EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not palateable?
By:Flora
Date:July 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Turkish Van
I really can't evaluate the effectiveness of this product. My very picky, arthritic male has refused to eat this every time I have offered it to him.He doesn't like most fish products, I suppose that might be why?
Review 2 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outdoor cat
By:Blugardenia
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromSF
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine coon
Chewy, soft texture and liked by our outdoor old cat. He was very slow before going on these. He's got more pep in his step, hips don't look as stiff when he sits and he seems happier. Success!
Review 3 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She comes running!
By:Kat
Date:October 23, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My 14 yr. old Maine Coon has "kitty-thritis" and "clicks" when she walks due to her joints. She used to limp quite a bit and had difficulties jumping up on the bed and coming down stairs, but between a sprinkle cap and two soft chews every day, she sprints down the stairs and can jump up on the bed like the good ole days!!!
Review 4 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Help for 17 Year Old Cat
By:D in St.L
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair -- like a Maine Coon but small -- she was the runt of the litter
When the weather is rainy, our cat seemed less willing to jump up to sit on our lap so we tried Joint Max for Cats Soft Chews. She is seventeen years old now. The Joint Max seems to help with her stiffness and that's great! She also likes the taste -- we give it to her like a treat once a day. She enjoys "catching" it on the table and then shaking it before biting it in two and then eating it. Thanks, Joint Max, for returning some spring to her jump.
Review 5 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:sixcathouse
Date:September 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Soft, easy to chew, espcially for a 19 yr old senior cat. And he loved the flavor.
Review 6 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joint max for cats
By:abe669
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromshirley ma
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
It work real good but it seam now that he is not needing it i have two bottles left. It seam to help him not shed so much as well. he seam to like it at first but he well not take it now ? Maybe he knows that he dose not need it!
Review 7 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint MAX works!
By:AmyCatLady
Date:August 30, 2013
Pet:Cat
My 20 year old cat has arthritis and was having a very hard time with her hips. After just 1 dose (2 pills) of Joint MAX, my husband and I looked at each other in amazement. She had much more control and was moving around with some actual speed.
Highly recommend this product and so does 20 year old Yakki!
Review 8 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worthwhile Purchase
By:CJ
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromMiami, Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
My twenty-year old cat is a lot spunkier after taking this product. Since nothing else has changed in his environment, I'd say the Joint Max Soft Chews really helped him to get around with more ease. Glad I bought this product.
Review 9 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally! Something my cat loves!
By:LoveMyPets
Date:June 5, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have tried several glucosamine products for my cat. But this is the only one that he actually loves to eat. He's only been on them for a couple of weeks, so no real change yet, but at least he enjoys eating them.
Review 10 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joint max soft chews
By:jj
Date:May 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
It really works my cat is finally able to move around like he use too
Review 11 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Glucosamine Treat Ever!
By:Brock
Date:January 1, 2013
 from3000 Feet Up
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maine Coon / Orange Tabby
I have tried DOZENS of treats and pills to help my older cats receive a healthy dose of glucosamine. They have turned-up their noses at almost everything, except this. Finally, there is a treat/supplement that they enjoy. Best yet, it's healthy... it's more of a supplement than a treat... so, I can feel good about them eating plenty. I sprinkle a couple on their dry food everyday, and like magic they always disappear.
Review 12 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not tasty
By:r.st.michel
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromNashville
Pet:Multiple Pets
Joint Max works. But I have not had success with the soft chews for either my cat or my dog. Chewable tablets for the dog worked great. Liquid supplement for the cat worked great - put it in wet food.
Review 13 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Max Soft Chews for Cats
By:Baristalady
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromTulsa, OK
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
We have a 14 year old cat with some joint problems. Ashes has been taking Joint Max sprinkles for a year. We recently started him on the Sof Chews and he LOVES them! He has developed more stamina, is playful and runs and plays through the house with the two younger girl kitties. He doesn't limp as much and even looks happier! Thank you, Joint Max.
Review 14 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helped
By:doogiedw
Date:May 1, 2012
 fromphoenix az
Pet:Cat
I think these have helped. we have an older cat that seems to walk gingerly. she is more active now. think they are liver flavored and she doesnt really care for the taste. it says may want to mix with food to prevent upset stomache. good idea since she will not eat by themselves.
Review 15 for Joint MAX Soft Chews for Cats (60 Soft Chews)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Enjoys
By:JamKirch
Date:January 7, 2012
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Abyssinian
Lucy, Senior Abyssinian, has been suffering from arthritis for years and it is hard for her to move around. She enjoys these soft chews and thinks it is a special treat. She gets the chew daily as maintenance to keep her healthy and moving comfortably. They are soft and easy to break into smaller pieces if needed as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo