EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,104)
Dog Toys(3,161)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

(Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
Review 1 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog's Favorite Treats!
By:BellaAnn
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromDyer, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:I own 3 Chihuahuas
I have 3 Chihuahuas and they love these. I cut them into pieces and they each get a piece after they eat there dinner.
Review 2 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oreo's Favorite Treat - "The Big One"
By:Christine
Date:February 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell/Rat Terrier
My dog Oreo loves these. All I have to do is ask if he wants "The Big One" or hold my hands about 10" apart and he goes wild. He runs into the kitchen barking and tail wagging constantly until he gets "The Big One". I'll ask him if it's necessary and he'll start barking again letting me know that it is necessary. Oreo isn't allowed to eat in the living room unless it's on his 49's blanket. Once he gets "The Big One" he will run into the living room and lay on his 49's blanket and eat his treat. Also, when they are delivered, he knows what they are and who they are for.
Review 3 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!
By:scottiemum
Date:February 18, 2014
 fromHartland WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottie mixes
My two dogs absolutely love Texas Taffy! Entirely Pets has great prices & fast delivery - especially if you wait for a sale! One of my dogs very often will not eat his kibble (he's a rescue) but will always eat his taffy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:Jilly
Date:January 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
My dogs love these .Need to have them in the house at all times!!
Review 5 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:Joyce
Date:January 6, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My pets LOVE THESE!!! Absolutely excellent.
My dogs are satisfied after they've had their
crunchy treat and they settle down totally contented. I love these because my dogs
love these.
Review 6 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MUCH SMALLER THAN STATED IN AD!
By:Bluntandhonest
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromNear Scottdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrors
These are our dogs' favorites, however, they are NOWHERE NEAR the 10 to 12 inches as stated in the ad! They are 7-9 inches and very thin! I wish EntirelyPets would update and change the description to truly reflect the size of the product. I have seen the larger ones at pet stores, and they are much more expensive!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best treat!
By:sharingpuppylove
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromVista
Pet:Dog
Have been getting them for years. ALL my dogs favorite!!! Almost half the price than in stores.
Review 8 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikki has high hopes on deliveries now.
By:rjb
Date:November 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
She hopes the package will be for her - when she sees or smells a Texas Taffy strip, her attention is completely focused on figuring out what she can do to get it.
Review 9 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Specify Correct Size Please
By:Debby
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-Dachshund and Basenji mix
My dogs really like these taffys. The only problem is that EP says they are 10-12", which is not correct. They are smaller than that. Please give the correct size in your description.
Review 10 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:Deb
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromSE WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, pitbull mix
My dog absolutely loves these treats. They are her favorite.
Review 11 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very hard to find
By:thowell
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromDublin Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzus
My three shih tzus love texas taffy - the pet stores in my area don't carry merrick taffy or flossies anymore - luckily I found it\the taffy at Entirely Pets! My dogs are happy again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Loves Them
By:fran
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Excellent treat for dogs. My very picky dog loves Merrick Texas Taffy and I don't feel bad giving them to her since they are made in the USA and good for her.
Review 13 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small dogs ... Big taste!
By:deb
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromRichmond, Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:King Charles Cavalier
This is a favorite of my 2 King Charles Cavaliers and sometimes they share with their bigger friend, a german short hair pointer . These are his favorites, too. I break in half for my cavaliers and the pointer gets a whole one.
Review 14 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Treat
By:Mia
Date:September 5, 2013
 fromMontgomery, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachund
My dogs really like Texas Taffy. It's not artificially flavored and is all natural. They can't wait till bed time to get the Texas Taffy treat.
Review 15 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
your dogs love them
By:bigdog52
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromshelton,wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodles
dogs love them,and a good price for the box !!!!!!!
Review 16 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The One and Only Choice
By:Mocha
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromChicagoland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Welsh Terrier
This is the only treat my dog will eat......and I love that it takes him time to finish it. A quality product and in bulk it is a great price. Five paws up! Welsh Terrier approved!
Review 17 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy for the Dogs
By:Azdogmom
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromCoolidge AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Small Munsterlander
Made in America, satisfys dogs desire to chew.
My dogs love them, easy to digest, and no mess on the carpet!
Review 18 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If my terrier had thumbs, this would be thumbs up!
By:Mocha
Date:May 26, 2013
 fromChicagoland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dog-Welsh Terrier & Cat-Tuxedo
This is absolutely my pets favorite treat. The best thing is that it takes a while for him to enjoy and savor it. He knows that when I get out the scissors to cut open the wrapper that he is in for the best treat ever made.
Review 19 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Ken
Date:May 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue mixed breed
I thought I ordered the Texas taffy 10- 12 inch
but most of the Items are 6-7 inches.
So not impressed with the size and neither was my dog!
Review 20 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog's favorite!
By:Joy Bells
Date:May 14, 2013
 fromchicago, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
this is the only treat my dog's get once a day.
they are super good and obey cause they know they will get this treat with the right moves.
1 2 next>>