EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Merrick's Jerky Chews or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

(Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")

MerrickJrTexasTaffy(10-12)isadeliciousandhealthytreatforyourdogThegreatthingaboutthisjerkyisitwontsticktoyourdogsteeth!DogslovethetasteandwillgonutsforthisyummydogtreatBecauseMerrickonlyproducestopqualityproductsyouknowyouregivingyourpetonlythebestBuyyourdogwhathereallywants,MerricksJrTexasTaffyIngredientsBeefJerkyGuaranteedAnalysisCrudeProtein(Min)8300%CrudeFat(Min)270%CrudeFiber(Max)120%Moisture(Max)930%
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
Review 1 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for little dogs
By:
Date:June 23, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pappilion & Shitzu mix.
Texas Taffy is the favorite treat of our 17 yr old
little dog. She is, however, quite small so I have
to cut these into strips 'cuz she doesn't have a lot of teeth left. She doesn't care though 'cuz she LOVES her Texas Taffy at 8 PM each night.
You can see her enjoyment as she crunches away and she really thinks she got something big. It's big to us 'cuz it makes her happy.
Review 2 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:
Date:February 4, 2016
 fromCape Coral, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Multi - dogs /Mini Pin, Toy Poodle / Shitzu-Bich all rescued
My Dogs love love these, i cut them into smaller pieces, and they go nuts. Highly highly recommend for dogs of all sizes
Review 3 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Special Yummy Treat
By:
Date:November 8, 2015
 fromLoveland, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever/Chow mix
Our dogs love these; our neighbor's dog loves them. If any Trick or Treaters would have come with a dog, we would have given these out. They can easily be split in 2 (vertically) if you don't want to give a whole one. Heartily recommend them.
Review 4 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
13 of 25 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog's Favorite Treats!
By:
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromDyer, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:I own 3 Chihuahuas
I have 3 Chihuahuas and they love these. I cut them into pieces and they each get a piece after they eat there dinner.
Review 5 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
14 of 26 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oreo's Favorite Treat - "The Big One"
By:
Date:February 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell/Rat Terrier
My dog Oreo loves these. All I have to do is ask if he wants "The Big One" or hold my hands about 10" apart and he goes wild. He runs into the kitchen barking and tail wagging constantly until he gets "The Big One". I'll ask him if it's necessary and he'll start barking again letting me know that it is necessary. Oreo isn't allowed to eat in the living room unless it's on his 49's blanket. Once he gets "The Big One" he will run into the living room and lay on his 49's blanket and eat his treat. Also, when they are delivered, he knows what they are and who they are for.
Review 6 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
13 of 26 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!
By:
Date:February 18, 2014
 fromHartland WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottie mixes
My two dogs absolutely love Texas Taffy! Entirely Pets has great prices & fast delivery - especially if you wait for a sale! One of my dogs very often will not eat his kibble (he's a rescue) but will always eat his taffy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:
Date:January 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
My dogs love these .Need to have them in the house at all times!!
Review 8 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
11 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:
Date:January 6, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My pets LOVE THESE!!! Absolutely excellent.
My dogs are satisfied after they've had their
crunchy treat and they settle down totally contented. I love these because my dogs
love these.
Review 9 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
12 of 22 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MUCH SMALLER THAN STATED IN AD!
By:
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromNear Scottdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrors
These are our dogs' favorites, however, they are NOWHERE NEAR the 10 to 12 inches as stated in the ad! They are 7-9 inches and very thin! I wish EntirelyPets would update and change the description to truly reflect the size of the product. I have seen the larger ones at pet stores, and they are much more expensive!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best treat!
By:
Date:December 4, 2013
 fromVista
Pet:Dog
Have been getting them for years. ALL my dogs favorite!!! Almost half the price than in stores.
Review 11 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikki has high hopes on deliveries now.
By:
Date:November 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
She hopes the package will be for her - when she sees or smells a Texas Taffy strip, her attention is completely focused on figuring out what she can do to get it.
Review 12 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Specify Correct Size Please
By:
Date:November 2, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-Dachshund and Basenji mix
My dogs really like these taffys. The only problem is that EP says they are 10-12", which is not correct. They are smaller than that. Please give the correct size in your description.
Review 13 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Taffy
By:
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromSE WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, pitbull mix
My dog absolutely loves these treats. They are her favorite.
Review 14 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very hard to find
By:
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromDublin Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzus
My three shih tzus love texas taffy - the pet stores in my area don't carry merrick taffy or flossies anymore - luckily I found it\the taffy at Entirely Pets! My dogs are happy again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Loves Them
By:
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Excellent treat for dogs. My very picky dog loves Merrick Texas Taffy and I don't feel bad giving them to her since they are made in the USA and good for her.
Review 16 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small dogs ... Big taste!
By:
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromRichmond, Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:King Charles Cavalier
This is a favorite of my 2 King Charles Cavaliers and sometimes they share with their bigger friend, a german short hair pointer . These are his favorites, too. I break in half for my cavaliers and the pointer gets a whole one.
Review 17 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Treat
By:
Date:September 5, 2013
 fromMontgomery, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachund
My dogs really like Texas Taffy. It's not artificially flavored and is all natural. They can't wait till bed time to get the Texas Taffy treat.
Review 18 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
your dogs love them
By:
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromshelton,wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodles
dogs love them,and a good price for the box !!!!!!!
Review 19 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The One and Only Choice
By:
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromChicagoland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Welsh Terrier
This is the only treat my dog will eat......and I love that it takes him time to finish it. A quality product and in bulk it is a great price. Five paws up! Welsh Terrier approved!
Review 20 for (Box of 30) Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy (10-12")
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy for the Dogs
By:
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromCoolidge AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Small Munsterlander
Made in America, satisfys dogs desire to chew.
My dogs love them, easy to digest, and no mess on the carpet!
1 2 3 next>>