EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop John Paul Pet or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
Review 1 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would recommend for sure !
By:sandi
Date:May 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodles
love the way it makes my poodles hair smell! also helps get rid of the tangles...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tangles management.
By:Sj
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltipoo
When the coat of my Maltipoo is medium long to long this product is a great assist to getting out the tangles. It works well both when her coat is wet and when it is dry.
Review 3 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:techdoodle
Date:October 18, 2013
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I've never been a fan of detangler sprays until I tried this one. It makes brushing my poodles much easier. Also, it has a fresh clean scent that lasts for several days.
Review 4 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Paul pet products seem very good!
By:bjcooper
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromPalm Springs
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie/Snauzer
I have not had a chance to use this yet. I shampooed Cooper two weeks ago using John Paul Pet Shampoo and Conditioner and have not had any tangles so far.. I am sure this detangle product will be as good as the rest of this line
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:Sarajane
Date:January 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltepoo
This product does what is says it will. A great purchase.
Review 6 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Paul Instant Detangling Spray
By:MarBear
Date:December 19, 2012
 fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu/Maltese mix
I have a long hair shih-tzu that was brushed every day. Since using this product, she has far less tangles & does not have to be brushed everyday. Would purchase again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great on long coats
By:rickyb
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCALGARY CANADA
Pet:Dog
Breed:KEESHOND
i have two keeshonds with heavy coats my wife finds this wonderful and effective the products are also cruelty free which we like as well will continue to use JOHN PAUL PRODUCTS
Review 8 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Comb Out
By:Gizzie
Date:October 25, 2012
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomerian/Coton de Tulear
This product works great for daily comb outs without build up and leaves coat soft and shiny.
Review 9 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:ru
Date:June 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulear
It really does work easily to get her knots out. I use it between bathing when I "wet" brush her.
Review 10 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Maltese too!
By:Maryann
Date:June 16, 2009
I love this spray. It smells wonderful and it works like magic to remove even those little tiny mats
Review 11 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for yorkies
By:stacey
Date:April 21, 2009
I use this on my yorkie. She is beautiful. I keep her hair long to the flloor and this keeps het coat wonderful! I always get comments on her coat
Review 12 for John Paul Pet Instant Detangling Spray (8 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved it BUT...
By:Sara
Date:May 20, 2008
This seemed to be a great product when I sprayed it the first time, but after that I realized my pump needs a few seconds between sprays, so I don't use it. They need to improve the mister. Smells wonderful.