EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

KONG Tug Toy

Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG Tug Toy
Review 1 for KONG Tug Toy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's ok
By:stephbny1
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromtyler, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab, lab/mix
wasnt exactly what i expected. the only rubber parts are on the ends and in the middle. if you have a dog that has a strong jaw, they can break through the plastic(the red parts) if they grab it just right. but it's good for a dog that isnt very strong and just wants to tug occasionally.
Review 2 for KONG Tug Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog was to young
By:sam
Date:April 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
When I first got it my dog he was to young to understand the purpose of this toy. He is still working on it. He likes to take it now and throw it up in the air and play.
Review 3 for KONG Tug Toy
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kong Tug Toy
By:Prince's Mom
Date:February 20, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie
As others had described, the handles have fallen off the toy and underneath the plastic is very sharp.
But the dog loves the toy, and was hoping for a upgrade from Kong.
Review 4 for KONG Tug Toy
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor construction
By:Hal
Date:March 18, 2013
 fromSlate Hill, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle-Lab mix
Outer rubber ends were pulled off during the first tug-o-war with my 1-tear old beagle-lab mix
She chewed and choked on that piece. I do not recommend this toy to larger or more powerful dogs!
Review 5 for KONG Tug Toy
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing
By:shadow
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromTehachapi, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab & Minature Pit
i was very disappointed with the Kong Tug toy. It took no time at all before it was chewed up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for KONG Tug Toy
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tug Toy
By:Charlie
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Retreiver
With little tugging, the ends are coming apart from dog's teeth.
Review 7 for KONG Tug Toy
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good!
By:Michelle M
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromAustralia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Terrier
My Staffy broke this really quickly! :( didn't even last a day and it was in pieces!
Review 8 for KONG Tug Toy
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for large dogs
By:cramsey1
Date:December 10, 2011
 fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bouvier Des Flandres
I have a Bouvier Des Flanders 6month old puppy. He is 50 lbs he loves to play tug of war and we have gone through several rope and various materials for him to tug on. He usually runs through a rope in about 3 week. Toys late on 2 to 3 weeks before they have to be replaced. This kong product has cost a little more to by but has lasted longer than anything else we have bought. It has been used for 3 weeks now and show not sign of ware. He loves it and it is holding up great.
Review 9 for KONG Tug Toy
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not up to usual kong standards
By:ka
Date:March 22, 2011
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My lab loved this tug toy but it fell apart within days. The black handle fell off. I would not recommend. I have never had a problem with any other kong product.
Review 10 for KONG Tug Toy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best
By:CONNIE03062
Date:January 3, 2011
 fromNashua, NH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Bulldog
I've bought several of these for my english bulldogs...one of my bullies keeps chewing on the black pieces of the toy until he removes them...only takes him a couple of hours before he has the black coating in pieces..