EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DVM HyLyt or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)

HyLytShampooisagentle,hypoallergenic,soap-freeshampooforpetsthatprovidesquickrelieffordogsandcatsthatsufferfromdryskinorflakingandscalingcausedbyseborrheaHyLytcontainsanumberofskin-friendlyingredientssuchassodiumC14-16olefinsylfonate,sodiumlactate,andPEG-120methylglucosedioleatetocombatyourpetsskinandcoatrelatedissueswithitshypoallergenic,non-strippingandnon-dryingformulaThisluxuriousshampooalsocontainsemollients,humectants,andfragrancestomoisturieyourpetsskinandgiveyourpetscoatafreshandsoothing
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the shampoo
By:
Date:July 19, 2016
 fromVista, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
I received samples of this shampoo with some of my orders from Entirely Pets. I have 2 Blue Great Danes and was looking for a gentle shampoo that was priced right. When I finished using the shampoo I had (which was gentle, smelled great but didn't lather well...and was expensive) I decided to give the samples a try. Thank you Entirely Pets for including these samples with my orders! I love the shampoo. It is gentle, lathers great, has a very light scent, and is very affordable. As you could guess, with two Danes we go through quite a bit of shampoo.
Review 2 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I received a sample of this shampoo from the vets office on a recent visit. I tried it on my dog and just absolutely loved it. They do not stock it so I went on line and found it. That is how much I liked it and placed and order for it.
Review 3 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful gentle shampoo with lovely fragrance
By:
Date:December 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
This is a wonderful shampoo for dogs without skin issues who are bathed frequently or less so. This shampoo is gentle with a good lather, and it has a lovely light fragrance. It is conditioning as well, so it does not dry out your dog's skin.
Review 4 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells great, works great
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
A little goes a long way with this stuff. I love the smell of it, and I feel that in conjunction with the fish oils I've been giving my dog that HyLyt has helped his skin/coat condition improve dramatically. I also use the HyLyt creme rinse, and his coat is much less tangled.
Review 5 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it You'll Like it
By:
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
HyLyt shampoo is a winner! It is rich and creamy, and smells great! It made my two golden retrievers' coats soft and shiny...and they smell so good! I would definitely recommend HyLyt to every dog owner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HyLyt shampoo
By:
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromRichmond, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih ztu
This product works great. Really helped my dog to stop scratching.
Review 7 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Senstivie Skin will Love it
By:
Date:February 2, 2015
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-tzu
Works better than any shampoo for my dog
Review 8 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic shampoo
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromRochester,ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas
This is the best dog shampoo ever! Our two Chihuahua boys were scratching in our dry NY winter heat in our house. One bath with this stopped it . Amazed me!
Review 9 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo for sensitive skin
By:
Date:January 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My golden retriever had a history of allergy-related skin problems before our vet recommended we try HyLyt. It gets him clean without drying out his skin. His coat is soft and fluffy, and he smells clean, not perfumed. HyLyt doesn't have harsh detergents that can cause skin problems--you have to work a little harder to get good results but it's worth it to avoid hot spots later. This stuff is hard to find at a reasonable price. Entirely Pets has a very good price and, as always, great service.
Review 10 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Preferred Shampoo
By:
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromCarriere, MS 39426
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnaizer
We had been using HyLyt on our Schnauzer, Sadie, for some time when our vet reduced the number and type of products available. I went online and was delighted to discover that Entirely Pets carried it. We ordered six bottles at a very favorable price, and will reorder before our supply is diminished. HyLyt ensures that Sadie's coat is soft, lustrous, and smells good.
Review 11 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for allergic animals
By:
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky/dalmation mix
I used Hylyt shampoo for years to wash my dog, and when necessary, my cats. When it became unavailable a couple years ago, I had to switch to other products. The supposedly hypoallergenic shampoos out there only made my dog itch badly after a shampoo which was supposed to give her some relief.
I gave this product four stars because before it went on hiatus, I remember Hylyt shampoo having a good clean smell. Now it has a distinct coconut oil aroma. Although my dog doesn't itch as much after using this new shampoo, she is still more itchy than I like. I am concerned they may have made some changes to the product when it was brought back.
In the meantime, it is still better than the other shampoos I have used. So I will continue to wash my dog frequently with Hylyt.
Review 12 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shampoo
By:
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromWestern NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This product came recommended by my dog's dermatologist. Lathers great, nice mild scent and his coat is so shiny & soft.
Review 13 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HyLyt Shampoo
By:
Date:August 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
So happy to see this product back again! Hypo-allergenic & soap free, this is a great shampoo.