EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)

Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
31 out of 37(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
Review 1 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Ring - Medium.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
Our puppy loves to squeak this ring and hold it over her nose. Safe fun toy. Made well. Medium is a good size for medium sized puppies
Review 2 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Pig - Large (Assorted).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the best Kong product
By:
Date:May 19, 2015
 fromBuffalo, New york
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard mix-42 lbs.
My dog also destroyed these in a short period of time.
Review 3 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Ring - Medium.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dog toy to date!
By:
Date:May 8, 2015
 fromGoldendale, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua, Beagle, Jack Russell
I can't say enough about this fine little toy. My Chihuahua, Beagle, Jack Russell plus mix is a toy "killer". Most lose their squeak within fifteen minutes and if there's any cloth/fur-like covering, it's obliterated equally fast. Our little dog has played with this many hours daily. His absolute favorite ever. If left at home when we go out driving, it's the first thing he looks for when we get home.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Football - Large (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great pet toy by KONG
By:
Date:April 3, 2015
 fromBuffalo, New york
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheperd mix
Another KONG toy that cannot be destroyed. If your dog is tearing up toys and constantly chewing, this is the toy for you. Virtually impossible to ruin.
Review 5 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Dumbbell - Large (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best dog toys made
By:
Date:April 3, 2015
 fromBuffalo, New york
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheperd mix
The KONG Dumbbell is the only toy my dog can't destroy in a matter of minutes. They are extremely durable and pretty much impossible to ruin. Our dog takes them to bed with her.
Review 6 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Football - Large (Assorted).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Update: Still an excellent toy, but not the best
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Giant Schnauzer
After using these for a year or so, I can report that they are tough, but nowhere near as tough as the Orbee Tuff footballs from Planet Dog. The squeakers die in minutes (Yaaaayyyy) and the balls split open in a few weeks or less, whereas the Orbee Tuff ones last months or longer. My girl still loves these things so I keep buying them, but just to be safe, I don't let her keep them in her pen, since there are internal parts that could cause trouble if swallowed. In contrast, there are no internal parts to an Orbee tough football, and when they tear after 6 months or so all you have to do is remove any potentially large pieces (start with the laces). Then the ball might look ugly but it's safe and the dog still loves it.
Review 7 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Ball - Medium (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Well Made Squeaker Ball
By:
Date:March 11, 2015
 fromMartinez, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Usually when we purchase a new toy for our Jack Russell, it only takes minutes (always fully supervised) to destroy until it squeaks no more. Then she will get up and leave her mess behind. Well, she dove into this ball with that same gusto, but now, months later it is still in one piece and still squeaking. She locates it every couple of days and has another good go at it. Longest lasting toy ever. I did purchase one of the animals in this same line, buy she chewed off the ears and all went downhill from there!
Review 8 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Pig - Large (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 from51st state
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 year old lab, 12 year old aussie
great quality with a squeeker that can take some destruction. this is my 2nd time purchasing this toy for my 3 year old lab (who loves his green piggy) and my 12 year old australian shepherd (who doesn't really chew but lays with his blue piggy). they can be left outside, thrown, chewed on, and still squeek for months. will purchase again when these ones get destroyed. this website has them for more than 50% off other prices of i have seen around the internet
Review 9 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Pig - Medium - (Assorted).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
itty bitty
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 from51st state
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 year old lab, 12 year old aussie
although the size of the toy says medium, it is more accurate to describe it as tiny. about the size of a clementine orange, or a little bigger than a golf ball. The quality is there though, so i will be using this as a present for friend's dogs, rather than my own who could easily swallow this teensy toy whole.
Review 10 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Pig - Medium - (Assorted).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dog loves it! Squeaker broke in 5 chomps! Boo!
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromGrand Rapids, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Terrier Chihuahua Mix
I thought that this toy would be better on the squeaker lasting but my 14 lb dog chomped on it like 5 times and the squeaker stopped working. I believe that the issue is the seal in the bottom where the squeaker is inserted into the body of the toy. The seal is easily broken. None the less, Matilda still loves it but went crazy when she first got it and the squeaker worked. A better price for this toy would be $1.99. So 2 stars because the squeaker broke for the over $4 paid. Boo....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Ball - Medium (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love this toy
By:
Date:September 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Both my setter and springer spaniel can't stop playing with this ball. Bought 2 so each could have one but turns out they compete to get one ball.
Review 12 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Football - Large (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase!
By:
Date:July 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This toy is a trooper! My boxer runs around squeaking it for hours and its still going months later.
Review 13 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Pig - Large (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Toy
By:
Date:July 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
This is a cute squeaky toy. It is very durable compared to some. It is holding up well for my three Jack Russells.
Review 14 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Frog - Medium.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kong Squeezz Jels
By:
Date:July 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
I was surprised at how small the "medium" toy was but it is small enough to fit in a pocket (well, maybe not tight jeans pocket)
good squeak
Review 15 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Pig - Medium - (Assorted).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable, affordable & squeaky
By:
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromKansas City, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherds
I bought these because I thought that "Jels" meant they were squishy or something different. These are just regular plastic/gel material and hollow inside. They are easy to clean and my dogs like that they bounce erratically. They like to play with them in the baby pool. I think they will be long lasting but some of the flue on the bottom of one is already peeling off. Overall they were a good buy, but they aren't anything special or different.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Ball - Medium (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for even big dogs
By:
Date:May 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
It's is one of the few toys which have lasted a long time...My dogs love it!
Review 17 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Large (Assorted).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewy
By:
Date:May 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This is a very sturdy squeak toy. My Jack Russell likes to chew on it and he is very destructive. So far so good.
Review 18 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz Ball - Medium (Assorted).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very squeaky and bouncy
By:
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromKansas City, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I bought these because I needed balls that were easy to clean. My dogs usually play with Kong tennis balls but they get so dirty and muddy and they are difficult to clean. These balls are VERY squeaky. My dogs always stop what they are doing immediately and cock their head. They are also VERY bouncy and my dogs love chasing after them.
They are plastic so it took a while for them to adjust. At first they would just chase after it and not pick it up. I think they prefer the Hartz Duraplay balls overall though.
Review 19 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Pig - Large (Assorted).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KONG Squeeze Jels
By:
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
This is a great toy for small to medium sized dogs that aren't heavy chewers. My Great Dane did rip the bottom out, but my cattle dogs absolutely love these! They love the way they bounce and squeak, and the squeak isn't so loud that it drives you nuts.
Review 20 for KONG Squeezz JELS Hippo - Medium (Assorted)
This review is fromKONG Squeezz JELS Frog - Medium.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome toy!
By:
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromFairfield County, CT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Australian Shepherd/Border Collie Mix
My dog absolutely loves this frog toy! When you throw it, it bounces in different directions making for more fun.
1 2 next>>