EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac Knockout Area Treatment or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)

KillsfleasandticksContainsauniquecombinationofingredientsthatkillsbothadultandpre-adultfleasEvenkillsfleasbeforetheygrowuptobiteContainsIGR,whichcontinuestokillfleasfor120daysafterapplicationToUseHoldcan2or3feetfromsurfacestobetreatedApplytopetbedding,carpets,rugs,drapes,andallsurfacesofupholsteredfurniture
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
Review 1 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product Used for 7 years
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromMemphis TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Tzu and cats
"Knock Out" gets rid of fleas and keeps them away. We often get cats and kittens at the rescue that have to be treated for fleas immediately. Then we spray the treatment area for any fleas that get away. We would never be without it.
Review 2 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective
By:
Date:October 13, 2015
 fromOH IO
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Recommended by vet. Have used for several.
Review 3 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knock Out is the Best!
By:
Date:October 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthaired Pointer
This is the best stuff on the market! We were infested with fleas for the first time ever and I tried everything for 3 weeks straight,This is the only thing that truly got rid of the fleas and keeps them away! Well worth the money spent, I could have saved a bundle on flea products if I had started here instead!
Review 4 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product works great in the house, shed, etc. It's a spot treatment that kills fleas and as I found and use it for, those pesky little ants. I find it's quite safe too. I've used it for years and will continue to do so.
Review 5 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't Live Without It!
By:
Date:June 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
On a whim I purchased several of these and it must have been a premonition because my dog got fleas!!!! And the worst part, they were biting me too! I did use a prescription flea killer, that didn't kill the fleas and in the mean time I was getting bitten by them! I checked my dog and she had them and I scratched myself and I got one on my nail and I found one jumping on me as well! I tore the bed apart and sprayed, sprayed, sprayed and sprayed, sprayed, sprayed the carpet and her bedding and everywhere she had gone, for... two weeks! They are finally gone, but I was traumatized! No more thanks to this product.
Review 6 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By:
Date:March 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
This stuff is fantastic! I used it in the bedroom where the cats spend most of their time. Within a couple days the change was drastic. I will purchase this again!
Review 7 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best carpet flea control
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bassett/Lab and 6 cats
My vet recommended Knockout to kill the flea in my home. It worked quickly. I now buy it from Entirely Pets as it is more cost effective.
Review 8 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spray really works!
By:
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all breeds
This is the best way to get rid of ticks. A few years ago, one of my dogs got ticks at the groomers, of all places. I did not realize how bad it was until they were everywhere. I tried everything to get rid of them but they kept reappearing. My vet recommended that I use Knockout spray and put Preventic collars on my dogs and end of ticks! I recommend this to everyone.
Review 9 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to have worked
By:
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromniagara falls ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pomeranian and english springer spaniel
so far so good did house twice its been about 6 weeks....still flea free :)
Review 10 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:
Date:June 8, 2014
 fromSF, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Abyssinian Cat, Orange Shorthair, Various foster dogs (one at a time)
This spray is strong, smells, but kills the fleas.
Review 11 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth it
By:
Date:January 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
best to call in a professional since these products just are not strong enough when you have an infested house and you will waste more money. professional treatments are guaranteed and will work with you til the issue is resolved. I purchased this from my vet and online and went through two cans and it just did not work.
Review 12 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
By:
Date:November 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Love it! Lives up to everything it says in the description 100%
Review 13 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not enough product
By:
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I believe I have a fairly small house, but this product did not even cover my area rugs. Further more, it did not work. I had to flea bomb my home.
Review 14 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever!
By:
Date:October 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
Love it! Works wonders. Just keep spraying and vacuuming and within 3-4 days, the fleas will all be gone. Need to make sure cat has some meds too!
Review 15 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Desperate
By:
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue!
Followed directions to the letter.... Still fighting those horrible critters!!!
Review 16 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac did the job
By:
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Our pet sitter applied Virbac to all our carpeted areas while we were away in June. It's now August and we haven't seen any more fleas in the house. I will certainly reach for Virbac if the fleas ever reappear.
Review 17 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knocked out the fleas.
By:
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromSacramento, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dogs
We needed a product you could use indoors to help rid fleas and this worked for us. It works on carpet and fabrics.
Review 18 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knockout
By:
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepherd
Why use flea bombs and have to leave the house for hours when you can use this. It works far better too. Our vet recommended this and even sells it but it is far more expensive at the vet.
Review 19 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Knockout spray
By:
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromWilmington NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
This product is a miracle...killed fleas on the carpet instantly
Review 20 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
By:
Date:February 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is the best flea product on the market. I worked for a pet store and used every product we sold and they didn't work. Bought a can of Virbac from the Vet and it worked almost instantly. Found them on this site for more than half the price and bought 4 cans and my flea issues are gone.
1 2 3 next>>