EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
Review 1 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard ball
By:Mr.Mike317
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromClarksville, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden / Lab mix
My dog is an "extreme chewer" and this is the only ball that will last her more than a week. A tennis ball is gone in sixty seconds, literally and anything that has a hole in it doesn't last much longer. This is a solid, hard, rubber ball. A warning to apartment dwellers: this ball is heavy and makes quite a bit of noise when it bounces off walls and floors. Your neighbors might complain.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats All
By:Momo
Date:August 24, 2014
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breeds
I have two extreme chewers, one of them extreme, extreme, Gurdy and Cassie. This has been one of the only balls to survive my two jaw-sters. Love the durability. Cassie, my larger female, usually gets tired out trying to chomp into it. Thank goodness something can. Ball everlasting, Great!! It definitely does beat them all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this
By:stephbny1
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromtyler, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab, lab/mix
my 2 dogs chew up everything in 2 seconds flat. this toy has lasted for months now. love it and was a great price!! thank you!!
Review 4 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ball ever.
By:stacey
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromBonney Lake, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 boxer, 1 yellow lab, 1 chauhaua and a chiweenie
Can't say enough about this product. We have a boxer that will chew up everything and i mean everything. He has chewed up couches, love seats, coffee tables,cell phones and bushes outside, and that's only some!!! Anyhow this is one product we have found that he can't destroy. He will try for hours and is unsuccessful. Would recommended this product with out a doubt!!!!!
Review 5 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kong Black Bll
By:Dog mom of 2
Date:December 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Very tough, My dogs are huge chewers, and they haven't tore this up yet when they play fetch.
Review 6 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Large Dogs
By:Darlene
Date:November 5, 2012
 fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador mix
Having a large (75 lb) dog, I need good sturdy toys. She manages to chew through most toys, and we don't get to play much. This ball is fine for her. She can fetch it outside, and still chew on it when in the house and not damage it. Great purchase.
Review 7 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just Eh
By:Tlj120
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromNorth Branch MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I love kong products however my dog doesn't really care for this ball a whole lot. Yes it is very strong which i like. However, the package says it has good bounce. I would have to disagree. It will bounce once and its a loud bounce/thud. I have not tested it outside.
Review 8 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this toy!
By:doggiemom
Date:October 28, 2012
 fromcentral PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 large dogs
We have enjoyed these Kong balls for about the last 5 years. Although we did not notice any better or different quality between the red/regular Kong ball over this one.
Review 9 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
By:sammi-j
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBig Island, Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
The Kong Extreme Ball does well to bounce on any paved surface but not especially on grassy areas where the soil is very soft. Our dogs love to chew on it - no more bald tennis balls!
Review 10 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase!
By:Michelle M
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromAustralia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Staffordshire Terrier
I have two staffies and they LOVE these!
Review 11 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kong Extreme
By:Tim
Date:May 26, 2012
 fromMerrifield, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffford Shire Terrier
We have an AMStaff that a tennis ball lasts an hour and a normal kong last a couple of days. We have had this for about a month now and it is still holding up great. The only thing I don't like about it is it is very heavy.
Review 12 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough!!
By:Frankie
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromCamano Island, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull & American Bulldog
Awesome product. I've got a Pit Bull, an American Bulldog and a Pit/lab puppy.
They are all chewers and haven't made a dent in this ball.
I will get more of these.
Review 13 for KONG Extreme Ball - Medium/Large Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By:Linda S
Date:August 9, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a 75lb black lab who can destroy a tennis ball in practically seconds. I bought balls supposed to be for extreme chewers...he destroyed them almost immediately. He's had this for over a month, chews it constantly and there's not so much as a tooth mark in it yet. It still looks like new.