EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (867 reviews)
5 stars
719
4 stars
108
3 stars
28
2 stars
5
1 star
7
828 out of 849(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
Review 1 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good, but
By:Buzz
Date:March 2, 2015
 fromOvid, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie (mostly)
My vet recommended these as good treats for my dogs' teeth. Both of my Border Collie mixes love these. Maybe too much? The large size chews are pretty big - pretty much your standard size rawhide. My larger sized (50 lb) dog chewed his only long enough to soften it enough to swallow it whole. This clearly defeated the intended purpose and worried us about a stomache/obdominal blockage.
Fortunately no damage was done. But from now on they get 1/2 to 1/3 of the chew, depending on thickness. I cut them with tin snips since I don't think your average sheers will touch them and your poultry sheers are too valuable...
I'll just buy the smaller size next time.
Review 2 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Chew to control tartar
By:phutson
Date:February 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
We like these chews for our Border Collie Mix. Our dog is a chewer and these chews last long enough to give our dog some enjoyment. They are more expensive than the OraCleans chews, but they are great for the price. We order the Large size for our 42lb Border.
Review 3 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend
By:KFresh
Date:February 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
These are large chews of the highest quality. Price was great. Delivery was prompt
Review 4 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got my friends dogs hooked on them
By:sar
Date:February 11, 2015
 fromGranger,Indiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pembroke welsh corgi & Quarter Horses
When ever my friends bring there dogs over to our house they look forward to getting a CET Chew treat. I keep and extra bag on hand to share.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
By:gabney
Date:February 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
Our eleven year old Scottish Terrier has the teeth of a three year old from having a C.E.T. chew daily. Not only that but he loves them and will let you know when it's time to give him one.
Review 6 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best treat for dogs
By:she
Date:February 25, 2015
 fromIowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:huskey and lab
I have a large dog so I give him these treats twice a day,
Review 7 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nightly Treat
By:Joe
Date:February 18, 2015
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
We have three Cavaliers and each looks forward to a CET Chew after dinner. We've been using these for 15 years. They help keep the teeth clean. On nights when the pups seem to need a little more to chew on, we give them a CET Chew for Medium Dogs. The dogs love them.
Review 8 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs favorite
By:sar
Date:February 11, 2015
 fromGranger,Indiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi & Quarter Horses
Best dental product for dogs in between regular brushing. My dogs don't know how healthy they are for them they just think they are treats that they beg for everyday.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Regular Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs really like these
By:Ozzie
Date:February 10, 2015
 fromSpokane Valley WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Both are Beagles
Our two Beagles, Max and Lucy absolutely love their CET VeggieDent Chew. Also an added benefit is the fact that they are much cheaper from you folks than from our Vet.
Review 10 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet thought my 9 year old was 4
By:cuerva
Date:February 8, 2015
 fromtexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:blue heeler
#1 my dog loves these chews and they are good for her.
#2 i took my 9 year old blue heeler to the vet for a checkup. Our regular vet was out and
we saw someone filling in for him.
i guess she didnt look at the chart first because she thought my dog was around 4 years old when she looked at her teeth
It has never been necessary to have my dogs teeth cleaned. no tartar.
She has had a virbac chew almost every day since i chose her from the shelter at the age of 4 months.
Review 11 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:checkers
Date:February 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShitZu
My dog loves his CET Chews... he goes nuts over them
Review 12 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Treat
By:Jack
Date:February 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
This product was a wonderful find at my vet's in Canada.One every other day satisfies my dachshund's need to chew plus with the my other CET product,Veggie Dent, keeps the teeth sparkling clean.Again I use a limited amount, one on alternate days.Once a week I brush his teeth with the CET chicken flavoured toothpaste.He literally hops up on the chesterfield when he sees the cleaning bag.Thanks for providing all these products at such a terrific price.Wish you were in Canada!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dental Treats
By:Valerie
Date:February 1, 2015
 fromOaklyn, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Spitz
These are excellent dental treats. I feel safe giving them to my dog because of the positive reviews I read online and the fact that the treats can dissolve in water, unlike Greenies. Additionally, I've noticed a marked positive change in the appearance of my dog's teeth, especially the back molars. I use this product in conjunction with Tropiclean's water additive.
Review 14 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CET Treats
By:Barb
Date:January 29, 2015
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
My dog loves these treats. I give her one everyday to keep her teeth clean and they do wonders to keep away bad breath. My sweet pooch now has the whitest teeth I've ever seen. Thanks.
Review 15 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Small Dogs (30 chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Choking Hazard
By:DLG
Date:January 26, 2015
 fromAPG, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet & Whippet mix
I don't understand why the Vet offices recommend this product. Both of my dogs love them, however, they love them so much that they swallow large chunks of them. Then they start choking & dry heaving. Sometimes, they vomit up the pieces if they can. They chew until it gets soft, then try to swallow them whole. We trashed the remaining bag & refused to give them anymore of them.
Review 16 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Regular Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves These
By:Gracie
Date:January 26, 2015
 fromIowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitz Tsu
Great product. Recommended by my vet. Helps keep teeth clean and dogs loves them. Ordering was easy and came in a timely manner. Will order again
Review 17 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Regular Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at great price
By:Dee
Date:January 24, 2015
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Schnauzer
Vet recommended this product after we paid for a cleaning. We bought first package at vet's and then searched for less costly source. Paid only half as much including shipping. Pup loves the chews.
Review 18 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET Chews for Medium Dogs (30 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CET chews
By:El
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended them vs greenies because the greenies have more fat content or calories.
My dog likes them
Review 19 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Regular Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing difference!
By:Desert Diva
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Less than one year ago we began giving our dog VeggieDents each night after dinner. Imagine my (and my DVM's) surprise when my 8 year old went for his annual checkup and for the first time in three years did not require dental cleaning!
These miracle "toothbrushes" not only saved money but prevented our Toby from going through the trauma of a surgical procedure.
Review 20 for CET Chews for Large Dogs (30 chews)
This review is fromCET VeggieDent Chews for Regular Dogs (30 chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent VALUE & my dogs LOVE it.
By:MarcoConor
Date:January 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix-breeds, lab and German Shepherd
This is a excellent price for these veggie-dental chews :) I only hope they keep making them and selling them at this price!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>