EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Heated Pet Beds or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"

TheK&HThermo-KittyBedhasadualthermostat4wattheatingunitburieddeepwithinitsthick,supersoft,orthopedicfoambaseItwarmsthesurface10-15degreesaboveambientairtemperaturetoacatpleasing102degreeswheninuseThewashablecovercomesintwocolorsandisattractiveinanyroominthehouseIndooruseonlyProductFeatures16-inchdiametercatbedwithintegratedheater4-wattdualthermostatheatsto102degreesFwhenpetispresentStays12to15degreesaboveroomtemperaturewhenpetisnotinbedRecommendedforyear-roundindooruseplugsintoanyhouseholdoutlet
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
Review 1 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Kitty Mat Sage (12.5" x 25").
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Than Great!
By:
Date:February 5, 2016
 fromSouthern AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bombay and DSH-Best Cats Ever!!
The mat solved the need for a warm place for my kitties. I had a smaller mat,but found this one fit my large cat ( a Bombay) very well. I was impressed with the plush covering. It is so very soft and dense. The fact it can be zipped off for laundering is a plus, too! I have the mat on my sofa where the cats like to sit. I leave it plugged in so they always have that soft, cozy special place. I discovered that this mat puts out a very nice warmth, that when Arizona has cold (really) temps, assures me that my cats do not suffer from a cooler house. It was 20 degrees a few days ago, 15% humidity. That is cold for my babies. I recommend this mat,one of the best buys that I have made anywhere! Don't hesitate to try it. You and your cats will be very glad you did.
Review 2 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should have ordered sooner.
By:
Date:December 15, 2015
 fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Pet:Cat
Breed:Heinze 57 cats and 2 poodles
I purchased the Thermo-Kitty for my 16 year old cat Charley, it took her awhile to be interested in the bed, now she owns it. Before she was interested my 11 year old poodle Jock was using the bed. Now it's occupied by both, one at a time of course. I am considered ordering another but it will be later, in fact I would like to get 3 more for my 2 poodles Jock and Willey and for my other cat Simon. All my animals except for Simon are senior citizens at my house.
Review 3 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Pet Mat 14" x 28" - Mocha.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:January 21, 2016
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My dog loves spending the day on his mat.
Review 4 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy cat customer
By:
Date:November 24, 2015
 fromAnn Arbor, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
This warming bed was a gift to my always-cold Burmese cat (now age 12). She adores the bed and doesn't like to share it with her sister Pingguo. This is a great product.
Review 5 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Kitty Mat Sage (12.5" x 25").
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm Refuge on a Sinter Day
By:
Date:November 27, 2015
 fromKansas City, Missouri
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed Siamese-tabby
I bought the heating mat for my old kitty who needs a little extra care. It is cushioned and quite long, so will fit a larger cat as well. I removed the foam from her circular bed and set it on top of the mat. She curls up in her bed on the mat and spends the entire winter day there, and some nights as well. I would definitely recommend it.
Review 6 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Pet Mat 14" x 28" - Mocha.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good we bought another
By:
Date:October 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
We bought this for our geriatric dog and at first were concerned it wouldn't get hot enough to provide any therapy. But it surprisingly does reach a nice temperature beneath the dog, and it became her favorite place to lay... even though she has orthopedic, super-cushioned beds. It was so good we bought another. The heating units have held up pretty well despite some accidents.
Review 7 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Pet Mat 14" x 28" - Mocha.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for older animals!
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromMid Michigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Grey dsh
We moved from TN to MI this past December with our 17 year old cat. No matter how hot we had the heat set, he always wanted a lap. I'm prone to hot flashes these days, so the lap isn't always a comfortable choice for me. We tried a covered cat bed and he liked that for about a month, then he wouldn't go in it at all. I finally found this product and he loves it! It lives on the couch next to where I usually sit. It took him a few days to get used to it (I put one of my pillow cases with my scent on it under the pad at first), but he LOVES it now! It stays a consistent temperature and I use a lint roller to clean off his hair about once a week. I would highly recommend this to anyone with aging animals who need to extra, consistent heat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Kitty Mat Sage (12.5" x 25").
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our kitty loves it
By:
Date:December 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese
we replaced a microwave heating disk that was old and lost it's oomph. the kitty is spending a lot of time on the new pad.
great item.
Review 9 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dibs!
By:
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair, Maine coon, tabby
We finally had to buy the same number of these as we had cats, as it was clearly advantageous for each cat to have a "bunker" or "hot tub" as we call them. They alternate different beds, and have even crammed together in one bed, but everyone seems happier when there are enough to go around. They wash and dry easily. Would we recommend this to others? Absolutely. We have many times already.
Review 10 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Kitty Mat Sage (12.5" x 25").
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what a cool cat needs
By:
Date:December 8, 2012
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed from pound
this is a great item for a cat that sleeps in a garage, on the porch, or anyplace that is a little cool and not in the sun. beats a heating pad because it's safer for the cat and not always 'on', burning electricity.
Review 11 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actual User Review
By:
Date:February 9, 2012
Pet:Cat
Gentlepersons,
I always check the boxes that get delivered to my door. To my delight, this box contained my ThermoKitty bed which I like very much. It is round and warm, which is just like me when I sleep. When laps aren't available this is where I am. And it has high walls that I can safely hide behind. There is a wire thingy which attaches it to the wall so nobody steals it, I guess. Anyway, 9 gold stars (like my 9 lives) and thank you. I had my person write the English version of this letter. As you might guess, I only speak Cat (we are Siamese if you please).
Meo-ly
Purrcee
Review 12 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Kitty Mat Sage (12.5" x 25").
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very, very good purchase
By:
Date:January 22, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:American domestic
My cat loves her new bed and spends a great
deal of time on it. Whenever I look for her, it is
at her heated bed that I look at first. And she is
generally there.
Steve
Review 13 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May Need More!
By:
Date:December 6, 2011
 fromCentral AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
I got this for my aged three-legged cat, but my small dog has claimed it as his from the moment I plugged it in!
Review 14 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Kitty Mat Sage (12.5" x 25").
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Heat Seeking Kitties
By:
Date:October 30, 2011
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:3-Burmese, 1-domestic long hair
Our 3 heat seeking Burmese love this mat. We had a round bed before and they would push each other around to get into it. This mat now allows all three to enjoy the warmth. Our domestic short hair can now join them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
This review is fromK&H Thermo-Kitty Mat Sage (12.5" x 25").
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy cat!
By:
Date:December 27, 2010
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our cat will not leave this mat - it was the one thing missing in her life! Tile floors and crawl space under house in colder climate had made her miserable, but now she could care less. She's got her warm spot now.
Ratings-Only Reviews for K&H Thermo-Kitty Bed Sage 16"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1