EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,554)
Dog Supplies(12,068)
Dog Toys(2,374)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Joint Care for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)

Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
Review 1 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More Pep in Her Step
By:Susan
Date:January 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My senior dog Maggie has disc disease. I added Hylox Chews along with her NSAID. I can absolutely see a difference. She is more comfortable and lively. I am glad I found this product to maximize her golden years.
Review 2 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it
By:Q the queen
Date:December 29, 2013
 fromVenice, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Doxis (4)
They gobble it up! Definitely good for their hips and backs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hylox Soft Chews
By:Sunny
Date:November 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Last two orders the chews were dried out! Would like to be sent a complimentary container!
Review 4 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hylox
By:rose
Date:October 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer and I have a chicuahua
Very comparable to vet brand. My boxer needs it for her back hip. Works wonders for her. No more 3 legging it!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We prefer this over Phycox
By:Sharon
Date:May 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cocker Spaniel and possibly a Raggamuffin cat
Less expensive and seems to work better for our dog.
Review 6 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Pam
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromMooresville, North Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I received Sam's Hylox in a timely manner. He loves them and they really help with his arthritic knee. Entirely Pets is always cheaper than the vet. Thanks for continued great service!
Review 7 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:rmc
Date:January 29, 2013
 fromAnchorage, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie/Springer Spaniel &Aussie/Catahoula
Vet recommended this and my dogs love them.
The price is right, shipping was quick. Will definitely purchase again.
Review 8 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:mandy
Date:November 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
I've been giving hylox to my golden retriever for many years. The vet recommended hylox after he started limping badly around 1 yr old. He gradually stopped limping after starting him on this and gets around great at 6 yrs old.
Review 9 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for a Dog with Digestive Problems
By:Rsqwyr
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire Fox Terrier
Was not sure how to rate this product. My dog has a history of acute pancreatitis and also colitis. After the first one, I woke up in the middle of the night to a bloody mess all over the house (literally). I skipped the next night. The third night I gave another chewable and woke up to the same thing. Vet thinks it is the beef flavoring. He never had another one and is fine now. I gave them to a friend with a senior dog and he has no problems with them so basically, beware if your dog has digestive problems. If not, go for it!
Review 10 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:outback
Date:August 14, 2012
 fromThurman, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab/retriever boxer/lab
My one dog had a torn ligament and after acupuncture treatments plus the soft chews, she is able to run & play with no problem.
Review 11 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improved Mobility
By:tgl11
Date:July 25, 2012
 frommidwest
Pet:Multiple Pets
We found our now 5-year-old dog hit on a highway four years ago. She has rods in one back leg and a repaired hip on the other side. Hylox increases her mobility and she limps less. She is a very active girl. I know we would have to give her daily pain meds without Hylox, currently we just add pain meds when she over does it (we try not to let her do that). I'm very happy Hylox improves her joint health rather than treat a symptom.
Review 12 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works for us
By:murph
Date:July 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
we have been giving our dog 1 chew a day for a long time. he loves them and he hasn't had any joint issues.
Review 13 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at an affordable price
By:sgtsammy
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
This product was recommended by my Vet for my 'tripod' aging dog. This product works wonders and is a great value through Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:nash
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromhouston, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:german sheppard
I have an 11 year old german sheppard with hip dysplasia. After over a week of use I don't notice any difference. The product smells like molasses which I think smells great but my dog does not seem to like it.
Review 15 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even our vet is now using your product!
By:Karenj
Date:January 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our vet had recommended Phylox for our puppy with serious hip dysplasia (a breeder issue). When it came time for a refill of what the vet gave us, we checked online and found Entirely Pets - and a great low-cost alternative! Even our vet is now switched to Hylox! Great job, Entirely Pets!
Review 16 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped our dog!
By:milo
Date:November 29, 2011
Pet:Dog
I started Hylox when our golden retreiver started limping pretty bad when he was 1 year old. He is now 5 and hardly limps anymore. I know he would have a hard time walking if he wasn't taking Hylox or another similar product.
Review 17 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Ralph
Date:November 7, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab, Husky
Very satisfied with your product. It seems to be working quite well, thank you.
Review 18 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price
By:nursie
Date:October 14, 2011
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Daschund
This is the second time I've ordered this product and I highly recommend it. My dog loves it----she thinks its a treat while I know it is helping her "old joints". It really works and you can't beat the price and service. Thank you ENTIRELY PETS.
Review 19 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Joint supplement
By:Miami
Date:October 4, 2011
 fromHot Springs AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthaired Pointer
My 11 years old female dog are taking Hylox for more than 2 years.
She could not run or/and jump when she was 8 year olds.
I bought Hylox and gave her, she is run and jump again.
This is best joint supplement!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Hylox Soft Chews (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for older dogs!
By:Animal Friendly
Date:October 4, 2011
Pet:Dog
I have a 12 year old yellow lab that suffers from arthritis, she could barely get up or down an outside ledge before I starting giving her this product at the suggestion of my vet. Now she is able to step up and down with little effort...this stuff made all the difference in the world. I started her out with 2/morning and 2/night for two weeks now I give her 1 two times a day. She loves the taste, and thinks they are her treats! Make your older dog more comfortable...try these!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>