EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(83)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(20)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(52)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(997)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop K&H Pet Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
Review 1 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great warming pad for feral kitties
By:Emma's Mom
Date:April 25, 2014
 fromUpstate NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I have two semi feral cats who live outside all year round. Winter can be difficult; this year we had several weeks when the temperature was in the -10 to -20 range. On nights like that, the cats love the extra warmth from the warming pads. They like it so much, in fact, that they often skip breakfast on really cold mornings and just stay snuggled on the warming pad. This is a really great product. It's made for the outdoors and because I've never had a problem with them in the past, I have confidence they will do the job even in inclement weather. For my kitties, the pads make a world of difference.
Review 2 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get's the job done!
By:linda
Date:February 9, 2014
 fromPortland Oregon (metro)
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso
I bought this for my old dog after the "Heated Wellness Pad" I had ordered turned out to be rock hard and totally unusable. this bed is soft and both my small dogs use it. There is an option to blow it up with air, but my dogs prefer it flat. I really like this product :)
Review 3 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can't be used with an extension cord
By:Callie
Date:January 25, 2014
 fromMarcellus, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic longhair (stray)
After I opened the box and read the information enclosed, I was very disappointed to find out that an extension cord can't be used with the pet bed. If this item is for use in a doghouse or shed as claimed, it's not likely there would be electric wiring to allow the pad to be plugged in. The structure for the bed would have to be right next to an outlet on the house so the 5 1/2' cord could reach it. At the very least, that info. should be on the outside of the box, but it really should be included in the product description in the listing prior to purchase. I had to build a shelter so I could use the bed, a real inconvenience and not what I had intended. I contacted the manufacturer by email a month ago and still haven't heard back.
Review 4 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty awesome!
By:purplecatzlady
Date:January 6, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I gave this 5 stars because our girl Sophie (it was bought for her) absolutely loves it! She used to sleep with us but now she is on her heated pad to stay warm and cozy. Anytime she is sleeping you can find her there. I would however suggest restructure of the cover that it comes with. It does not fit properly because of the cord. Also, maybe a little longer cord . Definitely warms her nicely.
Would absolutely suggest for anyone who needs warmth.
Review 5 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Nana
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:poodle
Soft and just the right temp to keep my 6 lb
poodle warm. She just loves to take naps and
keep warm in her bed.
Review 6 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heated kitty bed
By:karina
Date:December 15, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all rescues.
Walter the cat was quite old and horribly debilitated when found teetering along a country road more dead than alive. He responded well to vet care and a good diet, but as an FIV positive feline he could not join the house cats. Walter is content to live at the barn with the chickens and donkeys and although he has a very comfy "apartment" I felt he needed and deserved more. The K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed has completed Walter's assisted living accommodations. He loves it and I love knowing that even on cold winter nights he is warm and secure. This heated bed is perfect and I'm very happy with its performance.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item Choice
By:DD
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromTX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
Purchased this heated pet bed for my cat who is 18 years old. She has arthritis and diabetes. Plugged the pad in and she was sleeping on it as soon as it warmed up. She has been there most of the time since. The pad seems to be of very good quality. Was very impressed with the heavy duty cord. Like the fact that the heat cycles off and on, instead of being a continuous on item. Also liked the removable/washable sheep skin cover for the pad.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can’t say enough about this heated pet bed
By:Timepiece
Date:January 29, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Lyger
I can’t say enough about this heating pet bed. I feel bad because it took me over two years to give it a review. I use this bed for my outdoor cat. This bed is cool; it is soft, small and fills with a little air when it heats. My cat can’t get enough of it. He is on it all winter long. It only uses 20 watts of power.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy --- Good for the Cat!
By:josie
Date:November 17, 2011
Pet:Cat
The soft heated pet bed is just that. It came quickly and it appears that the cat knew what to do with it!
Review 10 for K&H Lectro Soft Heated Pet Bed (14" x 18")
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitty Loves It
By:SoftHeart
Date:February 12, 2011
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
We bought this a couple years ago and keep it inside a small "Dogloo" on our porch for our "stray" cat (now a permanent family member). She stays outside all the time. We keep it plugged in all winter long (it doesn't use a lot of electricity), and the cat just loves it--she's always on it! My only complaint is that the faux shearling cover that came with it collects cat hair in its fibers and it's impossible to get out, even after washing. Maybe a different fabric would be better. Still a great purchase, though!