EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RuffDawg - K9 Flyer

Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
Review 1 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flipping over flyer
By:
Date:August 18, 2015
 fromEast troy Wi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Broader collie
this is the second k9 flyer we have purchased other one lasted about a yr.which is amazing since our broader collie lives with this thing in his mouth Tries to pop bubbles with it)) these things take alot of abuse they fly well and don't hurt your dogs mouth...just what i was looking for... great product and made in the USA (bonus)
Review 2 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best flyer we've tried
By:
Date:May 19, 2015
 fromCentral PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
These flyers are gentle on our border collie's mouth. He loves to carry them around when we're finished playing. He'd rather have some sheep to herd, but the K-9 Flyer is a good substitute!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog's favorite toy
By:
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
RuffDawg has this great K9Flyer in 2 sizes. My Yorkie loves the junior version. It is soft and pliable. We play with it both outside and inside. It keeps him in good shape and very happy!
Review 4 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K9flyer
By:
Date:May 23, 2014
 fromstockholm,wi
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
best dog toy ever! our golden retriever is addicted to it. flies well, doesn't hurt her mouth when she catches it and usually easy to find if she drops it. The first one lasted for over a year of all weather tosses and being bent in half. I have extras on hand as one went missing(got distracted by something else). Definitely recommend!!!
Review 5 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
These are very durable and fly well also, just need extra spin when throwing as these are heavy rubber
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuffest Dog Toy Ever
By:
Date:July 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
Bought 4 of the RuffDawg K9 Flyers and it actually took 3 weeks for my Australian Cattle Dog (Red Heeler) to destroy the first one. All other brands and types were gone in the first afternoon. We play at least once every afternoon when I get home from work. He is very hard on the Flyer but it pretty much stands up to everything he does to it. I will definitely buy more when he has finally destroyed all 4 of these. Thanks for making something that's actually worth the money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only disc that works
By:
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromSan Juan Island, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Colllie and Belgian Sheepdog
The RuffDawg K-9 Flyer is the only disc that we've used over the years that I would endorse and continue to use. We've tried them ALL and given up on the others for various reasons. Most won't fly well and provide very poor sport for an athletic dog. Others get destroyed after a day or a month of use and get tossed in the garbage. The durable ones are usually bad for your dog's health as many are made of hard plastic that can break your dog's teeth, while others are made of cordura nylon cloth that seriously abrades your dog's teeth after a year of use. Only the RuffDawg K-9 Flyer can be thrown a great distance while being gentle on your dog's teeth and last for years of fun.
Review 8 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great frisbee!
By:
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
These are the greatest frisbees ever! They are rubber so there is no chance of chipping teeth or cutting their mouths. They throw as good as a hard frisbee.
Review 9 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This is the best flyer I have found. Tough but is easy on the mouth.
Review 10 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromAnchorage, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Our black lab loves these frisbees and he has a tough time chewing through them. We take it away when were not throwing it for him but it still seems pretty robust. Compared to other bendable frisbees these can be thrown a lot further.
Review 11 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love catch.Can't wait till spring!
By:
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
It is winter and we haven't had too much outdoor time to test the K9 Flyer yet,but I like it so far with limited tosses and catches. I am trained to catch either in the air or ground rolling.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most durable one yet
By:
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromhonolulu
Pet:Dog
Breed:labs,little bully ,pointer mix
this is the best frisbee so far being that it very durable. the kong ones are almost as durable. the nylabone brand isn't.the plastic ones is good for for about 5 minute with either our little staffy or lab playing with it.
Review 13 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best frisbee
By:
Date:August 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab & staffy
These are the most durable frisbee I have bought till now. Have Kong & nylabone brands too but this one is the longest lasting ones especially when 2 dogs grab it and pull at it while bringing it back to me.The other brands break alot faster. the regular plastic ones from pet smart is good for about 5- 10 throws if 2 dogs go to get it & about 20 throws if only one plays with it . the ruffdawg is good for 100's off throws with 2 dogs retreiving it.
Review 14 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great frisbees!
By:
Date:August 10, 2012
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian shepherd
Our dog would play frisbee all day if we let him. These frisbees are durable and last a long time. They usually get lost in woods rather than wear out.
Review 15 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Best Flying Disc
By:
Date:August 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
RuffDawg-K9 Flyers are the best flying discs available on the market. I have tried numerous brands over the past 11 years but these are by far the most durable and yet the most gentle on my dog's mouth and teeth. I would give this product 10 stars if I could!
Review 16 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The disk is fun!
By:
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromOrtonville, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dogs
Our gang like to play tug in the water with this. Floatsa gerat and they can find it quickly.
Review 17 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuffDawg K9 Flyer
By:
Date:July 27, 2012
 fromOlney, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailian Shepard
We bought our first K9 flyer 5 years ago and it became our Aussie's favorite toy. After 5 years we wore the first one out and were afraid we could not find another one like it, but luckily we did from Entirely Pets. This K9 flyer is a great exercise toy that both the dog and human will love. The flexible rubber flies great and is easy on the mouth when caught. Very durable. Hopefully this one will last just as long!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best
By:
Date:July 27, 2012
 fromIndian
Pet:Dog
Breed:german shepherd
We had bought a K-9 flyer from Feeder Supply several years ago. Dallas(german shepherd) loved it. He lives to catch fris-bee and this was his favorite. His last one finally gave out and I went to buy another, and Feeder Supply no longer carried them. He was not happy with any other flyer. I can't tell you how excited I was to find it on your web site. To be safe, I ordered 2. His picture was taken for Fitness Source, a local magazine, while catching a K-9 Flyer.
Review 19 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Flier
By:
Date:July 14, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dogs
Another great water toy. Easy to carry and throw.
Review 20 for RuffDawg - K9 Flyer
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuffDawg K9 Flyer
By:
Date:July 10, 2012
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
These are by far the best dog frisbees available! We have two dogs that love to play and these frisbees are what they love. They are easy to throw and they are easy on the dogs. We have tried other frisbees that are hard and plastic or heavy rubber... what's that? Throw a heavy rubber frisbee for your dog? I wouldn't. Throw a hard plastic frisbee for your dog... Come on!!! These are the best for you dog. Just ask your dog which one he likes best... they'll tell you they prefer the RuffDawg Flyer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>