EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KONG Extreme - LARGE

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KONG Extreme - LARGE
Review 1 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough toy for chewer
By:
Date:March 17, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
My monster still have a whole piece of this toy. If you have a crazy chewer. You need to buy one.
Review 2 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large KONG
By:
Date:December 1, 2013
 fromDavie, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
This item is by far our Lab's favorite play toy. It is extremely durable and stands up to her awsome jaw force while chewing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy and teaser
By:
Date:November 10, 2013
 fromSC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
Keeps my dog busy for ages, first if I stuff it with a treat, then when she drops it and it bounces all over.
Review 4 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extreme Kong
By:
Date:May 30, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
I am very happy with Extreme Kong. It is extremely durable, my dog Selena hasn't destroyed it. I give it to her when we go outside to play. Usually she barks in between Chuck-it throws but E Kong keeps her preoccupied with a peanut butter fill. Fetch is fun with E Kong too. It bounces on grass.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromWaterville, Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Hound Mix and Terrier Mix
I am soooo amazed with how durable this product is!! We have a hound/lab mix and a terrier mix, who play so hard with their toys they never last long. Extreme Kongs are the exception to the rule and when stuffed with treats, keep them happy for a long time. I would strongly recommend this product to every dog owner out there.
Review 6 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!
By:
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull terrier mix
The XL Kongs were a great deal. I checked several other websites and these were 50% off the closest competitor! I got extra to give to the local shelter. Great seller that I have recommended to my friends!
Review 7 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best occupier
By:
Date:January 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescued/Mix
Kongs are the best occupiers! I usually fill these with peanut butter or plain yogurt and freeze them. My dogs love them and it keeps them busy for a long time. I also buy these to donate to the local shelter, and they are are always in need of these to keep their dogs busy.
Review 8 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog toy
By:
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromLakeland fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My 4 dogs love the kong toys! We stuff them with peanut butter & freeze them. Lasts for hours. Very durable, hard to tear them up. We have ordered many of these toys.
Review 9 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant product
By:
Date:January 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepard/mix
my dog loves this toy she is intelligent enough to get her treats out, but the kong is very durable, yes i would recommend this product to everyone and my friends thank u
Review 10 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tough and useful
By:
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:BDE - Best Dogs Ever!
Keeps our rescue dogs entertained when we have to kennel them. Thinks of it as a reward, not a bribe to go into the kennel.
Review 11 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very tough, durable toy
By:
Date:November 29, 2012
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
This is the strongest chew toy I have seen and my labrador pup chews on it enthusiastically.
Review 12 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not so good
By:
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobie Mix
On the third time given to dog....Chewed into 2 pieces. Looks to be more of a defect in the material than aggressive chewing. I have several other kongs and they have all lasted much longer than the Extreme version.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME TOY
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromrockville MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:mastiff/lab and mastiff/ pitt
i have an extreme chewer that will "saw" through ANYTHING...walls, rugs, stairs, you name it. i got this along with the freeze dried liver treats and put peanut butter in it and mixed it up and froze it. he loved it...i make one up when i need to get some work done and keep him busy....at least an hours worth of busy time!
Review 14 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!
By:
Date:October 28, 2012
 fromcentral PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 large dogs
We have purchased the Kong balls for years and when the extremes came out we thought we would give them a try. We have 4 large dogs that all love to play catch/ retrieve. This has held up so well that will be purchasing more of them in the future.
Review 15 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBig Island, Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Catahoula-Husky
I found this to be a best buy for an aggressive chewer!
Review 16 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY A TOY THAT BEN PROOF!!!!
By:
Date:August 31, 2012
 fromrockville, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:mastiff/lab and mutt
THANK YOU!!! Thank you for making a toy and saving my wallet that can out last a 9 month old puppy that is an extreme chewer. he chews and ruins everything! this is the only toy that holds up to "extreme chewers"....and I never knew what that meant until we rescued Ben. This is the dog that has chewed holes in ALL 3 of the cars!!! again thank you so much!!!! his favorite...btw is peanut butter with liver treats mixed in and frozen..keeps him busy for hours
Review 17 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extreme Kong-large
By:
Date:August 20, 2012
 fromTucson, AZ.
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd and a Rottweiler
This is the ONLY toy that my 2 female dogs (one G. Shepherd and one Rottweiler) cannot chew to pieces. They love to chase the funny bounces- and eat snacks out of them. I just wish the Kongs would float!
Review 18 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed by my Labs!
By:
Date:August 13, 2012
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs
My Labs love their frozen Kongs! They look forward to getting them everyday when I go to work.
Review 19 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KONG: Always Number One in My Books!!!
By:
Date:July 6, 2012
 fromChesapeake, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I recommend KONG toys to clients all the time. The stuffing toys are great and dogs love them. There is nothing better to relieve doggie boredom. A well stuffed Kong will keep a dog out of trouble and happily occupied for a long time. Thank you Kong Company, for a great line of toys!!!
Dale's Dog Training Academy LLC
A Victoria Stilwell Dog Trainer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for KONG Extreme - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indestructible
By:
Date:July 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer mix
I've got a boxer mix foster dog who is a power chewer. The regular (red) kong lasted less than 24 hours. The Extreme Kong has lasted daily use for over a month now.
1 2 next>>