EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
Review 1 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
By:bp
Date:April 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
I love the bowls but they were not the size that I had thought.
Review 2 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy dog bowl
By:Pam
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puggle
Our dog, Chuck, is a gobbler! He would eat so fast that he burped afterward. Since we bought this bowl, he eats slower and seems to enjoy what he's eating. I would definitely recommend it.
Review 3 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:snnmoon
Date:September 6, 2013
 fromboise idaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:bernese mnt dogs
these slow feeder bowls are excellent what used to take my dogs about 30 seconds to eat now takes minutes. there has been now more gagging and throwing up food. would highly recomend these.
Review 4 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slow feed bowl
By:Becky
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
I bought this bowl because I have a dog that woofs down his food and than chokes on it, this bowl slowed him down so much that he now lays down to eat his food. Best purchase ever. Thank you, Becky
Review 5 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm!
By:macygma
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromGrand Junction, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Our dog ate his entire serving of food in 17 seconds (we timed him). I'm amazed he didn't barf it back up. This bowl stops that and makes him take time to eat. He's still pretty fast but nothing like before.
Review 6 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
By:pumpkindn
Date:September 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
This did help my lab slow her eating down. The non slip is not very good but we just figured out an area so it wont move.
Review 7 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dish for the money
By:4-Quarters Ranch & Rescue
Date:June 5, 2013
 fromBell Buckle, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriever
This is the 2nd dish I have purchased like this....the 1st I paid more for in a Sporting Goods Store. This was a while ago for my Labrador Retriever who does everything too fast, including eat. So when we rescued a Golden Retriever, who ate too fast as well, I was more savvy to find the same brand at a better cost! It does exactly what it is supposed to; slows them both down to a respectable pace!
Review 8 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Rapid Eaters
By:Spyder Z.'s mom
Date:February 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flat Coated Retriever
My dog literally gulps his food down in about 10 seconds. After reading about the possibility of bloat, I purchased this bowl. It definitely slowed him down. I am glad I bought it as I would feel terrible if he had an issue with his rapid eating.
Review 9 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:LindaSue
Date:April 22, 2012
 fromLaramie, WY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
This bowl is ok! It's advertised as skid stop but just like other bowls it Does slid around the kitchen floor. Not sure I would spend the money for another!
Review 10 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes him three times as long to eat!
By:coopersmom
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromRockville, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed--husky & lab
Skeptical, but I had tried everything. This bowl works like magic. Cooper takes a nice long time to finish his meals, now. No gulping and then throwing up later. It really works!
Review 11 for JW Pet Skid Stop Slow Feed Bowl (Large) - Assorted
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dutch loves his bowl!!
By:Dutch
Date:June 25, 2011
 fromRockport, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Austrailian Shephard Mini
This is a great bowl... really slows down my dogs eating. He loves it. ;o)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo