EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
148 out of 168(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
Review 1 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our dog loves these
By:Big Dog
Date:February 3, 2015
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard/Rottie mix
She eats them like a treat and they do seem to help her out. The only concern is that the pill itself is inconsistent, sometimes it is dried out and dusty and other times it is so sticky that it is difficult to separate them to ensure you only give your pet the proper amount. I'm not sure what that is all about.
Review 2 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is from2-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength (500 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joint max
By:Nana
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromKingman, Az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Queensland Healer
We have been using joint max for our dog for some time. He does have some joint issues, but Joint max seems to help him as his condition has improved with no further issues.
Review 3 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is from3-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (360 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Max chews
By:Kate KB
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromClearwater, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:6 chihuahua/chihuahua mixes, 1 border collie, 1 aussie mix
Having 8 dogs, mostly seniors as I do rescue, I have about 32 legs that need attention. I have been using Joint Max chews for a long time and they really do help. I am so glad you returned to the original formula as none of my dogs liked the bacon flavor plus they were hard to crumble up. I took the container to my vets and got two hearty thumbs up. Good on ya!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (120 Chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure yet...
By:Nonalee
Date:February 14, 2015
 fromBangor, ME
Pet:Dog
I have an older dog, overweight (but he's lost some...working on it) who just came to me 3 months ago. I tried a couple different types of arthritis meds and the jury is still out as I just started on this type a week ago.
Review 5 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (120 Chews).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not impressed
By:snowed-in
Date:February 1, 2015
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
All stuck together & hard to get apart; also instructions for morning dose were same as size of dog. I think I will stick to the tablets.
Review 6 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is from3-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength (750 Chewable Tablets) + FREE Joint Treats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best joint supplement
By:ÓsKaR
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromGuadalajara, SPAIN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
My dog is happy and runs like as the first day. :-)
Review 7 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (120 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotties LOVE them
By:Kelly
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweilers
My 12 y/o Rotty needs them, but my 5 y/o HAS to have them too! Harley has/had a torn ACL and when I ran out of her old glucosamine tabs her joints would pop when going up/down the stairs. They look like a Rolo candy, but are liver flavored so the dogs LOVE them!! My only complaint is they all stick together in the container.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (120 Chews).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spring for Triple Strength instead
By:NancyO
Date:September 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Our dogs *love* the triple-strength chews. I bought this one on sale, but the chews seem stale, are hard to break into pieces for my older dog, and she does not relish them. I'll be going back to the triple-strength chews.
Review 9 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength (250 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would'nt buy anything alse.
By:wjohnb
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromHendersonville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed, both are rescued dogs
My answer is the same whenever I buy these products I buy these products from you.
These three products are the best. I been buying the same products for years.
Review 10 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (120 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Doode
By:mike
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromDallas Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle
Wow! Just two with his breakfast and my 95lb Golden Doodle is pain free all day.Big thumbs up!
Review 11 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is from3-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength (750 Chewable Tablets) + FREE Joint Treats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't live without them
By:ducky
Date:September 3, 2014
 fromtexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:bulldogs
I have purchased these for years. I get the best price I can find anywhere for this product. They work. Without them my pug and my French bulldog could not walk. I saw results within one week of the pugs first dose. He has a bad knee. The French bulldog has severe dysplasia and had immediate relief.
Review 12 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is from3-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (360 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint MAX soft chews
By:Bobbi
Date:August 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 dogs.....all mixed breed rescue...65lbs; 46lbs & 38 lbs
have used this product for 5 years and dogs think it is their treats.....however, the chews in this shipment were all stuck together....either old product or bad storage conditions.....very disappointing since I bought so many
Review 13 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength (250 Sprinkle Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good products, but I chose the wrong one.
By:Jazz
Date:August 23, 2014
 fromrural Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie mix
It's my fault. I thought I was ordering chewable tablets. Got capsules. Have to get them open and sprinkle on food. It leaves a sticky residue in the bowl.
At least the dog will eat it.
Your glucosamine has been the #1 factor in my dog's health, both I and my vet agree. She is over 13, and people are amazed with her health and activity level.
Review 14 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength (250 Chewable Tablets).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dog wouldn't touch it
By:Bill63935
Date:August 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/lab
I have no idea how well these work, as my 80 lb. Lab-boxer would not eat them. I tried hiding them in food, wrapping them in meat or cheese, I even tried crushing them and mixing them with a little whipped cream. Nothing worked, and it got to the point she was afraid to eat anything I gave her. Can they taste that bad? Maybe she's just too picky, but I feel I just threw away 30+ dollars.
Review 15 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength (250 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint Max Liquid for cats and chewables for dogs
By:Mum
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Short hair and Yellow Lab.
The "Big Guy" loves them. He still thinks it's a treat after 8 years.
Review 16 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is from3-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength (360 Chewable Tablets) + FREE Joint Treats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint aid for elderly pooch
By:Gracie's mom
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromNorthwest Indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie cattle dog/black lab mix mutt
My 9 year old dog has had several operations for torn ACL and hip surgery over the years. I can tell she is having more issues with stiffness and limping and I give her these to aid those cranky old joints.
Review 17 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (120 Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joint MAX 2x strength
By:pumba
Date:June 2, 2014
 fromOxnard, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell Terror
I have been giving this to my 15 1/2 yr old Jack Russell for about 1 1/2 months, after a trial package was sent with one of my orders. My dog really loves them, he is not walking as stiff as he used to and has stopped limping as well!
I highly recommend them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is from3-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (360 Chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great product
By:Lin
Date:May 20, 2014
 fromHolbrook, Ma
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mini Dachshund, Pointer/Beagle & Spaniel/Papillon
I like Joint Max Double Strength because it works. I have 3 dogs and it helps them tremendously. The only problem I have is they are supposed to be soft chews and when I get them they are hard, I have to put clay discs in the bag to soften them. This should not happen, but all in all they do work and that is what counts.
Review 19 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (120 Chews).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should be called Rock Hard bites.
By:Renee
Date:May 18, 2014
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russel terrier
I had gotten a few of these from a friend, and my dog loved them. I ordered them, and they came with a sample pack as a bonus. Once those were gone, I opened the container to find the 'chews' inside were HARD. Hard enough that cutting them in half to give to my Jack Russel ( 1/2 chew twice a day as recommended ) proved to be nearly impossible. Called the company and was given lame advice to put a slice of bread with them in a zip-lock bag to soften them up, which didn't work. Sum it up to say I'm disappointed.
Review 20 for 6-PACK Joint MAX Double Strength Soft Chews (720 Chews)
This review is fromJoint MAX Double Strength (120 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back Injury
By:D. Newton
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromMoreno Valley, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Since I started giving her Joint Mas DS. My chihauhau back injury is more stable. There is less swelling, she is moving better. She will take this the rest of her life. Thank You Entirely Pets
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>