EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Interactive Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous

ChallengeyourdogwiththeHideASquirreltoy!ThistoywilloccupyyourdogwhilestimulatingproblemsolvingskillsSimplyhidethesixsqueakingsquirreltoysinsidetheGINORMOUScontainingtreeobstacle,andletyourdoghuntthemoutThesoftplushmaterialisdurable,allowingforlonglastingfunThishugetoyisgreatforlargebreeddogsContainingtreetoymeasuresapproximately13inheight,witha7diameterDogstakethemout,youstuffthembackinKeepspetsoccupiedandeliminatesboredomDurable,reusabletoyforendlessfunChallengesanddevelopsproblemsolvingskillsS
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
119 out of 128(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
Review 1 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromOutward Hound Hide A Squirrel JUMBO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy
By:
Date:July 15, 2016
 fromCoral Springs, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier
My Westie, Charlie just loves this new toy! I sometimes hide a treat in the bottom and he goes crazy trying to find it.
Review 2 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Animals - Bee (3 pack).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect little toy
By:
Date:May 16, 2016
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu, Yorkie Mix
These bees are the perfect size for my pups to play with and so far have held up with my Yorkie mix who is super rough with toys. These are good for fetch and my one pup also likes to sit and chew on this bee. I don't have the beehive, but these bees are enjoyable for my dogs all on their own.
Review 3 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromHide A Bee - LARGE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!
By:
Date:December 29, 2015
Pet:Dog
Great toy for dogs loving hide and seek squeakers!
Review 4 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Eggs Refill (3 pack).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and satisfying
By:
Date:December 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillons and terriers
They are soft enough to throw in the house, are sturdy enough to withstand my dog's powerful molars, and are machine-washable. I use them during therapy visits so a child can have a safely raucous game of fetch or basketball with my therapy dog. AND of course my dog loves the squeak.
Review 5 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Holiday Hide-A-Squirrel - Jr..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyjen Holiday Hide=A-Squirrel-Jr.
By:
Date:December 9, 2015
 fromDriftwood TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon and adopted cats
My dog and cats love this. My dog especially loves pulling the toys out to get to the food I put inside.
Review 6 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Eggs Refill (3 pack).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddi's Favorite Toy
By:
Date:November 9, 2015
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I worry when I'm running out of these colorful squeaky eggs as my Bichon can't live without them. He wants a new one every day and stands in front of the closet where I keep them until I give in.
Review 7 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromHide A Squirrel - LARGE.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Purchased for a dog that is squirrel crazy! Even the word sets this dog into a flurry of excitement! Loves finding the little squirrels in the trunk & then playing with all of them!! This was purchased as a gift & was greatly appreciated!
Review 8 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Balls (3-pack).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not Good for Playing Ball
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
 fromGlendale, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
They are great for puppies to chew on, but I also got them thinking the White German Shepherd we have could play ball out back, they bounce incredibly high and went flying over the wall and into the neighbor's back yard with the first throw. That's great if we were at a park, but not so great for playing ball in the backyard... The shepherd loves to chew on them too. But ...
Review 9 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Eggs Refill (3 pack).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jack n' Jill Just LOVE Them!
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
My two Shih Tzus, 10 and 15 pounds, just LOVE these balls! They fit in their mouths perfectly (the egg shape is much better than the round shape for them), squeak loudly (which they adore), and are holding up very well, unlike other brand squeak balls I have purchased in the past. I have had the balls now at least a month. Jack won't leave a room without his and Jill has hers most of the time, as well. Delivery was also very prompt.
I ordered quite a supply so I won't be re-ordering soon but definitely WILL be re-ordering! Thanks, Entirely Pets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fun!
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat-terrier
I bought this hide-a-squirrel for my rat-terrier for her birthday. Several years ago when she was a puppy, we had the "large" sized hide-a-squirrel, but that rambunctious little critter eventually tore it up. I originally thought that the "ginormous" size might be too big for her, but it worked out wonderfully. My favorite way to play with it is, once I get her interested in pulling squirrels out, I will begin to sneak them back into the "log" and taunt her that she will never win this war of attrition!
Review 11 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Halloween Hide-A-Toy Haunted House.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy
By:
Date:June 19, 2015
 fromNew Brunswick
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxers
Kyjen's Hide-A-Toy are absolute faves in our home with our Boxer crew; and this one tops the list!
Review 12 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Animals - Bee (3 pack).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bee-Ware
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromEdmonton, AB, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier-cross
We bought the bee-hive last year for our terrier cross dog. He loves this toy. He never tires of attacking the hive and dragging the bees out and chewing on them. After several months, I ordered replacement bees as the noise clicker was finally worn out. I put the hive and the bees away for the summer and give him the squirrel toy and he plays with the squirrels for a few months before we give him his beehive and bees back. These are great toys for dogs that love to chew.
Review 13 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Balls (3-pack).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kyjen squeakin' Balls
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
This is the first time we have ordered the replacement balls. Not sure if they are as sturdy as the original balls in the toy as the first ball was destroyed in less than 10 minutes
Review 14 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromOutward Hound Hide A Squirrel JUMBO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 26, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua / Dachshund
Very sturdy.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromKyjen Squeakn' Balls (3-pack).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kyjen balls
By:
Date:April 23, 2015
 frommo
Pet:Dog
Breed:minature dachshund
I ordered these balls to replace my little dogs favorite balls that she " has had for at least 5 yrs", because the squeaker was no longer squeaking.
, These ball were just a little bigger, but most disappointing was the fact the stitching started coming out within a few days.
I will not buy this brand again.
Review 16 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromHide A Squirrel - LARGE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy for your dog.
By:
Date:April 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:spaniel mix and basenji mix.
A very good toy/puzzle for your dog. We have two dogs, and one is a chewer, so we supervise her play with it so far. They have fun extricating the squirrels, and even play with the log house as well. Makes them work a bit.
Review 17 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Toy, So I Thought.....
By:
Date:March 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
So this toy gets a top rating from me, even though my dog was not as crazy about it as I was! Ok, so I have a Papillon who loves to play with squeak-toys and I thought this would be the perfect toy to purchase for her to celebrate our two-year-rescue-anniversary. I ordered the ginormous size with the idea that a version of this toy almost as big as my dog would be fun for her and having 6 squirrels would be better than one. Well, she was instantly interested in the toy and shook the tree-trunk about but when it she couldn't find a squeaker in the trunk itself, it lost some appeal. The squirrels are nice and each have their own squeaker, but she finds the most joy in removing one squirrel from the trunk and runs around playing with that! So, it's a great toy and I highly recommend it....even if my dog would tell you differently!
Review 18 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greyhounds love squirrels!
By:
Date:February 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Not only did I buy one for my dogs, but I bought one for a friend. Our dogs love flinging the squirrels around the house and squeeking them!
Review 19 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
This review is fromHide A Squirrel - LARGE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Sturdy, fun Toy
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Field Spaniel
Great product. Keeps him busy. Squirrels and house are sturdy. When dog gets bored remove and wash toy. Bring out a few months later.
Review 20 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hide-A-Squirrel Fun
By:
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Pet:Dog
I bought this furry squirrel house for a friend's German shepherd who had knee surgery and was housebound for months. It really is a distraction. Dogs will play with it for quite a while, as they get all of the sweet, cute baby squirrels out of the windows of the house. The only drawback is that the owner has to reload the squirrels! :) I highly recommend it, though, for dogs that need a little mental stimulation (and fun).
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>