EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
Review 1 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fun!
By:Yummytummy
Date:May 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat-terrier
I bought this hide-a-squirrel for my rat-terrier for her birthday. Several years ago when she was a puppy, we had the "large" sized hide-a-squirrel, but that rambunctious little critter eventually tore it up. I originally thought that the "ginormous" size might be too big for her, but it worked out wonderfully. My favorite way to play with it is, once I get her interested in pulling squirrels out, I will begin to sneak them back into the "log" and taunt her that she will never win this war of attrition!
Review 2 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Toy, So I Thought.....
By:Papillon-Mama
Date:March 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
So this toy gets a top rating from me, even though my dog was not as crazy about it as I was! Ok, so I have a Papillon who loves to play with squeak-toys and I thought this would be the perfect toy to purchase for her to celebrate our two-year-rescue-anniversary. I ordered the ginormous size with the idea that a version of this toy almost as big as my dog would be fun for her and having 6 squirrels would be better than one. Well, she was instantly interested in the toy and shook the tree-trunk about but when it she couldn't find a squeaker in the trunk itself, it lost some appeal. The squirrels are nice and each have their own squeaker, but she finds the most joy in removing one squirrel from the trunk and runs around playing with that! So, it's a great toy and I highly recommend it....even if my dog would tell you differently!
Review 3 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greyhounds love squirrels!
By:2Greyhounds
Date:February 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Not only did I buy one for my dogs, but I bought one for a friend. Our dogs love flinging the squirrels around the house and squeeking them!
Review 4 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hide-A-Squirrel Fun
By:copy_girl7
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Pet:Dog
I bought this furry squirrel house for a friend's German shepherd who had knee surgery and was housebound for months. It really is a distraction. Dogs will play with it for quite a while, as they get all of the sweet, cute baby squirrels out of the windows of the house. The only drawback is that the owner has to reload the squirrels! :) I highly recommend it, though, for dogs that need a little mental stimulation (and fun).
Review 5 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little Squirrels
By:Winnie
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
My dogs love these little squirrels. They love anything that squeaks of course. Pulling them out of the log is so much fun for them.
Review 6 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cat toy!
By:WER
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Cat
I bought this XL squirrel toy at a 2nd-hand store for $3. It was in almost perfect condition. I have 5 cats & a dog. Most of the cats hate the squeak, so I removed one of the squirrel's squeakers. However, the boys like the bulk the squeaker provides, and they don't squeeze it hard enough to make the noise. They don't play much with the tree trunk, but it makes a cute place to hold their toys - and prevent squirrels from overtaking the house. There's plenty of room in the trunk for more than just the 6 squirrels.
Review 7 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun for all
By:Marla
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromWashington state
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab, pug, 3 cats, chinchilla
I have a lab mix and a pug that both really enjoy this toy. Usually one will try to steal whatever toy the other is playing with, but with this toy there are 6 squeaky squirrels and the tree. They enjoyed the challenge of retrieving the toys from the many holes before one or the other ran off with the whole tree. It is definitely an interactive toy though as my boys would shred the squirrels if left alone.
Review 8 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So So cute
By:Debbie
Date:January 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix - Rescue Dog
My dog absolutely loves it. Each of the little squirrels squeaks which makes it even more fun. Can entertain themselves for a long time with this one!!!!
Review 9 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy
By:Owner of Zeek
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Medium Size Mix
My dog loves this toy! He plays with it all the time.
Review 10 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dog destroyed immediately
By:granny vic
Date:August 20, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd Lab Mix Female 6 months
Poor quality materials and construction. I bought the larger version since I have a larger dog and though only a puppy had destroyed the log in 2 playtimes and can wipe out a squirrel each time.
Review 11 for Kyjen Hide-A-Squirrel Ginormous
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hours of durable entertainment!
By:walkwalk
Date:November 22, 2012
 fromEden Prairie, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norfolk Terrier
My dog has had the smaller version of the hide-a-squirrel for nearly two years and absolutely loves it. Even though the smaller size is still in great condition, I thought I'd go add to the fun with the larger size for even more holes for him to stick his head in. By far, the hide-a squirrels are his favorite go-to toys.