EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hide A Squirrel - LARGE

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 out of 47(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
Review 1 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Christina
Date:December 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix: chihuahua, minpin, dachshund
My little 8 lbs. dog chewed the tuff of hair off of the first squirrel's head the first time he met him! He likes the squeaky toy. It's a good size for him, but he seems bored a minute after he pulls out the squirrel. Maybe if I put other things inside and play with him more, he'll take an interest and play more on his own. It's only the first day. So, we'll see.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product
By:sandy
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalma
amaizing this.
my dog is dalma
dalmatian is very happy.
but very thin.
Review 3 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:Irv
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromChilliwack, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My dogs (Beagles) love this toy. It is durable and they just love "digging out" the squirrels from the "tree trunk". In fact, we purchased a second "Hide-A-Squirrel" for them so that more of our dogs could enjoy them.
Review 4 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pup's Favorite Play Thing
By:debinsky2
Date:July 13, 2014
 fromNew Holland, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair Pointer
This Hide-A-Squirrel is my pups favorite toy. In fact, this is his second one. The first wore out after two years of play. He loves to bring the squirrels to us one at a time to stuff into the tree, and he plays for hours.
Review 5 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:sanddy
Date:May 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
my dog is dalmatian. very very interesting. lovely doll. thank u entirelypets.
Review 6 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Dog owner
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Good game for when you're trying to keep the dogs entertained in the house. When I find squirrels laying around the house, I just stuff them back into the tree. We've been through a set of squirrels already - one of our dogs tore the stuffing out of them. That hasn't happened to the replacement squirrels yet. If it does, I'm going to restuff and sew them up. The other dog just likes to get them out and toss/carry them around the house.
Review 7 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durable, adorable, amusing
By:didsx3
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromsaint louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
my puppy quickly figured out the goal was to get the squirrels out and squeak them. I was worried she would just attack the outer tree part but she knows to go into the holes and get the critters out. Extremely well made, especially for 8$. LOVE IT
Review 8 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for large breeds
By:Ridgebacker
Date:March 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
It took my Rhodesian Ridgeback 5 minutes to kill all the squeakers and a day to finally swallow a squirrel. I've never had him actually eat a toy so this was a surprise. Other than that little mishap he really loved pulling them out and shaking the whole tree while they were in there. Unfortunately I don't want to forget to pick one up one day and him swallow another squirrel and have to try to pass it or worse....
Review 9 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Entertaining
By:Curly & Minu
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromWest Garden Grove, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniels
My Cavalier King Charles Spaniels love pulling the squirrels out to play with them. They will carry the squirrels in their mouths squeeking them like crazy, and other times they carry the house itself. This is a wonderful interactive toy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entertaining toy
By:Mluvnlife
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromDes Moines, Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My small dog really likes this toy...trying to "dig" the squirrels" out of the tree stump and just playing with the squirrels....I have bought extra packs of squirrels to keep on hand, as he loves them to play fetch with and to squeak them. My brothers dog also loves these and so do my sisters dogs...for the same reasons...they are entertaining for you and your dog!
Review 11 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy I've ever bought
By:cam
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromMagnolia, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 1 yr. old Dachshund loves this toy. He wants to play with it continuously. I have to put it away so he can get some rest. I guess it's because of his hunting instincts.
Review 12 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fun
By:Dania Mial
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Purchased the Large Hide a Squirrel (and extra 3 pack of squirrels). Wonderful price and product.
All four of my dogs LOVE this toy. I have various breeds and sizes - the 10 lb Chihuahua through the 90 lb Shepherd mix were all able to enjoy this toy, although it was primarily purchased for my Terrier mix. It seems I will have to purchase more than just one.
Entertaining (for both the dogs and I), the toy is great fun and durable.
Highly recommended.
Review 13 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 Paws WAY Up
By:Hugenaturelover
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromAlaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shepherd/Akita/Rottie mix; Lab/Cattle dog mix
I bought this years ago and my one dog (who thinks he's an alpha wolf) LOVE it, to this day it is by far his favorite toy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Toy!
By:MJ
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chi Mix
My dog loves these! I got them because my daughter's dogs love them. They're well made and hold up very well.
Review 15 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous toy
By:Buddy
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Boston Terrier
This is a great toy. Buddy, a large lab plays with this very gently. He takes out the squirrels and carries them around hiding them and when we put them back in, he starts all over. Never tries to destroy as he does so many others. Keeps him busy and thinking.
Review 16 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little Faith loves it
By:Gitanjali
Date:May 3, 2013
 fromIndia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
She had a 'hide a bee' before this and she eventually tore the 'bee hive' so I threw that away. For a change I bought the Hide a squirrel as the replacement, she loves playing with this too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design and sturdy
By:Judy
Date:April 10, 2013
 fromBrisbane, Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:kelpie/labrador
I love watching Max take the squirrels out of the tree and watch him bury his nose in the tree stump. He loves the soft fabric on his face.
Review 18 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammy loves it!!!
By:Sammy's mom
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromKingsburg, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minature Poodle
Sammy loves all of the little sweaky squirels and it took him no time to figure out how to get them all out of their treehouse. Sammy even plays with the treehouse. Great toy to keep him occupied.
Review 19 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So funny
By:Missy
Date:February 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I love this- my dog even gets the squirrels out of it- so funny!
Review 20 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hide a Squirrel
By:Moon
Date:January 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix Lab / Rottweiler
I bought this as a gift for my Dad's dog for Christmas as a cute gift because she has a particular interest in squirrels. The only problem I had with it was that it was much smaller than I expected considering I ordered the large size. This is a fun toy but is definitely for smaller breeds.
1 2 3 next>>