EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,487)
Dog Supplies(12,068)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
Review 1 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fastest Shipping Ever
By:Molly
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromNW Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Shar Pei mix
Ordered Jan 12th, delivered Jan 15th in the AM. Thank you!!!
2 squirts on Molly's raw-food and she spent more time lingering/licking the bowl than usual.
I'll reassess in a couple weeks.
Review 2 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unscented to Scented
By:JC
Date:December 11, 2013
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Cat
For some reason over the years this product has become scented. Years ago when I discovered this product and saw it was unscented, I was very quick to purchase it. That was about three years ago. When I used to try to smell it, I couldn't smell anything. Nowadays I can't stand the fishy smell. It is very strong. And don't get any of it on your clothing. One pretreating and wash cycle will not take out the smell. It is definitely not unscented anymore even though the label still claims that it is. One of my cats will not eat her food anymore if the oil is mixed in, so I have to syringe it to her separately.
Review 3 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:JamiB
Date:August 8, 2012
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Setter Mixes
My two dogs really enjoy this oil. I enjoy the fact that I can not smell it. Item was leaking when I received it but as long as my dogs are happy and healthy, that is all that matters to me :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love it!
By:Savanna
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromWaterford, Mi.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:4 shorthair cats and 1 longhair cat.
This is a very good product. My cats dont like any other oil on their food but this one. Their coats are soft and shiny. Will keep buying this!
Review 5 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Odor
By:Bella
Date:May 31, 2012
 fromBridgeville, Pa.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
The product was sent to my home faster then I expected and it is exactly what it states to be! No odor fish oil that is easy to put on my cats dry food daily. Have seen a shine in her fur and no dry skin now!
Review 6 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Pete
Date:April 4, 2012
 fromSioux Falls, SD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I'm really impressed with this product -- from its non-smell to the container that prevents oxidation to the pump for easy dispensing. My dog loves it on his food!
Review 7 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Highlands
Date:November 3, 2011
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
I researched salmon oil and have decided on this product because it contains more Omega 3, EPA, DHA than salmon oil. The best part is that it is unscented and the price.
Review 8 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good EPA to DHA ratio
By:AT
Date:August 22, 2011
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I've used other fish oils in the past but research on human usage has shown that a higher EPA to DHA ratio is an important component in the effectiveness of Omega 3 to fight inflammation. This was one of the few fish oils for pets that had such a ratio. So I made the switch.
Review 9 for Iceland Pure Unscented Sardine & Anchovy Fish Oil (17 oz)
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silky soft and smart as can be
By:Happy in MA
Date:December 28, 2010
 fromMA
Pet:Dog
If we are supposed to eat the small fish oil, shouldn't our dogs? This sardine, anchovy oil makes my pug's fur silky-soft - way softer than any salmon oil does.She's also super-smart and we credit that to the oil as well - good brain food!