EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KONG Safestix Small - Assorted

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
Review 1 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Medium - Assorted.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:jib2025
Date:July 3, 2015
 fromJacksonville FL.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman.
This is the second one I have bought my dog. He loves sticks and so I thought this would be safer for him. He loves it. The only thing that was a bummer is I put in the comment section of the order can we have any color but pink as I have all boy dogs. I got pink.. :-( Other then that very happy with the toy.
Review 2 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Medium - Assorted.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favourite tug and fetch toy
By:Beauregard
Date:March 25, 2015
 fromToronto, ON
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DHS and Aussie Shepherd / Husky mix
My human, with his opposable thumbs made this stick appear out of a big square thing that the cat likes to sit in. This stick has created a lot of work for me. All day the human throws it away and I have to go find it and bring it back. Sometimes he tries to take it from me and i pull back on it. This keeps the human occupied for a few minutes but in the end he manages to take it from me and throw it away again. I have destroyed many toys but I'm really having trouble with this one. It is hard work to keep this human occupied and entertained, but what can you do? It's a dog's life. Sometimes other humans howl at the sight of this stick, I'm not sure but I think it might have something to do with the drawer full of similar toys that smell funny and I'm not allowed to play with.
Review 3 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Large - Assorted.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy
By:7pundtk
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromBuffalo, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have two black labs that can pretty much chew through any toy. I love the Kong series of toys. My dogs play fetch with this and even play tug a war. So far there are no holes or wear marks which is good considering how my dogs play. Along with this it is great because it is a safe toy to play fetch with!
Review 4 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Medium - Assorted.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kong Safestix Medium
By:Cathy
Date:November 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
Thought this would be a great toy for my Pit Bull. He loves to play tug of war and fetch. It lasted less than an hour and he had it chewed into pieces. My sister purchased one for her German Shepherd and he did not destroy it but it is not his favorite toy to play with.
Review 5 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Medium - Assorted.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long Lasting and Great Tug toy..
By:dawnybabe
Date:November 12, 2014
 fromCalgary, AB, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My 2 Boxers are powerful chewers love to play tug of war, the Kong Safestix has been the perfect answer. My dogs chew them and battle for them its still one piece and 2 months has gone by. In fact I have one in my cart to order for future backup!!
Review 6 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Medium - Assorted.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can never go wrong with KONG
By:racindog
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Malinois
Tough, light, safe and the dog likes to play with it and a good price also.
Review 7 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Large - Assorted.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KONG Safestix
By:Very durable
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromFlroida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Great item for large dogs or tough chewers - very durable.
Review 8 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved it
By:stan
Date:May 26, 2014
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnoodle
he enjoyed playing with this a lot . first toy he didn't destroy in 5 minutes. great for throwing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kong Stix
By:emma
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Black Lab/Pointer?
Had a Kong Stix but my son's Louisiana Catahoula Leopard Dog chewed the end off without breaking a sweat! MY doggie is smaller and does not work at wrecking stuff. She likes to play tug-of-war with it and fetch. So I put the stix up when he visits and get them back down when he goes home. Great dog toys! I recommend them heartily!
Review 10 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fetch and tug toy!
By:Tinker
Date:April 3, 2014
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
My Aussie loves to fetch this and then play some tug. It is easy to throw, and seems impervious to her teeth. The ball at each end makes it easy for both of us to hang on to.
Review 11 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Medium - Assorted.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durable and good for tug
By:luke
Date:April 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
My border collies love this. It is durable and they love to play tug.
Review 12 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Large - Assorted.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KONG Safestick Dog Toy Gives Me Peace of Mind
By:Kongreview
Date:February 6, 2014
 fromLake Geneva, WI and Naples, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Labradoodle
My mini Labradoodle is old school. Bella keeps it simple and cheap and rocks a stick all year 'round. But after my girlfriend's Doodle almost died (not to mention the astronomical Vet bill) from ingesting a stick in her backyard, I decided to check out an alternative. I came across the KONG Safestick Dog Toy and decided to give it a shot. It's light and flexible so Bella can hurl the toy in the air and play catch with herself. It also floats, making it perfect for mommy and Bella because we live on a lake and I CAN'T keep her out of the water. My overall rating is this product is perfect if your hound loves sticks and swimming and you want to ensure a safe alternative.
Pros:floats, flexible, made from non-toxic durable plastic
Cons:none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Medium - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a stick that lasts
By:rorie
Date:November 9, 2013
 fromRochester Hills, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:an irish wolfhound, a mastiff mix, & a bernese mtn dog
My 3 big powerful chewers love to play tug of war, but nothing survived more than 5 minutes. The Kong Safestix have been the perfect answer. The dogs chase them, chew them and battle for them. Fun for them and now fun for us, since we're no longer watching $20 toys get destroyed.
Review 14 for KONG Safestix Small - Assorted
This review is fromKONG Safestix Large - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too large
By:JWCWestminster
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
This item did not have dimensions listed and it is along a yard long--way to big for even by GSD-I would suggest the smaller sizes