EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop COMING SOON! or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
Review 1 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slowed them right down!
By:Jeannie
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker & Belgium Shepperd
We have two dogs and they woof everything down as fast as they can for fear the other might get something else. Never happens, but they never give up. These bowls have done the trick of slowing them down so they can taste and enjoy their meal! Thanks for a great bowl!!!
Review 2 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a good job slowing the little piggy dog down
By:pj
Date:April 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:english bulldog
I have an English bulldog that inhales food and sounds Iike a little.piggy. This bowl slows her down about 40% so she won't get the bloat. She still sound like a little piggy. Just beware this does Not help prevent stinky dog farts.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bowl for wide muzzle breed
By:Play
Date:January 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
My 4 month old puppy Spirit, eats too fast, so I put 1/2 cup of food in it and it takes her a little bit longer to eat it. I think this design would be better suited for a wider muzzle breed, but I can use it for my older dogs as well.
Review 4 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slow Feed Bowl for Fast Eaters!
By:Pinot46
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromTemple City, Ca.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua Rescue
One little rescue eats so fast she often throws up. This slow feeder bowl resolved my problem! By eating slower it allows her to better digest her food. Highly recommend this for pets that eat too fast.
Review 5 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slows gulping
By:Bama
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 mixed plus greyhound
Rudy is a rescue who gulped his food so quickly that it caused digestive problems. We tried several types of slow feeder bowls with mixed results. This bowl works the best by far. It definitely slows his eating and has improved his manners.
Review 6 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Still Skids & Does Not Slow Down My Dog
By:PJ
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromColumbia, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
Had to resort to holding my foot against this 'non-skid' bowl to stop the slide. Also had to water down dog's food to slow down her eating. Food turns to mush which she finds more difficult to get out of this bowl.
Review 7 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl
By:Eddiepoochini
Date:December 25, 2012
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:All American
Love this bowl! Eating out of a regular bowl, my dog consumes his food in about 20 seconds! With this bowl, it takes him 2 or 3 minutes.
Review 8 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bowl for Gulpers!
By:Renee
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:British Yellow Lab
Our (big) Lab was a gulper. He ended up with a twisted stomach, but survived. Our vet recommended getting a bowl that he had to work to get the food, even though she had stapled his stomach so it would not twist again. She said he was still getting air, when he ate. This bowl is great. We feed him less, more often and he has to work to get it. It does slide a little but he is pushing it pretty hard.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Linda B
Date:October 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Unknown mixed
My rescued puppy was a chow hound and would practiclaly inhale his food. The bowl has slowed him down significantly!
Review 10 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Misleading Size
By:Scott
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
when looking for a slow feed bowl for our 3.5 yro Choc. Lab I came accross this one. after reading the description I decided to buy it. the old saying you get what you pay for. well when it arrived to my surprise it was WAY to small for a 90lb lab. So i have it to my brother for his puppy. they should at least put the size of dog that the bowl is for on the description.
Review 11 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible
By:suz
Date:July 31, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat couldn't get her face in to get the food out. Also, it skid all over the floor. Maybe it's not meant for cats, but doesn't say that any place. Worst purchase ever. It's not a slow feed bowl, it a no feed bowl.
Review 12 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great slow feed dish
By:debbie
Date:March 23, 2012
 fromspartanburg sc
Pet:Dog
Breed:mostly doxies/ some mix breeds
I have one of the more expensive slow feed dishes and it really didn't slow down my doxie. This bowl is awesome. No it is not nonskid however you can put a nonskid placemat done problem solved.
Review 13 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dog bowl
By:Chellelyn
Date:January 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottie shep
Its a great bowl, but the noskid does not work. The bowl needs to be bottom weighted. My puppy first thing she did was scoot the bowl across the floor , then proceed to tip it over to get the last of the food! We needed something so this works for now.
Review 14 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this dish!
By:Sycamorekid1
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromNorthern Illinois
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Havanese
My food 'hound' can eat his entire meal in about 2 minutes using a regular stainless bowl. This slows him down a lot which is better for his digestion.
Review 15 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works!
By:C. Conway
Date:November 28, 2011
 fromAurora, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 Labradors, 2 parrots, 2 geckos, hermit crabs, fish
We have 3 Labs -- one who inhales her food to the point where she chokes, coughs and gags, another who "wolfs it down" and a 14-year old who eats slowly. We bought 2 bowls. The two chowhounds now have slowed to the point where they are just finishing their meal at the same time the goldie-oldie is finishing hers from a regular dish. No more running to steal food out of another's bowl! You can actually hear all 3 dogs chewing their kibble. Remarkable!!
Review 16 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:skootier
Date:October 24, 2011
 fromwallkill, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Yorkie's
Great price, have seen the same thing go for just under $20.00.
This worked great!
Review 17 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops them in their tracks
By:PWD breeder/trainer/groom
Date:January 11, 2011
 fromLinwood,NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:PWD's and one Doberman
I purchased this bowl as a replacement for one that the Doberman chewed. He used to inhale his food. This stopped him in his tracks. As a PWD breeder/trainer, I decided to try it out on a 10 mos old Portie that is at my house to be conditioned for conformation shows. She could eat her food in less than a minute. Now she takes her time and seems more satisfied when the bowl is empty. Now she looks for toys instead of more food. I only wish they came in stainless steel.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo