EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Cleaning / Bath Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 out of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
Review 1 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth it
By:sun
Date:January 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
best to call in a professional since these products just are not strong enough when you have an infested house and you will waste more money. professional treatments are guaranteed and will work with you til the issue is resolved. I purchased this from my vet and online and went through two cans and it just did not work.
Review 2 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
By:Dog mom
Date:November 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Love it! Lives up to everything it says in the description 100%
Review 3 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not enough product
By:Angie
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I believe I have a fairly small house, but this product did not even cover my area rugs. Further more, it did not work. I had to flea bomb my home.
Review 4 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever!
By:hunt
Date:October 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
Love it! Works wonders. Just keep spraying and vacuuming and within 3-4 days, the fleas will all be gone. Need to make sure cat has some meds too!
Review 5 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Desperate
By:Dee
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue!
Followed directions to the letter.... Still fighting those horrible critters!!!
Review 6 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac did the job
By:Marian
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Our pet sitter applied Virbac to all our carpeted areas while we were away in June. It's now August and we haven't seen any more fleas in the house. I will certainly reach for Virbac if the fleas ever reappear.
Review 7 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knocked out the fleas.
By:calijames
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromSacramento, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dogs
We needed a product you could use indoors to help rid fleas and this worked for us. It works on carpet and fabrics.
Review 8 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knockout
By:margaret
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepherd
Why use flea bombs and have to leave the house for hours when you can use this. It works far better too. Our vet recommended this and even sells it but it is far more expensive at the vet.
Review 9 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Knockout spray
By:doggie friend
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromWilmington NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
This product is a miracle...killed fleas on the carpet instantly
Review 10 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
By:Tom
Date:February 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is the best flea product on the market. I worked for a pet store and used every product we sold and they didn't work. Bought a can of Virbac from the Vet and it worked almost instantly. Found them on this site for more than half the price and bought 4 cans and my flea issues are gone.
Review 11 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:silerhome
Date:December 21, 2012
 fromArchdale, NC
Pet:Cat
Since having to have our cat put down we have been overrun with fleas. Knockout is the best product we have found to kill them. We can safely spray knockout just about anywhere (drapes, carpets, sofas, etc.). We ordered the spray and were told it had been back ordered, Even so, it didn't take too long to receive our order. We have been very satisfied with the spray.
Review 12 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Yvonne
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCharleston SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all mixed
Tried everything for 2 months to no avail. Maybe the fleas were ready to give up but this did the trick ...
Review 13 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet!
By:Bennie
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
This stuff is amazing! I had a flea infestation despite treating the yard, the dog and the house. I sprayed with this according to directions and that was it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rosalina
Date:October 26, 2012
Pet:Cat
This is a great product, at a great price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well!
By:gaantra
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNewville, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair and domestic long hair.
Recommended by my vet but twice the price at his office! So glad I can get it online!
Review 16 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First-Time Flea Horror
By:Maman
Date:August 8, 2012
 fromEast Coast
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug and Shih Tzu
We have sprayed this several times within two weeks. It is better than Raid certainly. I only rate four stars, because the young neighbor downstairs must have a resistant strain of fleas that got onto her dog. He is a sweet cockapoo that wails from being left alone for hours and bugs visibly fly around and off him, so Lord knows what the poor mutt is infested with that has spread to our unit. The student never reported the dog to avoid the pet fee and pet rent and seems not to clean or vet Bear at all. This is a "gated community" and the management and maintenance are too lax and cheap to tackle this crisis. We will order more. Our two little dogs were always on heartworm and flea/tick preventative. Our home is not! We alternate Virbac or an herbal shampoo every other week for their weekly baths. Do every closet, and follow instructions. Seal off rooms, and remove food, toothbrushes, etc. We did the walk-in closet, bathroom, then bedroom, closing each door for two hours, then airing the section out. Then the kitchen in only a few wall areas, pantry closet, foyer, L/R and dining were done the same way, while we were in the other part of the apartment or away.
Review 17 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Brenda
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromIL
Pet:Cat
Very effective for carpeting, furniture, draperies, and bedding.
Review 18 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:melissa
Date:July 14, 2012
 fromIndialantic, Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
This stuff is really awesome and very easy to use. Best of all...it works!
Review 19 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No smell
By:jarb
Date:July 1, 2012
 fromCalif
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
I just used this product yesterday so I can't rate the effectiveness just yet. However there is no nasty smell which is usually associated with this type of product. Ease of use was great. Shipping was extremely fast as with everything I purchase from this website.
Review 20 for Virbac Knockout Area Treatment (14 oz)
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
By:moxie
Date:June 24, 2012
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:a beautiful mix
We cannot use flea control products on our dog because she has an auto-immune disease, so we must control fleas by laundering her bedding, vacuuming rugs and floors, and spraying.
Knock-Out if a fantastic product. It absolutely does the job!
moxie
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>