EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it You'll Like it
By:Jax11
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
HyLyt shampoo is a winner! It is rich and creamy, and smells great! It made my two golden retrievers' coats soft and shiny...and they smell so good! I would definitely recommend HyLyt to every dog owner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HyLyt shampoo
By:lulu
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromRichmond, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih ztu
This product works great. Really helped my dog to stop scratching.
Review 3 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Senstivie Skin will Love it
By:tleibly
Date:February 2, 2015
 fromFresno, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-tzu
Works better than any shampoo for my dog
Review 4 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic shampoo
By:Baby's Mom
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromRochester,ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas
This is the best dog shampoo ever! Our two Chihuahua boys were scratching in our dry NY winter heat in our house. One bath with this stopped it . Amazed me!
Review 5 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo for sensitive skin
By:Lilly
Date:January 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My golden retriever had a history of allergy-related skin problems before our vet recommended we try HyLyt. It gets him clean without drying out his skin. His coat is soft and fluffy, and he smells clean, not perfumed. HyLyt doesn't have harsh detergents that can cause skin problems--you have to work a little harder to get good results but it's worth it to avoid hot spots later. This stuff is hard to find at a reasonable price. Entirely Pets has a very good price and, as always, great service.
Review 6 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Preferred Shampoo
By:Sadie's Owners
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromCarriere, MS 39426
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnaizer
We had been using HyLyt on our Schnauzer, Sadie, for some time when our vet reduced the number and type of products available. I went online and was delighted to discover that Entirely Pets carried it. We ordered six bottles at a very favorable price, and will reorder before our supply is diminished. HyLyt ensures that Sadie's coat is soft, lustrous, and smells good.
Review 7 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for allergic animals
By:AnnS
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky/dalmation mix
I used Hylyt shampoo for years to wash my dog, and when necessary, my cats. When it became unavailable a couple years ago, I had to switch to other products. The supposedly hypoallergenic shampoos out there only made my dog itch badly after a shampoo which was supposed to give her some relief.
I gave this product four stars because before it went on hiatus, I remember Hylyt shampoo having a good clean smell. Now it has a distinct coconut oil aroma. Although my dog doesn't itch as much after using this new shampoo, she is still more itchy than I like. I am concerned they may have made some changes to the product when it was brought back.
In the meantime, it is still better than the other shampoos I have used. So I will continue to wash my dog frequently with Hylyt.
Review 8 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shampoo
By:astropuppy
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromWestern NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This product came recommended by my dog's dermatologist. Lathers great, nice mild scent and his coat is so shiny & soft.
Review 9 for DVM HyLyt Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HyLyt Shampoo
By:ConnieandMikeT
Date:August 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
So happy to see this product back again! Hypo-allergenic & soap free, this is a great shampoo.