EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

KONG Extreme Flyer

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG Extreme Flyer
Review 1 for KONG Extreme Flyer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not good for pitbulls
By:
Date:June 4, 2015
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie and pitbull
I loved this one for our border collie but our pitbull on the other hand....not so much. He loved it but it only lasted about 2 wks for him and then there was a hole torn in it by him catching it in the air.
Review 2 for KONG Extreme Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Frisbee!
By:
Date:June 4, 2015
 fromGrand Rapids, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have a high energy Golden Retriever who is not interested in balls, tug toys, etc. but LOVES her frisbee. In addition to catching and fetching it, she uses the frisbee as a tool to prune brush (wraps it around branches and pulls). The Extreme Flyer holds up the best of any product I have tried. A must have for this house!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for KONG Extreme Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolly's favorite!
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromRiverside, Ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Queensland Heeler
This KONG Extreme Flyer Frisbee is perfect for our dog. She won't have anything to do with the hard plastic variety. She loves to shake the heck out of her Frisbee when she catches it...and this is so flexible! At first I was concerned when I received it. It is packaged folded in half. It looked like it would stay that way...it didn't. It works it's way out of that taco folding. It is staying in great shape and holding up very well! No signs of wear from biting! Fantastic product! I need to order a 'back-up"!!
Review 4 for KONG Extreme Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun and durable
By:
Date:February 24, 2015
 fromAugusta, Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Black Lab Mix
My owners are kind of goofy and they often throw these things into the river, or the ocean, or down sewer drains. Luckily they can keep replacing them because your offer them at a discounted price.
Review 5 for KONG Extreme Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flyin' High
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
I have a hard working German Shepard and she needs a workout a.m. and p.m. The Kong is her favorite! It flies high giving her the "chase" she needs and low for the "catch" which really juices her. I'm no frisbee guy but cock your wrist and let her fly and the Kong goes, a great exercise tool.
Review 6 for KONG Extreme Flyer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flimsy...Not Worth Buying!
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromVancouver, BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:JRT
It's way too big, thin and soft it doesn't sail like the other red Kong Flyer. I wouldn't say this Extreme Flyer is more durable either. My T-Rex likes to play tug-of-war and the red one is equally durable. Overall, very disappointing. I bought two, would like to exchange for the regular red ones.
Review 7 for KONG Extreme Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
By:
Date:December 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mystery mutt rescue!
I'm surprised to see another reviewer write that their puppies chewed this apart. My 30 lb. dog loves this toy, not just for fetching, but for tugging too. We've been tossing and tugging almost daily for more than a year and not a mark or break to be found! I've found it to be "extremely" durable.
Review 8 for KONG Extreme Flyer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible
By:
Date:August 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
my 2 puppies are extreme chewers and tore this apart in one use.