EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,162)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
Review 1 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tear stains
By:Grams
Date:August 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bolognese
I got his from my vet after he showed me the literature about what prostora max would do for tear stains. Before giving this to my Bolognese, I had the stained hair around the eyes and mouth clipped. After a month of giving her this product, cleaning the eyes several times daily, and keeping the hair trimmed, there is no change. The tear stains are as bad as ever.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Beannatra
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromSudbury, Ontario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
A vet provided me with this product when I was out of town and my dog came down with a digestive problem. I was so impressed with the results that I purchased 2 more boxes from Entirely Pets.
Review 3 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
By:Lori
Date:May 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Yorkie
These were recommended by the veterinarian as she stated they would stop the tear ducts from running which is a huge discomfort to Mitzi. I debated whether or not to order these due to the cost and the ingredients but after reading the reviews by other dog owners for the same issue I figured why not. Unfortunately the product does not work for Mitzi and her eyes are running worse than ever and we are at the end of our 2nd box of 15 tabs at $45 a box....
Review 4 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Control tear stains on white furry faces
By:Biscuit
Date:November 26, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de tulear
For sensitive furr babies, this is the best to ensure proper digestion and minimal tear-duct stains.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great but Expensive
By:Charley
Date:August 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale and a Mutt
My dogs often have their digestive flora out of wack, they also tend to pick bacterial infections that upset their stomachs. We are on flagyl all the time I swear. This stuff works miracles at getting a dog's stomach back in balance and ending diarrhea fast. At least diarrhea that isn't cause by a parasite. It is great for after a run of antibiotics as well, since antibiotics kill good bacteria and bad. If this was cheaper I would use it all the time because it works great. However, I tend to just go buy Jarrow brand human probiotic (the room temperature stable kind, so its portable). It works pretty well, though not as well as this stuff and is cheaper.
Review 6 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hoping will help with tear stains
By:AUQTS
Date:June 28, 2013
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mal-shi
Friend said this was recommended by their vet to help with tear stains and has helped greatly. Just starting to use it so no verdict yet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for tear stains
By:Evie's Mom
Date:March 31, 2013
 fromJohnson Creek, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Teddy Bear
Evie is a Teddy Bear (Shitzhu & Bichon) and had severe tear stains. We have been using Prostora for 4 months and she has just a small amount of staining left. It appears to be mostly left over from the original staining. The area right under her eye is white. If you try this be sure to give it time before you decide if it works for your dog. The stained fur needs to grow out and be trimmed off to see the full results!
Review 8 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Does What It Says
By:mayasdad
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromSouthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
After using another product to treat my Samoyed's tear stains and being disappointed in the overall results, my veterinarian suggested using Prostora Max. She explained that the product aids in food digestion and helps get rid of harmful bacteria in Maya's system. It is also helpful if the stool becomes loose and runny, if your dog has that problem. I decided to give the product a try and have not been disappointed. I gave my dog one tablet each day for the first two weeks, then the dosage was knocked down to 2-3 times a week. At the end of the first two week period, I noticed that the licking stains around her mouth disappeared, as did the staining near her tear duct area. Maya continues to get 2-3 dosages per week and is doing great. I wish the product weren't as expensive. OF course, your local veterinarian will charge top dollar, as usual. However, after looking around online, Entirely Pets has the best price. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a very white dog, like the Samoyed.
Review 9 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more tummy upset
By:Minnie
Date:November 2, 2012
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Min pin chi doxie
We love this product for our sensitive tummy dogs. We also come to Entirely Pets to purchase it. Best price. Fast shipping.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:fetchemup
Date:October 29, 2011
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
After trying medications, rice/cottage cheese, changing diet three times nothing was controlling my field labs greasy/soft stools. A friend told me about this product so I decided to try it and... AWESOME...it worked got her up running again and able to hold her energy level and back to doing what she loves the most retrieving and competting at her high levels again. Would highly recommend to any one fighting long term loose stools. Now she is healthy again all do to PROSTORA MAX TAB Thank You from the bottom of our hearts for this wonderful product it really works ! :0)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good
By:Frontier
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
I purchased this to help with the eye staining on my Golden. It has not been very long that she has been on it, but I think I am noticing some improvement.
Review 12 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:est
Date:October 19, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
The problem with this product is tht, while rather costly, my dog refuses to eat it. Even if it is disguised in some treat, he spits it out.
Review 13 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Different Use!
By:Bubbles
Date:October 5, 2011
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
My vet suggested we use Prostora Max to help with tear stains, and I must say it has really been good. Plus it is very easy to give it to our dog, since she loves it and thinks it's a snack!
Review 14 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for chemo dogs
By:empress
Date:September 17, 2011
 fromMid-Atlantic
Pet:Dog
Breed:basset hound
My six year old basset started chemo with a vet in New England over the summer, and they prescribed Prostora to help keep her stomach settled while doing the chemo. Boy does it do the job! She did great for the first two rounds of chemo, and she loves the taste of the Prostora!
When we moved down to the mid-Atlantic at the end of the summer, we found the vet down here didn't carry it, so I started looking online. I tried another place and had a bad experience with it -- I'm thrilled to have found EntirelyPets carrying it. They sent the package quickly, and the shipping was free! Great experience all around.
Review 15 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever
By:Neeks
Date:August 13, 2011
 fromNew York NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have two German Shepherds
Our vet gave us a box of Prostora for our German Shepherd. He has gone borderline septic due to a bleeding ulcer and issues with pyloris due to him swallowing a piece of teflon toy by nylabone and a sharp cable hook. He had bleeding stool, black, and after the "calm down" period, we tried this. I had tried others prior to this, from Vetri Science and other companies, but this one was the best. Prostora is amazing, and I noticed that it worked immediately. Super product, costly, but it works which is the main topic.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Iams Veterinary Formula Prostora Max (15 Tabs)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A miracle
By:Arty
Date:February 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Our German Shepherd has been suffering from diarrhea for months and we have tried everything--blood tests checking parasites, fiber supplements, new dog food, prescriptions, and other probiotics. Our vet gave us a sample of Prostora and we saw results within 24 hours. We can't believe how well and quickly it worked. Expensive but worth the money!