EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats

SentryHCGroomNCombisawallmounted,self-groomingaidforcatsGroomNCombcombinesacatsloveofbeingrubbedandgroomedaswellasfelinesnaturalattractiontocatnipHostingarefillablecompartmentforcatnip,eachcombpanelattractsyourcat,andgroomswith600specially-designedgroomingteethasyourcatrubsagainstitThecombsmounteasilytotheframe,makingcleaningthecombsandrefillingcatnipabreeeHelpsridyourhomeofcathairReduceshaironfurniture,carpetandclothingCatsloveit!
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
Review 1 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for Hamlette!
By:
Date:February 8, 2016
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Vietnamese potbelly
I have a pet potbelly who always enjoys a good scratch! Of course, rubbing 175 lbs against this groomer (made for a cat) does wear it out eventually! I am on my 2nd set, which should last her 2-3 yrs. I will probably buy back-ups now in case i can't find it then. Believe me, if this can satisfy the itch of a potbelly, it can satisfy ANY cat!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waste of money
By:
Date:May 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I am sure this may work with other kitties, but mine just ignored it. I bought 4 of them thinking 'great!' but my excitement was short lived. My cat Charlie urinated on one of them. He smelled it then turned around around sprayed on it then walked away. I guess he was telling me what he thought about it
Review 3 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromWarren, Mi
Pet:Cat
I bought 2 of these, my cats don't even go near them
Review 4 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:September 18, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Cat
Cats love it, just wish it had better tape for holding
Review 5 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Cat
By:
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromSalem, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
When I first got this product two of my cat's tried it out, but after the first time they did not use again. If buying this product you are taking a chance, because your pet may or may not use it. I tries this product and another self grooming that placed on the corner of wall's and both products were a waste of money, because my cat's will not use them.
Review 6 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:
Date:December 8, 2012
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My cat still is getting used to it
I hope she will like it, time will tell.
I have had this product before with another
cat so I would very much recommend
it to another cat lover
Review 7 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad purchase
By:
Date:March 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
Could not get it to stick after trying different surfaces.
Review 8 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They love it!
By:
Date:January 22, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cats love this product and it takes the burden off us to constantly scratch them. I wouldn't use the double face tape provided, as they'd just rub it off the wall. Screws or nails are much better for installation.
Review 9 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cat loves it
By:
Date:January 12, 2012
 fromPhiladelphia
Pet:Cat
My cat loves this item. She was trying to use it before i mounted it to the wall. The tape doesn't stick well though. The processing time before the item was shipped was way to long.
Review 10 for Sentry HC Groom 'N Comb Self-Grooming Aid with Catnip for Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too long to arrive
By:
Date:October 30, 2011
 fromNew Orleans
Pet:Cat
Products were what I expected. They just took too long to get here. You coud have shipped using only Postal Service for the same amount of money originally charged and it would have only took 2-3 days using priority mail, but you shipped ground using a combination of carriers. It took 7 days to get to me. I would have even paid the extra for handling. I ended up buying one of the products I ordered at the local pet store.