EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
Review 1 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't Live Without It!
By:Saved Me!
Date:June 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
On a whim I purchased several of these and it must have been a premonition because my dog got fleas!!!! And the worst part, they were biting me too! I did use a prescription flea killer, that didn't kill the fleas and in the mean time I was getting bitten by them! I checked my dog and she had them and I scratched myself and I got one on my nail and I found one jumping on me as well! I tore the bed apart and sprayed, sprayed, sprayed and sprayed, sprayed, sprayed the carpet and her bedding and everywhere she had gone, for... two weeks! They are finally gone, but I was traumatized! No more thanks to this product.
Review 2 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By:Vpac36
Date:March 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
This stuff is fantastic! I used it in the bedroom where the cats spend most of their time. Within a couple days the change was drastic. I will purchase this again!
Review 3 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best carpet flea control
By:Linda
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromNY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bassett/Lab and 6 cats
My vet recommended Knockout to kill the flea in my home. It worked quickly. I now buy it from Entirely Pets as it is more cost effective.
Review 4 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spray really works!
By:purrs
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all breeds
This is the best way to get rid of ticks. A few years ago, one of my dogs got ticks at the groomers, of all places. I did not realize how bad it was until they were everywhere. I tried everything to get rid of them but they kept reappearing. My vet recommended that I use Knockout spray and put Preventic collars on my dogs and end of ticks! I recommend this to everyone.
Review 5 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to have worked
By:robinblueyes7
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromniagara falls ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pomeranian and english springer spaniel
so far so good did house twice its been about 6 weeks....still flea free :)
Review 6 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:Moo
Date:June 8, 2014
 fromSF, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Abyssinian Cat, Orange Shorthair, Various foster dogs (one at a time)
This spray is strong, smells, but kills the fleas.
Review 7 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth it
By:sun
Date:January 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
best to call in a professional since these products just are not strong enough when you have an infested house and you will waste more money. professional treatments are guaranteed and will work with you til the issue is resolved. I purchased this from my vet and online and went through two cans and it just did not work.
Review 8 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
By:Dog mom
Date:November 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Love it! Lives up to everything it says in the description 100%
Review 9 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not enough product
By:Angie
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I believe I have a fairly small house, but this product did not even cover my area rugs. Further more, it did not work. I had to flea bomb my home.
Review 10 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever!
By:hunt
Date:October 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
Love it! Works wonders. Just keep spraying and vacuuming and within 3-4 days, the fleas will all be gone. Need to make sure cat has some meds too!
Review 11 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Desperate
By:Dee
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue!
Followed directions to the letter.... Still fighting those horrible critters!!!
Review 12 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac did the job
By:Marian
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Our pet sitter applied Virbac to all our carpeted areas while we were away in June. It's now August and we haven't seen any more fleas in the house. I will certainly reach for Virbac if the fleas ever reappear.
Review 13 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knocked out the fleas.
By:calijames
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromSacramento, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dogs
We needed a product you could use indoors to help rid fleas and this worked for us. It works on carpet and fabrics.
Review 14 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knockout
By:margaret
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepherd
Why use flea bombs and have to leave the house for hours when you can use this. It works far better too. Our vet recommended this and even sells it but it is far more expensive at the vet.
Review 15 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Knockout spray
By:doggie friend
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromWilmington NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
This product is a miracle...killed fleas on the carpet instantly
Review 16 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
By:Tom
Date:February 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is the best flea product on the market. I worked for a pet store and used every product we sold and they didn't work. Bought a can of Virbac from the Vet and it worked almost instantly. Found them on this site for more than half the price and bought 4 cans and my flea issues are gone.
Review 17 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:silerhome
Date:December 21, 2012
 fromArchdale, NC
Pet:Cat
Since having to have our cat put down we have been overrun with fleas. Knockout is the best product we have found to kill them. We can safely spray knockout just about anywhere (drapes, carpets, sofas, etc.). We ordered the spray and were told it had been back ordered, Even so, it didn't take too long to receive our order. We have been very satisfied with the spray.
Review 18 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Yvonne
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCharleston SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all mixed
Tried everything for 2 months to no avail. Maybe the fleas were ready to give up but this did the trick ...
Review 19 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet!
By:Bennie
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
This stuff is amazing! I had a flea infestation despite treating the yard, the dog and the house. I sprayed with this according to directions and that was it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Knockout Area Treatment by Virbac (14 oz)
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rosalina
Date:October 26, 2012
Pet:Cat
This is a great product, at a great price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>