EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
Review 1 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Toy BUT...
By:
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromBaldwin, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Everything, including price is great EXCEPT the squeaker sound is only good for a few times. My dog is a certified Therapy Dog and we take one of these balls with us on visits to emotionally disturbed young boys. We play indoors and they throw the ball to our dog and then she gives it back, For some reason, it stops squeaking after about 20 or so throws. We're now on ball # 6 and they have all performed defectively the same way. It has gotten costly but it's the only ball she likes and can see because she is about 80% blind and she can see the red and green.
Please fix this defect!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Faulty design
By:
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromNorth Idaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red fox lab
First off my dog loves these balls. They bounce super good, and when they roll they kind of go every which way, which drives him nuts. The problem is the squeaker. Within the first 30 mins of use the small little reed in the squeaker comes out. The ball stops squeaking. I have bought over 36 of these balls and in keeps getting worse. I continue to purchase hoping the problem is fixed.
Review 3 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ball
By:
Date:August 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
My catahoula loves balls. Of all the balls I have tried (a lot) these are the best by far and the price here is fantastic. Yes, the squeak routinely only lasts a couple of days at most, but the ball itself is pretty indestructible. I lose them before they die, so I order 8 tot 10 at a time. Only problem, every other dog at the park likes them too. Good thing Zinc doesn't mind sharing.
Review 4 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DIDN'T LAST
By:
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromEDINBURG, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:PITBULL
I THOUGHT THESE BALLS WOULD AT LEAST LAST A LITTLE WHILE, BUT MY DOGS HAD THEM TORE APART THE SAME DAY.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brian
By:
Date:March 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd loves the medium and small balls better than the large. Actually, the small ball has held up best. It still squeeks. The others come apart fairly quickly,
Review 6 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase!
By:
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
I bought this ball because of the size to use with another toy called the Pooch Ball. This toy is a tube with a tennis ball in it and your dog has too work to get the ball out of the tube. Problem is, once our dog gets the tennis ball out, it is shredded in a matter of minutes! Enter the KONG Squeezz Ball, large 3" ball....It's a bit hard to get into the tube, but Maggie still manages get it out! Best of all, she can chew on this kong ball and I don't have to worry it will be shredded to bits.
Review 7 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my dog's second favorite Kong toy
By:
Date:November 7, 2013
 fromRochester
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard - Rottweiler, I think..
I've chosen to buy Kong toys as they are the ONLY ones he likes and doesn't destroy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kong Squeess ball
By:
Date:October 29, 2013
 from1419 North 2nd Street
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie Mix
I love it. My dogs love it. I have recommended this product to my clients.
Review 9 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun durable ball
By:
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett mixed with Pug
Bought multiple toys, this one is my dogs favorite. Very bouncy, strong, and durable. Would recommend for outdoors vs indoors due to the heaviness and weight. At least if you have young children who like to throw the ball indoors.
Review 10 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this ball
By:
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromSouth Plainfield, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Extra large Airedale Terrier
We had gotten the extra large squeezz ball for our large airdale. He loved it, so we figured we'd get some more. Ended up with a slightly smaller one - the large ball. He seems to love this one even more, as he can get more chew-leverage. He's a heavy chewer and has done only minimal damage - meaning it's gotten punctured somewhere so that the squeaker doesn't work anymore. Seems to be a favorite toy!
Review 11 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for real chewers
By:
Date:June 28, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
my four legged friend loves to chew and he has continued to play with and chew this ball without destroying it.....
Review 12 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:LABRADOR
My Labrador loves it and it doesn't mark the walls or cause damage when playing in the house.
Review 13 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 24, 2013
 fromcolorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue heeler/Black lab mix
Bought two Kong squeezz balls. One for outside and one inside. My pup loves playing with them. She reallly like the squeaker, She is a chewer, so far they have held up well.
Review 14 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good!
By:
Date:February 22, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Berger Picard
It's hard to find a ball that the squeaker can't be punched in with a large dog's teeth or can't be chewed on by a small dog to put a hole in it. I think Kong may have come up with the perfect design to fix these problem. We got the Kong Squezz ball today and one dog wore herself out squeaking the ball and the interior squeaker is still intact!
Review 15 for KONG Squeezz Ball - Large (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
By:
Date:January 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
My scottish terrier LOVES these balls. They are holding up great !