EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted

Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 out of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
Review 1 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slowed them right down!
By:
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker & Belgium Shepperd
We have two dogs and they woof everything down as fast as they can for fear the other might get something else. Never happens, but they never give up. These bowls have done the trick of slowing them down so they can taste and enjoy their meal! Thanks for a great bowl!!!
Review 2 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a good job slowing the little piggy dog down
By:
Date:April 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:english bulldog
I have an English bulldog that inhales food and sounds Iike a little.piggy. This bowl slows her down about 40% so she won't get the bloat. She still sound like a little piggy. Just beware this does Not help prevent stinky dog farts.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
By:
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
I love the bowls but they were not the size that I had thought.
Review 4 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bowl for wide muzzle breed
By:
Date:January 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
My 4 month old puppy Spirit, eats too fast, so I put 1/2 cup of food in it and it takes her a little bit longer to eat it. I think this design would be better suited for a wider muzzle breed, but I can use it for my older dogs as well.
Review 5 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slow Feed Bowl for Fast Eaters!
By:
Date:September 17, 2013
 fromTemple City, Ca.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua Rescue
One little rescue eats so fast she often throws up. This slow feeder bowl resolved my problem! By eating slower it allows her to better digest her food. Highly recommend this for pets that eat too fast.
Review 6 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slows gulping
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 mixed plus greyhound
Rudy is a rescue who gulped his food so quickly that it caused digestive problems. We tried several types of slow feeder bowls with mixed results. This bowl works the best by far. It definitely slows his eating and has improved his manners.
Review 7 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy dog bowl
By:
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puggle
Our dog, Chuck, is a gobbler! He would eat so fast that he burped afterward. Since we bought this bowl, he eats slower and seems to enjoy what he's eating. I would definitely recommend it.
Review 8 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:
Date:September 6, 2013
 fromboise idaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:bernese mnt dogs
these slow feeder bowls are excellent what used to take my dogs about 30 seconds to eat now takes minutes. there has been now more gagging and throwing up food. would highly recomend these.
Review 9 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slow feed bowl
By:
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
I bought this bowl because I have a dog that woofs down his food and than chokes on it, this bowl slowed him down so much that he now lays down to eat his food. Best purchase ever. Thank you, Becky
Review 10 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm!
By:
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromGrand Junction, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Our dog ate his entire serving of food in 17 seconds (we timed him). I'm amazed he didn't barf it back up. This bowl stops that and makes him take time to eat. He's still pretty fast but nothing like before.
Review 11 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
By:
Date:September 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
This did help my lab slow her eating down. The non slip is not very good but we just figured out an area so it wont move.
Review 12 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dish for the money
By:
Date:June 5, 2013
 fromBell Buckle, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever
This is the 2nd dish I have purchased like this....the 1st I paid more for in a Sporting Goods Store. This was a while ago for my Labrador Retriever who does everything too fast, including eat. So when we rescued a Golden Retriever, who ate too fast as well, I was more savvy to find the same brand at a better cost! It does exactly what it is supposed to; slows them both down to a respectable pace!
Review 13 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Still Skids & Does Not Slow Down My Dog
By:
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromColumbia, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
Had to resort to holding my foot against this 'non-skid' bowl to stop the slide. Also had to water down dog's food to slow down her eating. Food turns to mush which she finds more difficult to get out of this bowl.
Review 14 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
This review is fromJW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Rapid Eaters
By:
Date:February 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flat Coated Retriever
My dog literally gulps his food down in about 10 seconds. After reading about the possibility of bloat, I purchased this bowl. It definitely slowed him down. I am glad I bought it as I would feel terrible if he had an issue with his rapid eating.
Review 15 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl
By:
Date:December 25, 2012
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:All American
Love this bowl! Eating out of a regular bowl, my dog consumes his food in about 20 seconds! With this bowl, it takes him 2 or 3 minutes.
Review 16 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bowl for Gulpers!
By:
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:British Yellow Lab
Our (big) Lab was a gulper. He ended up with a twisted stomach, but survived. Our vet recommended getting a bowl that he had to work to get the food, even though she had stapled his stomach so it would not twist again. She said he was still getting air, when he ate. This bowl is great. We feed him less, more often and he has to work to get it. It does slide a little but he is pushing it pretty hard.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:October 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Unknown mixed
My rescued puppy was a chow hound and would practiclaly inhale his food. The bowl has slowed him down significantly!
Review 18 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Misleading Size
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
when looking for a slow feed bowl for our 3.5 yro Choc. Lab I came accross this one. after reading the description I decided to buy it. the old saying you get what you pay for. well when it arrived to my surprise it was WAY to small for a 90lb lab. So i have it to my brother for his puppy. they should at least put the size of dog that the bowl is for on the description.
Review 19 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible
By:
Date:July 31, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cat couldn't get her face in to get the food out. Also, it skid all over the floor. Maybe it's not meant for cats, but doesn't say that any place. Worst purchase ever. It's not a slow feed bowl, it a no feed bowl.
Review 20 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Medium) - Assorted
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great slow feed dish
By:
Date:March 23, 2012
 fromspartanburg sc
Pet:Dog
Breed:mostly doxies/ some mix breeds
I have one of the more expensive slow feed dishes and it really didn't slow down my doxie. This bowl is awesome. No it is not nonskid however you can put a nonskid placemat done problem solved.
1 2 next>>