EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,518)
Dog Supplies(13,728)
Dog Toys(2,502)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
Review 1 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yak bones are good
By:VeganSB
Date:June 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
no muss, no fuss, no mess, no grease and they love them. they last a long time.
Review 2 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,safe and clean chew bone
By:Jud
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromGreen Bay WI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Airedale Terrier
I have 3 Airedale Terriers and had recently added the third one - a male puppy. They have very strong jaws and I have always had to be very careful with any chew bone and even rawhide. They will get pieces off and choke on them or they swallow the small pieces and end up with runny stools until it passes. The Himalayan bones are just wonderful. They chew and chew and only get little tiny pieces off which they chew down like kibble. Even my older girls love them. I do toss them when they get small but they last a very long time. I have recommended them to friends and they have had the same positive experience. They are good for small and large dogs! They also don't get all slimey and leave a mess on the rugs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Website description lacking.
By:3Dogma
Date:August 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
When I received the chew, it says right on the package "for dogs under 55lbs." Had I known I would not have ordered as all my dogs are 60+. Bummer.
Review 4 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Kix
Date:June 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Last a long time. Easy on dog's digestive system and not very messy.
Review 5 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative to rawhide
By:Kate
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
I was looking for an alternative to rawhide (it gets slimy, leaves weird residues, gets really dirty, and isn't great for dogs when swallowed), so I found these at my local pet boutique. They're very hard, they don't stink, and both of my dogs can work on these for several hours. They're edible (it's cheese!), but they don't go bad, or get rancid, or get gummy and nasty. I wouldn't use these all day, every day, but they're well worth the (somewhat high) price for an entertaining alternative to rawhide.
Review 6 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard to find item
By:whsox13
Date:January 22, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull mix
So glad Entirely Pets carries the himalayan dog chew. My pit bull has no interest in chewing Kongs & this is only thing I feel safe giving her. It's so solid that she wears it down, rather than biting off big chunks she could choke on. Thank you for having it!
Review 7 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect natural treat
By:meloncollie
Date:January 8, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
very happy w/these-long lasting, healthy, and a pleasant odor.
Review 8 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
need bigger ones!
By:foraddie
Date:January 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
This is a GREAT product but needs to be available in a larger size. Size Large is not that big and my lab can get thru the whole thing in about an hour. Size XL please!!!
Review 9 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chew ever!
By:Diane
Date:December 24, 2012
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
My dog loves these! I like them because they are all natural and only a few ingredients. It is the only chew I feel comfortable allowing my dog to have unattended. Once the chew gets small (short) I place it in the microwave for a 20 or so seconds, it swells and becomes a "cheese puff" for dogs. I cool it under water. My dog can simply crunch it as a treat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suprised
By:badkitty06
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromRochester,NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
I was really surprised that the bone lasted all weekend. Usually my puppy gets through a bone in minutes.
Review 11 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Himalayan Dog Chew
By:neiko
Date:November 23, 2012
 fromrochester,ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
I wasn't too impressed with the size "large" and it didnt last more than a half hour; however i havent found anything that last long with my dogs teeth. I would recommend this for anyone who doesnt own a pit bull.
Review 12 for Himalayan Dog Chew - Large (3.5 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs favorite!
By:Mastiff Lover
Date:November 5, 2012
 fromBrookfield, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiffs, Golden Retreiver
These are by far my dogs favorite treat. They last as long as I can expect from a bone being chewed on by English Mastiffs. I also like that I can pop them in the microwave when they get small because it "puffs" them up to a non-choking size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo