EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very gentle on their hair and skin
By:sandi
Date:May 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodles
I get my dogs groomed every 8 weeks and we use this shampoo each time..keeps their skin from getting too dry in the winter,and they never get itchy skin..its so mild!
Review 2 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lilismom
Date:May 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wheaten Terrier
Product has a great scent and is gentle on skin.
Review 3 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itch/allergy relief
By:katie
Date:February 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:PBGB/terrier mix
for at least one week, my Rocky is itch free, & his allergies are calmed.
use with the conditioner for a beautiful "show-dog" look.
smells soooo good, he can even get in my bed.
and he feels so much better.
his long hair flows like a model, & when we go walking he gets lots of attention & compliments
Review 4 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo
By:sophie's mom
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromcenter valley. pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:bischon
really like the way this shampoo cleaned up my curly bischon
Review 5 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both humans and dogs love it
By:stan
Date:December 27, 2012
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
This shampoo makes our dogs shiny and smelling good.
Review 6 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo for allergic dogs
By:Niblids
Date:December 12, 2012
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
We have tried so many different shampoos as our aussie has so many skin issues due to environmental allergies. This is the only one that doesn't irritate his skin or cause him to scratch/bite. Highly recommend. We don't even use the conditioner. Just shampoo and towel dry. Blowdryer can dry out their skin or inflame it so we don't even bother.
Review 7 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Rancho Medina
Date:November 4, 2012
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
Works great. Leaves the coat soft and helps with tangles.
Review 8 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Shampoo
By:Gizzie
Date:October 25, 2012
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomerian/Coton de Tulear
I have a tri color Pom/Coton and he has very sensitive skin so he was always scratching. This shampoo works great to get him clean, since he is mostly white, but does not dry out his skin. He has long silky hair and it is easy to comb him out after his bath.
Review 9 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice
By:ru
Date:June 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulear
I love the fresh scent and it makes her full coat very soft.
Review 10 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, love the smell
By:kiki
Date:June 4, 2012
 fromUpstate NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Love this stuff. Love the smell, my dogs like it too....great product, not too sudsy too. I am going to try this on my dirty white cat too....
Review 11 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Purchase
By:Doggy Heaven
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromNew Orleans, LA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed Pitts
This is one of the best shampoos I've used for my dogs. My dog has skin allergies and this makes his skin so soft and does not irritate it. It rinses off very well and does not leave a residue behind. My other dog does not have a skin problem and I use this on her also. I find that they are very soft and shiny and they smell good the whole week. I bathe them every week, but I'm sure I could skip a week if needed. The price is very reasonable and it does not take long to ship it out. I have already recommended this to my neighbor and she has already placed an order for it.
Review 12 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works !
By:katie
Date:March 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed/terrier hound
my poor hound had awful knots of hair from chewing due to his skin allergies
this helped to soothe his skin, & the knots much easier to comb out.
smells good, too.
i'll definitely keep using this
Review 13 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sold on 1st use
By:toomany
Date:December 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu / Poodle Mix
My dog George needs to be bathed once a week due to allergies to dust-mites & mold. This shampoo I have found superior after just 1 use. He seems to be licking/scratching less and he doesn't get that funky smell back as quickly. In fact he skipped his weekly bath, hoping this keeps up. Great product!
Review 14 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Mic Gi
Date:November 22, 2011
 fromHong Kong, China
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Have been a long term customer of this product. My Yorkies' hair are shinny & smooth! Worth spending!!
Review 15 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful shampoo for pet allergies and itchiness!
By:NCPetLovers
Date:November 1, 2011
 fromRocky Mount, North Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
This is a great shampoo for dogs with allergies, itchy or dry skin. Its a cuelty free shampoo and is even used on humans first for their safety. I love the smell of oatmeal and and it has a good lather to it. My dog suffers from allergies and very itchy skin. After washing her in this gentle shampoo she was no longer itching, it left her short coat very smooth and nicely scented. I would highly recommend it to any pet owner with an animal with itchy or sensitive skin. You cant go wrong with it. Entirely pets had the best price on this and I researched it and this was the greatest deal and thats what I look for in products. It arrived within 3-4 days and got it pretty quickly, nicely packaged and I was happy with it! I will be buying again. (I have a 5 pound small Rat Terrier).Thanks!
Review 16 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best shampoo ever!
By:DLovesCats
Date:August 31, 2010
 fromSanta Barbara, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Shelter rescues
John Paul Pet is the best pet company in the world! They are cruelty free and ph balanced for your pet, in my case two pretty boy cats!