 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boring
By:Siberians
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromPalmyra, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siberian Forest Cat
The concept of this toy is good - but after a minute or two, my cats totally ignored the laser beam. They were curious about the lid and mirror, and even that didn't keep their attention for long. Perhaps very young kittens - 2 or 3 months, may find it entertaining for a longer period of time - but I would not recommend it.
Review 3 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One cat hogs it!
By:Catladylee
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromMiami Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
Our Gracie hogs this toy and won't let the others have a chance! This is a great alternative to having to hold the button on the laser pen for an extended period of time. Well worth the price!
Review 4 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mixed feelings about this Toy
By:MsHollygolly
Date:January 15, 2013
 fromKing City Ontario Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coons
I am not sure i will continue to allow my 3 Kitty-Kats to play with this toy. I found this toy has to be put on the floor to operate correctly. Instructions say you have two fixed positions but for some unknown reason this toy only has one upper position that points straight out a good 6 to 8 feet and the rapid light beam dances all over the place from wall, to ceiling. This however not only tired my cats out too quickly but the fact that the light beam is on the ceiling most of the time causes my felines to lose interest. Unless i hold the device and regulate where the beam of light should go, i have found because they can not catch the red dot enough times to keep them interested, they end up not wanting to participate. I am also worried about the fact they insist on coming up close to it and looking directly into the lazer beam, which can cause damage to their eyes. I also found the top which moves to two different levels for the beam to be activated is stiff and difficult to maneuver, so i am worried i will break the little green top off. I do have another laser beam toy that i can put on the table and adjust the beam to the floor area, appearently this BaDa Beam laser toy doesn't work like that. This toy was more expensive than the other one i already own, but bought this one because i thought it was something i could allow them to play with alone.... you can not. Expensive and too hard to get the beam regulated unless you don't mind having your cats clawing their way up your walls to reach your ceiling !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy!
By:FosterMama
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromBoston
Pet:Cat
I was very pleased with this laser toy after I figured out how to use it. It's not the most intuitive machine. But, my cats love it! It alternates the path of the laser to keep the cats fixated, and after a certain amount of time it has an automatic shut off which is great. You can turn it on and go about your business and not worry about it draining out the batteries. Plus it's cute!
Review 6 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money!
By:Lynn
Date:November 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:5 of them...all strays/rescues.
Cannot recommend.....cats not that interested either. Laser beam can possibly shoot in their eyes as it moves around on the floor. Not safe in my opinion. It doesn't get their interest....the person guided laser pen is so much better than this product. Don't bother buying this.
Review 7 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slightly entertaining, but moves too fast
By:crazycatlady
Date:June 4, 2012
 fromAvondale, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic long hair
My cats play with this occasionally, but seem to get bored with it easily. Plus, you have to restart it every 15 minutes. I bought it because I don't have time to wave the laser pointer around all day.
Review 8 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
By:glo
Date:May 3, 2012
 fromVentura,CA.
Pet:Cat
Breed:chincfilla
My kitty, loves this toy!! I like that it shuts off after 15 minutes.
Review 9 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dissappointed
By:jerseyjany
Date:March 9, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:All American
On first setting, beam stays too close to unit i.e. not wide enough circle. On second setting,
beam is too high on walls. If you could adjust mirror between the two settings, might be better. Cats prefer when I use handheld unit.
Review 10 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Toy, Disinterested Cat
By:Tanya
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromAuburn, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Who knows???
The first Ba Da Beam cat toy arrived with no "beam" and did not work. I contacted Entirely Pets and they immediately shipped me a new one with no hassles at all.
The construction is a bit cheesy so I don't know how well it would survive a full-on kitty assault. This toy seems like it would be a fun toy for the right cat, unfortunately, my cat just isn't interested in lasers.
Review 11 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty's Favorite Toy
By:Cullen's Mom
Date:December 31, 2011
Pet:Cat
This is my cat's absoutely favorite toy! He wore his first one out, and we had some troubles finding a new one. Lucky for Cullen, I found entirelypets.com. Your cat will love this too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy ever
By:mel
Date:December 7, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
I buy tons of toys for my foster cats and this was a big hit. If your cats loves the laser light they will go nuts for this. I would recommend this toy for over weight cats also.
Review 13 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A fun toy
By:Ros
Date:October 26, 2011
 fromAustralai
Pet:Cat
Our cats have had hours of fun chasing this laser light all around the room. It has been fun for them and fun for us to watch.
Review 14 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too fast, too consistent
By:Ello
Date:February 5, 2010
 frommassachusetts
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:sweet & cuddly
My cats love the laser so I figured I would get this toy so they could play while I was not around. However, the laser moves so fast they can't really catch it which frustrates them. Also, the beam moves in an oval pattern with a varying long end diameter which depends on the location of the base. The beam briefly pauses for about 10 secs and then starts up again along the same path. My cats like erratic movement not something that continuously circles over and over again so they get bored and eventually walk away. For these 2 reasons (boredom & frustration) I only gave this toy 3 stars. If they could make the beam follow the pattern of your average house fly then they would have my cats attention.
Review 15 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bored, ignored & stored
By:Steven
Date:December 19, 2009
The laser assembly rotates on an off center wheel pointed up to a stationary mirror which projects the beam horizontally. The motor rotates at about 180 RPM which means the beam is moving very fast. The motor stops every 5 seconds. That's it. They watched the beam for less than a minute, took a couple of whacks at it, walked over the the base unit, seemed more interested in that, then walked away in disgust as only a cat can.
Review 16 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hands Free
By:Jane
Date:June 10, 2009
My crazy cat is in his glory! He loves the laser light and best of all it is hands free. Keeps him occupied and never a dull moment with this cat! Good choice to pick for kitty entertainment.
Review 17 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cat's Addicted
By:Char
Date:January 21, 2009
Wow, our older cat LOVES it. She sits next to her "Green Mountain" and meows for us to turn it on. I haven't seen her this frisky for years. She's already worn out a set of batteries. If she had her way it turn off after 3 hours instead of 15 mins. She's trying to turn it on herself too. Great Toy!
Review 18 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fun but not durable
By:Lisa
Date:May 10, 2008
Our cat loved this toy, but after a couple of weeks the laser light stopped rotating.
Review 19 for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cat Toy
By:Michelle
Date:March 17, 2008
Bought this for our cats for Christmas. All 4 of them absolutely love it. The 10-year-old acts like a kitten again... while another will just sit and stare at you until you play with her. The only drawback to this product is that our cats prefer for us to hold it rather than have it sit stationary.... and they never want us to put it down!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ba Da Beam Rotating Laser Cat Toy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1