EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
Review 1 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great results
By:slygoose
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromFife Washington
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
This product has helped Thelma to be more active.
I can see a marked difference in her being able to move around .
Review 2 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my picky eater!
By:Vicki
Date:August 9, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have an older cat that is a finicky, fickle eater. What I like about Joint Max is that I can put it in whatever is "on the menu" this week. Thanks, Entirely Pets!
Review 3 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Lipservice
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromValley, NE
Pet:Cat
My 13 year old cat was having trouble even walking. The Joint MAX really worked... his limp is gone and he is even jumping up on things just like when he was younger.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Max Liquid for cats and chewables for dogs
By:Mum
Date:May 11, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic short hair and yellow Lab.
I have been giving my kitty the liquid for cats for about two years. Its preventive medicine for him- he's 10 years old and seems to love the taste. My puppy (?) is 10 years old also and also loves the chewables. He inhales them.
Review 5 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
By:Bo
Date:May 6, 2014
Pet:Cat
We are using it for our 15 years old kitty, who was showing signs of hip arthritis. After multiple doses I can see some improvements, her gait is better and she is walking more. Unfortunately she does not like the taste, so we have to use siringe and squeeze it into her mouth, when I put it on her food she would not touch it.
Review 6 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product for my 19 year old
By:MarFazio
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Works great on my 19 year old cat. Very easy to administer as well. You will surely see a difference in about a week. It doesn't ease all the discomfort but will make it easier for your pet to get around. Highly recommended!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just keeps working
By:papadewey
Date:October 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
THis product has helped to releive our cats pain from stiff joints for several years. Has been really excellent product. Seller always ships quickly.
Review 8 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint MAX really works
By:McKinley
Date:July 29, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:American long and short hairs
I have a three year old grey longhaired and he is my "indoor Squirrel". I noticed for the last couple of months he was not as playfull with my other cats and after giving him regular doses for a month and now everyother day or so I've noticed a huge difference in his behavior. He is back to his old self running all through the house and not resting his hips after strenous play. I am pleased that I can give directly or in his food and even have another year old tabby eating it straight from a bowl. i would recommend trying if you notice an issue. The sooner the better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joint max for cats
By:casey
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromRochester New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair tabby
We started using joint max liquid for cats about 5 months ago for our 17 year old cat. He was in alot of pain and had a hard time getting up and down from a prone position. He is now running and jumping like he did years ago. A great product!
Review 10 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like Magic!
By:Colonel
Date:May 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
First of all, I like the fact that it is a liquid. This makes it so easy to mix into my cat's food! The flavor must be delicious, because she loves her food when I sprinkle the product on top of it. Isabelle, my 17 year old cat, really benefits from "Joint Max"!! Thank you!
Review 11 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
can't recommend
By:bk
Date:May 17, 2013
 fromCT
Pet:Cat
Breed:?
I wish I could recommend this product, but unfortunately I can't. Joint Max smells like it is beef flavored, and I was really happy when I opened it thinking my cat would love it. My cat is over 17 years old and very arthritic. I was hoping this would really help him, but my hopes were quickly dashed as he doesn't like it at all.
Review 12 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Daisy's mom
Date:May 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
Seems to have really helped her joints to feel better. She's jumping up on the sofa more easily and having an easier time with the stairs. It must taste good, because she eats all of the food with it mixed in!
Review 13 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleo Thanks Joint Max
By:MR
Date:April 25, 2013
 fromNew Castle, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:7 mixed breed cats
Cleo at twenty three is getting around fine now that she is on Joint Max. We thought she was going to leave us because she kept falling over because her back legs failed her. That was a few years ago and she is now doing fine, thanks to Joint Max.
Review 14 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harley The Maine Coon LOVES this stuff.
By:Dieselgal
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I purchased this Joint Max Liquid thinking I would slip it into all of the cats bowls and thereby treat the one cat that really needs it. Harley is a big maine coon and he has some substantial issues with his front legs. We normally give him glycoflex II treats for cats and he will almost take off a finger for those so I decided to try to give him the Joint Max right out of the dropper. He not only stands there and drinks it off the dropper he comes and stands by the sink 2 times a day to let us know its time. I have only been using it now for about 10 days so I can't say for sure if it is making a big difference. I will update later after a few weeks. The one thing I can say is he loves the stuff!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Max liquid-cat
By:fatotto12
Date:January 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
my cat does very well with this product. He has been on it for at least 5 years. He feels and acts like a kitten again at 12 years old
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product
By:catman
Date:January 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I've been giving this product to my 17-year old cat for the past two years to alleviate his left rear leg limp. It hasn't cured him completely but his limp is less pronounced and I think it has prevented his condition from getting worse.
One thing I like is that it's easy to mix with his food and he seems to like the flavor,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Lori
Date:December 10, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
This seems to help with cat's arthritis but have only been using it for 2 weeks.
Review 18 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
manx mobility
By:Bunny
Date:October 26, 2012
 fromclarksville , tenn.
Pet:Cat
Breed:long hair manx, female spayed
I rescued an adult female manx. During cold or rainy conditions she had trouble walking and fell down the steps one day. Since her back legs are longer than her front a dear friend reccomended joint max. After two weeks on joint max I caught her jumping up on the window sill ( she has never done that in the year that I have had her.) She is also running around faster and more agile. I think it is due to the joint max since the weather is no longer affecting her back legs. thank you joint max!!!
Review 19 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
8 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Miracles!
By:MK
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
I don't write reviews about products, but I feel that I need to tell others about this: My 19 year old cat has profound arthritis and has a hard time getting around. I started giving him Joint Max Liquid in his food and the difference has been amazing. After a week he was climbing stairs much easier and has been going outside and exploring. If your cat has arthritis, get this stuff!!
Review 20 for Joint MAX Liquid for Cats (8 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works! Finicky eater got used to it.
By:r.st.michel
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNashville
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat started limping in January 2012. He was sleeping all the time too. I presume due to chronic pain. In September I decided to use a glucosamine supplement. He got used to it in his food after about a week and a half. He did not like it at first - but he's super finicky. After 3 to 4 weeks, he was running around again, not sleeping all the time, and his limp was better. He also has a mal-formed jaw, and this has helped that condition also - he shakes his head far less. Noticeable improvement. I really like this supplement. The chewable tablets are great and palatable for dogs. Have not had luck with the soft chews for either cats or dogs - they don't like them. The liquid for cats and the chewable tablets for dogs are great. Recommend.
1 2 next>>