EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,270)
Dog Supplies(12,522)
Dog Toys(2,562)
Harnesses(87)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KONG FLYER

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG FLYER
Review 1 for KONG FLYER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durable and distracting :)
By:didsx3
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromsaint louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
my border collie puppy is about to start teething and really loves chewing / playing with things to death. She loves this, even if we are not throwing it across the room she wants to chew on it and so far it is perfect. Will stick with kong brand for future toys.
Review 2 for KONG FLYER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best frisbee
By:Vic
Date:December 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
These are the greatest Frisbees made. I have a German Shepherd and she destroys toys. We play Frisbee several times a day, rain or shine and these babies really hold up. The flexibility of them makes it easy to catch and they do not injure her.
Review 3 for KONG FLYER
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mistake!
By:DogTrainer
Date:September 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Bought this trusting the Kong name - my bulldog bit through it on the first throw.
Review 4 for KONG FLYER
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good Flyer
By:kidders
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromRoseville, Mi.
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd
My dog loves the rubber kong. I keep a spare in case we lose one.
Review 5 for KONG FLYER
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Frisbee
By:Diddyness
Date:February 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Czech Shepards
Best price anywhere on these Kong Frisbees. They can/do last a long time if you use them correctly. As a flying retrieval toy, not a chew one. Great fun & exercise for your dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for KONG FLYER
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kong flyer a bust
By:ashley
Date:November 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:rottie and a pit
this toy doesnt hold up to the kong name, within one minute my pit was tearing off chunks... :(
Review 7 for KONG FLYER
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GOOD FOR EXERCISE
By:PGHDK
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
As long as my lab was being supervised this was great, but ten minutes into playing with it by himself, chunks where chewed off.
Review 8 for KONG FLYER
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Sturdy!
By:lmdkewl
Date:November 1, 2012
 fromLexington, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull mixes
I have two pit bull mixes who are very active and this product is very sturdy. There have been many tug of war plays with this and this flyer has lasted a good long time. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Review 9 for KONG FLYER
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Kaylie
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromGlen Burnie, Md.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have bought so many toys and chews for my lab, many of the toys she has destroyed within minutes. She can not chew through the toughness of this Kong Flyer. The price was great also.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great durable frisbee!
By:Hanna
Date:February 23, 2012
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden loves the Kong Flyer it is very durable and has lasted a long time! It works great through the air and is gentle on her mouth and teeth. I would defiantly recommend this toy for dogs who love to fetch!
Review 11 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
By:Lauren
Date:January 20, 2012
 fromLexington, Ky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix & Lab mix
This product has been great for my 2 dogs. my dogs play ruff and this Frisbee Kong is still good as new after 3 weeks. Great for active pets, for pets who play ruff, has not torn once. Great for the dog park. I am very happy with this product. Def, worth the money.
Review 12 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
indestructable dog frisbee
By:dixiechicken
Date:December 8, 2011
 fromupstate NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Blue heeler, cattledog
This was a great purchase, replacing the previous version of the Kong flyer. Our dog had been able to rip the old flyer while playing with it, leaving us frisbee-less and searching for a suitable frisbee. This is easy for her to grab and still flexible enough to be fun ,with a virtualy indestructable material. Only downside is with the material's extra toughness, it is a little tougher to throw. Still very glad to have found it, back being able to keep our active cattledog amused!
Review 13 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:dog mom
Date:December 6, 2011
Pet:Dog
My Border Collie puppy can tear anything apart. This Frisbe stands up to her and tires her out...okay, okay at least it stands up to her...tiring her out is another story :)
Review 14 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best there is so far, but wish there was better
By:F2
Date:November 25, 2011
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
We have a Chocolate Lab and he loves this toy but rips the center out of it in about 2 weeks of play. I wish there was something a little better but we have yet to find anythig better.
Review 15 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:laf
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:chocolate lab
A favorite - once outside -- this is all he thinks about, he carries it around in his mouth like a babies fuller. He has been through many other types, but nothing stands up to the kong flyer.
Review 16 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lucy's Favorite toy
By:kimmy
Date:March 1, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian sheppherd/border collie
My dog loves this frisbee and refuses to play with any other kind of frisbee. The only problem I have is that they are thin in the middle and tend to tear easily. This makes it to where I have to replace them quit often. If they made them a little thicker then I believe they would last longer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for KONG FLYER
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love their flyers!
By:Cheryl Spada
Date:July 22, 2008
We have 2 large lab mixes who cannot get enough Frisbee in their lives and they go absolutely bananas while playing. They have gone through every single Frisbee-style toy on the market, either they get destroyed, don't fly well or are hazardous to their mouths. The Kong Flyer is the best Frisbee we've found, safe to catch and durable. Just make sure your dogs don't chew on them, they can tear especially in the winter time when the rubber is cold.