EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,314)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy

Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
Review 1 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Favorite
By:Liz
Date:September 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dogs never tire of these. It's too bad they tear through these chews so quickly as they aren't inexpensive even by the bulk. I've been giving these to them as goodie chews for about three years now and they are still popular as ever with my dogs.
Review 2 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves these
By:Cowboy
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromseate
Pet:Dog
These are the only treat our buddy goes crazy for.
Review 3 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Anna
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shin tzu
Very pleased with Entirely Pets. Would order again...soon
Review 4 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love these
By:Deb in Colorado
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have 4 dogs and they look forward to their Texas
Taffy every morning. I can break the Taffy into smaller pieces so each piece lasts several days. I feel Merrick is a good quality product so I feel good about feeding these to my dogs. They are much more affordable from Entirely Pets!
Review 5 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A daily treat
By:Kris
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dogue de Bordeaux
My French Mastiff LOVES these things. It gets devoured very quickly but as long as he's happy, I'm happy!
Review 6 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not very long-lasting
By:Krans
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromIndianapolis
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Grayhound
This product was not a good value for me, as it only lasted a couple of minutes with my avid chewer.
Review 7 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE these!
By:IMOScout
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab, mixed & chihuahua
They love these. They are also easy to cut into smaller pieces if you don't want to give a whole one. Wish they went on the dollar list more often!
Review 8 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
consistently reliable brand
By:Pewterboy
Date:December 27, 2012
 fromPittsburgh PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheep Dogs
The dogs see the Merrick Taffy and without cueing perform their repetoire of tricks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:zena3546
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull, schnauzer, dachshund
My dogs love these...need to buy more of them. crispy and easy to chew..although they dont last very long for my big dogs. Thats ok..they love them though.
Review 10 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Woody
Date:December 11, 2012
 fromWichita, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
But gone in a flash! Murphy loves this!!
Review 11 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Angie
Date:November 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
This has a texture very like human-grade beef jerky, and doesn't smell bad. Probably excellent for an older dog or one who isn't a strong chewer, but my dog was finished with it in about sixty seconds. It did make her very happy, though. :)
Review 12 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Products
By:LoveMyAnimals
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromAthens, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs love absolutely these. They are pretty wide for my medium size dogs, so I have to cut them into narrower strips. Not a big deal.
Review 13 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves it
By:Danemom
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
My very fussy Great Dane is crazy about these.
Review 14 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for sharing
By:Lemon
Date:August 14, 2012
 fromEast Coast
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador
These Taffy's are large enough to cut/tear/break and share with more than one dog!
Review 15 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy Taffy
By:Sissy
Date:August 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
My girl, Dixie, and my grandboys, Bo and Roco absolutely love their Texas Taffy. This was my first ordering experience with Entirely Pets, but it will not be my last. The prices were the best I have ever seen and my order was shipped quickly and without any hassle whatsoever.
Review 16 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Likeable
By:Deb
Date:June 28, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs loved this product. They ate it with no problems.
Review 17 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobbled up in seconds!
By:treatlady
Date:May 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
My lab/cattle dog loves anything she can chew up so these are perfect for her. They are a moderately priced treat that I can trust . So afraid of all these tainted treats from overseas so I'll stick with a brand from the US that is safe and tasty.
Review 18 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfies my dog's chewing need
By:newton
Date:December 29, 2011
 fromHackettstown, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
This is really my dog's favorite treat. She chews them pretty fast but they last her about 3-5 minutes. I'd giver her them more often but they are a bit expensive. they are cheaper bought in bulk but considering her satisfaction the cost is worth it.
Review 19 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love this treat
By:4dogs
Date:December 7, 2011
 fromAnaheim, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshunds, Jack Russell Terrier, 1/2 JRT and 1/2 Dachshund
I have 5 dogs, 2 Dachshunds, 2 JRT, and one 1/2 JRT and 1/2 Dachshund. They all go nuts over this treat. They can't wait for me to get the treats out of the wrapper.
Review 20 for Merrick 10-12" Jr. Texas Taffy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great special reward treat
By:PennsylvaniaAnnie
Date:October 8, 2011
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier/Rat Terrier
I think my favorite aspect of this treat (other than my dogs go nuts over them) is they do not have the odor that some of the other natural beef treats have. Easily broken into smaller pieces for the little guys.
1 2 next>>