EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,287)
Dog Supplies(12,424)
Dog Toys(2,569)
Harnesses(89)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large

Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
Review 1 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy
By:Emti
Date:May 30, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Briard
My large dog loves this toy. It does come apart easily, I put a small rubber band where it unscrews, and it stopped the problem. It takes very small treats though, you can trim the "fingers" to allow larger treats to fall out. He hasn't tired of this toy yet!
Review 2 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
By:Robin
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
Good for a large or ex-large dog. Had a problem with the opening at the ends of the ball.
Review 3 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great energy expender!
By:Pepsi
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromCO
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
The BB Kibble Nibble Ball is great for our lab when she needs to burn off some energy. It's size and shape is well thought out as she must continually interact with it to receive the treats, plus it is too large for her to crush in her mouth as she has so many other "indestructible" toys. Be careful, as the instructions warn, not to trim too many rubber prongs at once. Patience pays off with the perfect toy for your chosen food/treat. The Premiere Busy Buddy line has given us new hope in dog toys. Our lab destroys most toys in minutes, but I took a risk and ordered several PBB toys based on glowing reviews of durability and we have not been disappointed!! The only thing keeping this from a 5 star rating is that it unscrews as she plays with the toy. A bit of tape holds it together, but a better fix would be for it to come with a rubber gasket or a notch for it to click into.
Review 4 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good feeding alternative
By:Watson's mom
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Good option for feeding. He can get it open sometimes but hasn't been able to chew it to a point that it doesn't work. It's fun to watch him bat it around.
Review 5 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps Puppy Busy
By:Pepper
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromOjai, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailian Shepherd
I am so glad I purchased Busy Buddy. It keeps my 9 month old puppy busy, and out of trouble for quite a long time. It is very sturdy, and it becomes a toy when empty. Easy to load.
Review 6 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busy he was
By:Rusty
Date:June 21, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
Kept my fast eater busy for a while trying to dispense the kibble. Slowed down his eating and challenging for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keeps my aussie busy
By:Riley
Date:May 20, 2013
 fromSalem oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie and Border Collie
My Aussie loves this, entertains him while slowing down meal time to allow my border collie to finish his meal in peace. Great price ~
Review 8 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
busy buddy kibble ball toy
By:Subin
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldens
18 m/o killed it within 3 weeks. Bits and pieces everywhere.
Review 9 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not my favorite
By:shep
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromUpstate, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cardigan Welsh Corgi, smooth Collie
I have found it hard and awkward to screw the two halves together. And I think my rowdy dogs can unscrew it if given the chance.
Review 10 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dogs love it
By:petlover
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs love rolling it around! Need to be sure to fill it using variety is sized kibble. That way some will easily fall out while others will make it more challenging.
Review 11 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cool toy idea
By:Roxi'sMom
Date:January 6, 2013
 fromIndiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is a nice toy, well constructed and distributes treats as it is played with. But my dog refuses to play it, she is skittish and the sound of the food rolling inside it scares her. The ball is made of hard plastic,with the lighter colored design on the outside being a softer material so it can be gripped easier, it is not a chew toy. I would think that most other dogs would probably love this toy.
Review 12 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great feeding toy
By:Niteowl
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromPhila., PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie terrier mix
This was a Christmas gift for my 10-month-old 35 lb. puppy. She has been having a great time with it. It didn't take her long to figure out how to get the food out, but it's still a challenge to get some of the larger pieces out. I have been putting a portion of her meals in the ball, which keeps her busy when I'm doing other things. It's a little hard to screw the 2 halves together, especially when the puppy is anxiously waiting for it. I'm also afraid the hard plastic will break or crack when it hits the tile or falls down the steps, but so far(1week), it's been ok. She hasn't been able to destroy it by chewing it yet either.
Review 13 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonderfully
By:Sandi
Date:December 28, 2010
 fromStuttgart Germany
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman and Husky
I love this toy! I have tried many treat dispensing toys in the past but soon after purchase my pups would be able to chew them open but the egg shape is so big that they are not able to crack it open ! It keeps them entertained for hours I throw some big treats that will not fit through the hole to make it a little tougher and it keeps my pups thinking . Great toy for Lrg breed dogs
(bought the Lrg. size)
Review 14 for Busy Buddy Kibble Nibble Ball Toy - Medium/Large
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Than Ever
By:Saint Brodies Mom
Date:August 25, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador retriever
Once again Premier has made a genius dog toy for my genius dog. This is the best so far. We love their toys. This is the most challenging. Our dog is brilliant and has mastered every toy so far. When he first got this he actually got frustrated which I've never seen. Because of the egg shape it is extremely difficult to get the treats out. The momentum, angle, everything has to be perfect. It's not for the beginner dog. There are a few challenges for us as well. It can be difficult getting the threads lined up and getting it screwed together. It does take patience. We left it unattended, with our not so genius puppy; it was open in the closet. He got it and chewed the edges of it for just a second before I caught him. It was enough to permanently destroy the threads and render the toy useless. But as long as the human can work the toy properly, your dog should love it for a long, long time.