EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Equsani(1)
Farnam(21)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(14)
PetEgo(1)
Rep-Cal(21)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(51)
Tomlyn(25)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(983)
Zymox(704)

Product Reviews

Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet approved..!!
By:EvaAupperlee
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromNorthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beautiful Black Lab
With our ever so beautiful aging Black Lab with arthritis we tried these. Libby had just very recently make a trip to our vet "Sam". With a list of what she takes everyday we asked Sam about this product and giving it to our dog. He totally agreed with this product and said continue giving this to her. He said that this will help her with her aches and pains. So, along with the pill pockets our dog gets 1 everyday.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutri-Vet
By:katkamping
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromSeattle
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepherds, poodle
I think the manufacturing/drug company changed the flavor of the Nutri-Vet Aspirin. My 3 older dogs do not like the taste of these at all. I have to coat these with peanut butter in order to get them to take these. It did not used to be like that. I really like EntirelyPets and will be changing my order to Arthrin aspirin.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recipe has changed
By:Disappointed buyer
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromMadison, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My elderly Germany shepherd used to love these, and they helped her very much, then the product disapeared for awhile, so when I found them again, I bought several bottles, just to find out, that they are not the same, and the dog will not touch them, she will sniff all her food and treats, and refuse anything containing these pills
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mystery Product
By:Gary
Date:December 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Lab - 100 lbs.
Why isn't the dosage for this medicine given on your website like it is for the Arthrin product? Why is this one 2 tablets for an 81+ lb. dog once a day, and the Arthrin (which is the same mg of Aspirin) 2 tablets twice a day? My dog does not like taking this product, but will take the Arthrin tablets.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:nana
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull
these work like that I don't have to give him too many . he is 14 yrs old already and his arthritis is getting bad
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prefered Purchase
By:Sharon
Date:October 31, 2013
 fromGrapevine, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Choc. labs, 1 St. bernard mix
I prefer Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs because they are readily accepted by my 3 large dogs. Also, I don't need to use as many for pain control, as some other brands suggest.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Satisfied
By:rrlabs
Date:July 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our lab is over 11 years old, which is around 88 years old. I give her a dog aspirin 30 minutes before we go on our walk. The aspirin helps with joint pain and she is able to walk.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps with pain
By:Jeri
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 mixed breed "rescues"
I have 2 elderly dogs and one young dog who is very rambunctious playing outside. They all tend to get a little stiff and sore at times... just like we humans do. I find that one of these aspirins really does help them, and they are soon moving easily again. They DON'T like the taste, but I dip them in a little Nacho Cheese and they gobble them right down!
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:Doggiemom73
Date:June 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have an 8 year old lab. When she was about 5, I started to notice signs of arthritis. It was so bad at one point, she could barely get up, and she was clearly in a lot of pain. I've been giving her this product, Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables) along with Glyco Flex stage 111, for her joints. She is doing much better now, and is much more active.
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Jury Is Out
By:Edison
Date:November 22, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rough Collie - Just like Lassie
Edison has only started taking these tablets so it is difficult to see if they have had a positive effect on his movements.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet K-9 Aspirin for Large Dogs (75 Chewables)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to give aspirin!
By:J.S.
Date:November 4, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed breed rescue dogs.... large
I have always used Vetrin Canine Aspirin for occasional aches and pains my dogs have. However, it is impossible to find now... discontinued? I tried this aspirin, and it works exactly the same as Vetrin and is cheaper... important to me because I have several large dogs.
I like the fact that one tablet lasts 12 hours, and is usually enough to do the trick.
I will be ordering this again when my bottle is empty.
Entirely Pets shipped this to me, along with some other things I ordered and I received them in 3 days! Amazing! I live in Indiana and it looks like it came from California. I am very pleased with this product and with Entirely Pets. Entirely Pets has become my number one source for my dog products now. I am very happy with the quick shipping and their pet-loving attitude.