EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Keratolux by Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keratolux (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keratolux (16 oz)
Review 1 for Keratolux (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry Flaky Skin No More
By:GB Ray
Date:March 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
Awesome shampoo for sensitive skin prone to itchy or flaky skin. My GSD had a small patch of dry skin that significantly improved in two weeks and was gone in three weeks with this shampoo. Already familiar with Virbac's Hexadene shampoo that was used to bath a recent litter, I thought I'd give this product a try. I was extremely pleased with the results and the dry skin has not returned.
Review 2 for Keratolux (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Product
By:C.A.
Date:January 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian
This product has been a relief to our Pomeranian. Almost from birth she has had scaley flakey skin. This product used regularly has resolved the issue. We've been using it for three years and are very satisfied.
Review 3 for Keratolux (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love This
By:AP
Date:January 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
This shampoo is awesome. My dog has a ton of allergies and skin issues. Washing him once a week with is product has been a huge help. His coat looks vibrant and is soft. He is not itching his skin and ripping it open anymore. Definitely seems to work better when used regularly and if its left on for 5-10 minutes before rinsing.
Review 4 for Keratolux (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:m.c. keahi
Date:December 9, 2013
Pet:Dog
I really do like Keratolux Medicated Shampoo. I have bought it before from Entirely Pets and was completely satisfied so I re-ordered and and will continue to. Good product!!!
Review 5 for Keratolux (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
By:Isa
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromHialeah, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheppard
My pet is an outside animal and is allergic to the grass. She is constantly scratching to the point where she makes herself bleed and has bald spots. This shampoo is a Magic! Instant Relief for Tiny. She stops scratching and her coat shines!
Review 6 for Keratolux (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome shampoo
By:Malamute Mom
Date:September 25, 2013
 frompa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Alaskan Malamute
We absolutely love this product. We have a wooly malamute with allergies and this stops her itching and takes the smell of her oily skin away. There is literally no smell to this shampoo like many of the others that smell like tar and it rinses out immediately. For best results make sure to let sit on for a few minutes. You will love it!
Review 7 for Keratolux (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:Sunshine
Date:August 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniel
We have a cocker spaniel that gets a yeast growth every summer from being in the lake so much. He gets this real "sour" smell. This shampoo, when used on a regular basis, works wonders in keeping that problem down. It is a great product!
Review 8 for Keratolux (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keratolux Shampoo
By:Pati
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromPort St. John, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, Westy, Cairn
I love this product I have 2 terriers who tend to get skin problems. I use this on a regular basis, skin issues seem to have gone away entirely.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Keratolux (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for allergies
By:Westiemom
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromBridgeport, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
I have been using Keratolux for about six months on my westie. It helps with his allergies so much. I bathe him with it once a week and do a second wash with Epi Soothe. Then I rinse him with Humilac. I am so happy with Entirely Pets prices on these products compared to buying them at the vets. It is expensive to take proper care of a dog with allergies, so I really appreciate finding great products like Keratolux.
Review 10 for Keratolux (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for troubled skin
By:shorts
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromwindsor, London
Pet:Dog
Breed:chinese crested hhl
great shampoo for my chinese crested hhl she had bad skin this has helped clean and clear
Review 11 for Keratolux (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
By:pa#9
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malamute mix
This shampoo cost half of what my vet charges, for twice as much product! Jetta needs weekly baths, so this large size will last for quite a while.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Keratolux (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT QUALITY SHAMPOO!
By:wtbeas
Date:July 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese
I was looking for a shampoo that did not allow my dog to get hot spots after being groomed and this stuff works!!! She has VERY sensitive skin and can not even use oatmeal. She requires a tar-based shampoo for her seborrhea and so far this stuff is the best!
Review 13 for Keratolux (16 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best there is
By:Shellyshug
Date:June 14, 2012
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Dachshunds and a Manchester terrier
I've used this shampoo for years. I've had a few dogs through the years with skin issues, and this is the best shampoo I've ever used. It seems to kill the fleas on them too. Good stuff!!!
Review 14 for Keratolux (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A therapeutic shampoo that really works
By:Nancy Perrine
Date:June 12, 2012
 fromTuscaloosa AL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black and White Domestic Shorthair
I use this on Clark our black and white domestic short hair cat. He is an inside and outside cat so is exposed to seasonal inhaled allergies that causes itching and scratching to the point of patches of hair loss, last year he was almost bald at the tail base area. Keratolux shampoo relieves itching and helps settle his skin down so that it can heal. It took months but now his hair has grown back. I use this shampoo as needed to control itching and it works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Keratolux (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Westiemom
Date:June 3, 2012
 fromBridgeport MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:West highland Terrier
I use keratolux along with Epi Soothe on my westie with allergies. I bathe him twice a week alternating between the two and I always use Humilac as a rinse. It seems to be a winning combination.
Review 16 for Keratolux (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best conditioning shampoo for itchy coats
By:luvmIanimals
Date:May 22, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I love Keratolux! I have two Bassett Hounds, one of which has a very seborrheic, itchy coat. Now he basically jumps into the tub to have is Keratolux bath! He used to have problems with scratching continually and shedding horribly, to the point that his white coat was noticeably thin. He no longer sheds excessively and hardly ever scratches. I am now searching so that I can by a gallon of the stuff. Anybody know where I can get one?
Review 17 for Keratolux (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Dog Shampoo Ever
By:Rick
Date:March 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Best dog shampoo I have used so far and I have English Bulldogs. They are known for their skin problems and this product has saved me alot of money not having to take them to the vet as much.
Review 18 for Keratolux (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff for Mini-Schnauzers
By:Mac's mom
Date:February 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Does your mini-schnauzer have schnauzer skin? This shampoo gives our little guy great relief from dry, itchy skin and helps prevent new "schnauzer bumps." It's cheaper here than anywhere else I've checked, too.
Review 19 for Keratolux (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:ccmom
Date:February 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:CC
Great shampoo for my Crested.
Awesome service...fast delivery!
Review 20 for Keratolux (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keratolux medicated shampoo
By:GracieM
Date:November 25, 2011
Pet:Dog
This has been the best shampoo for my dog, Sandy. Her skin irritation/scratching disappeared after using this product. Originally prescribed by her Vet. many years ago, I'm a loyal purchaser of this product.
1 2 next>>