EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,279)
Dog Supplies(12,629)
Dog Toys(2,559)
Harnesses(87)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kong Blue - Large

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kong Blue - Large
Review 1 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:NatureSauvage
Date:November 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I have an extremely destructive border collie. He hadn't been able to do any damage to this toy. Really good product
Review 2 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Noel
Date:August 5, 2013
 fromLincoln NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
No worries about her chewing through this one!!! Very good and sturdy.
Review 3 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Inna
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
I love kong toy. I have more then dosen of them. I fill them in with different stuf and give to my dog when I live house. They are so happy to be busy.
Review 4 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Destructo dog thwarted
By:EnglishSetterLover
Date:April 4, 2012
 fromNebraska
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Setter
My English Setter puppy is a voracious chewer. Nothing is safe, even black Kongs. I thought I would give the blue Kong a try (I have already spent mucho money on toys) and it remains intact after 3 weeks of her normal puppy chewing and her over the top chewing. Thanks, Kong! Please use this material in other toys.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Kong Yet!
By:JamKirch
Date:January 7, 2012
 fromSacramento, ca
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boxer
I foster Boxer dogs and see a lot of different types of chewers but they would all agree that the Blue Kong is the favorite. It is the new and improved version of the great red Kong toy. The blue is bouncy and can be thrown like a ball for a game of fetch. but still tough enough to take on a destructive chewer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Kong Blue - Large
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not strong enough for a Golden Retriever!
By:dogmom1397330
Date:January 19, 2010
Pet:Dog
First time I gave it to my 18 month old golden (with squeeze cheese) in it he had it well eaten in 30 minutes. He ate about 1/3 of it before I took it away from him. At least the seemed to be small pieces.
Review 7 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Kong
By:Andrea
Date:March 24, 2009
My dogs have had the red Kong, black Kong (AKA Extreme Kong) and the blue Kong. The Blue Kong is by far the most durable. The rubber seems to be more pliable and doesn't break apart like the red and black ones. The blue Kong has my pitbulls' stamp of approval.
Review 8 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kong Blue
By:SallyinTucson
Date:February 19, 2009
Your website says that the Blue Kongs are stronger than the black ones. I wrote to the Kong Company (they have a website where you can win baskets of dog or cat toys) to ask if this was true, as I had seen on other sites that they were the same. The Kong company said they were the same. *Shrug*
Non the less, Kongs are about the sturdiest things on the market. They come in a variety of shapes (look at the website) and you can throw them in your dishwasher. They can survive the sanitize cycle but not the dry cycle as it gets too hot.
Just smear some meat or cheese that you've put through the food processor on the inside and you'll keep your dog busy for hours. Peanut butter works welll too, but with all the peanut butter being recalled lately, I'd wait.
Review 9 for Kong Blue - Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue KONG
By:Leigh
Date:November 17, 2008
I purchased the Blue KONG as a refreshing change from the traditional Red KONG that we have all known and loved for so long now. It seems to have excellent bounce and chewability. It is a welcome change from the ordinary and I hope that the KONG company continues to pursue additional color options for their wonderful products.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kong Blue - Large
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1