EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Iceland Pure Fish Oils or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)

IcelandPureUnscentedSardine&AnchovyFishoilsupplementsoffermanywell-documentedhealthbenefitstopeopleandtheirpets,andthelistkeepsgrowingIcelandPureSardine-Anchovyoilprovidesapotent,highlydigestiblesourceofessentialfattyacids(EFAs)andisloadedwiththeomega-3fattyacidsDHAandEPA,theEFAsmoststronglylinkedtothehealthbenefitsoffishoil
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
Review 1 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:
Date:March 22, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua-terrier
I love that this comes in a smaller bottle, since I have a small dog. She loves it and has not had any joint issues since I got it. However, it is hard to maintain her weight (again, she is small).
Review 2 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smells like aluminum can
By:
Date:September 15, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Well, they are right, it doesn't smell like fish, it smells like the aluminum can that it comes in. I didn't like the smell, but tried it for my dog, and he walked away from it and wouldn't eat. That was a waste of $20 for me.
Review 3 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product
By:
Date:April 22, 2015
 fromSoutheast Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This is a great product. I have faith in the company so feel good giving it to my two small dogs. I recommend Iceland Pure Essential Oils to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent-less fish oil
By:
Date:September 22, 2014
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon & Calico
the product is not completely without scent according to my kitties. They would not readily lick it up from the bowl. My Calico would eat it mixed with moist food, although sometimes she would refuse to eat the food. My Maine Coon would not eat it mixed with his moist food. His nose is extremely sensitive. Not sure why they rush for tuna fish but won't accept this oil when it's 100% better for them. I did some research on the product and it was exactly what I was looking for in purity. Not sure if I would purchase again, if they are not going to take it without a fight.
Review 5 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iceland Sardine Anchovy Fish Oil
By:
Date:December 25, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthari
I have a 1 1/2 year old partiallly paralyzed kitty (back legs) who was really itchy and couldn't scratch himself. I added this to his diet (1 tsp a day) and within a week or so he seemed much improved. He has been on this fish oil supplement for a couple months now and I definitely notice an improvement in his condition.
Review 6 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cats wouldn't go near it
By:
Date:July 14, 2012
Pet:Cat
Unfortunately, my cats wouldn't go near this. And I can't use it myself since it's only for pets - don't understand why that is, if it's so high quality. So completely loss for me.
Review 7 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Product
By:
Date:December 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu - Poodle Mix
No odor whatsoever and it works just as well as those other "stinky" brands.
Review 8 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (8.75 oz)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super soft doggie!
By:
Date:January 24, 2011
Pet:Dog
We have tried different oils both because they are really good for the dog's health and development but also for allergies. Her allergies are still so-so, but this oil leaves her much softer than any other oil including the salmon oil. They recommend smaller-fish oil for us humans, and it makes sense it would be better for the dogs too.