EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Puzzle Plush or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hide A Squirrel - LARGE

Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
Review 1 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durable, adorable, amusing
By:didsx3
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromsaint louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
my puppy quickly figured out the goal was to get the squirrels out and squeak them. I was worried she would just attack the outer tree part but she knows to go into the holes and get the critters out. Extremely well made, especially for 8$. LOVE IT
Review 2 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for large breeds
By:Ridgebacker
Date:March 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
It took my Rhodesian Ridgeback 5 minutes to kill all the squeakers and a day to finally swallow a squirrel. I've never had him actually eat a toy so this was a surprise. Other than that little mishap he really loved pulling them out and shaking the whole tree while they were in there. Unfortunately I don't want to forget to pick one up one day and him swallow another squirrel and have to try to pass it or worse....
Review 3 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Entertaining
By:Curly & Minu
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromWest Garden Grove, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniels
My Cavalier King Charles Spaniels love pulling the squirrels out to play with them. They will carry the squirrels in their mouths squeeking them like crazy, and other times they carry the house itself. This is a wonderful interactive toy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entertaining toy
By:Mluvnlife
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromDes Moines, Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My small dog really likes this toy...trying to "dig" the squirrels" out of the tree stump and just playing with the squirrels....I have bought extra packs of squirrels to keep on hand, as he loves them to play fetch with and to squeak them. My brothers dog also loves these and so do my sisters dogs...for the same reasons...they are entertaining for you and your dog!
Review 5 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy I've ever bought
By:cam
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromMagnolia, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 1 yr. old Dachshund loves this toy. He wants to play with it continuously. I have to put it away so he can get some rest. I guess it's because of his hunting instincts.
Review 6 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fun
By:Dania Mial
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Purchased the Large Hide a Squirrel (and extra 3 pack of squirrels). Wonderful price and product.
All four of my dogs LOVE this toy. I have various breeds and sizes - the 10 lb Chihuahua through the 90 lb Shepherd mix were all able to enjoy this toy, although it was primarily purchased for my Terrier mix. It seems I will have to purchase more than just one.
Entertaining (for both the dogs and I), the toy is great fun and durable.
Highly recommended.
Review 7 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 Paws WAY Up
By:Hugenaturelover
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromAlaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shepherd/Akita/Rottie mix; Lab/Cattle dog mix
I bought this years ago and my one dog (who thinks he's an alpha wolf) LOVE it, to this day it is by far his favorite toy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Toy!
By:MJ
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chi Mix
My dog loves these! I got them because my daughter's dogs love them. They're well made and hold up very well.
Review 9 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous toy
By:Buddy
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Boston Terrier
This is a great toy. Buddy, a large lab plays with this very gently. He takes out the squirrels and carries them around hiding them and when we put them back in, he starts all over. Never tries to destroy as he does so many others. Keeps him busy and thinking.
Review 10 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little Faith loves it
By:Gitanjali
Date:May 3, 2013
 fromIndia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
She had a 'hide a bee' before this and she eventually tore the 'bee hive' so I threw that away. For a change I bought the Hide a squirrel as the replacement, she loves playing with this too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design and sturdy
By:Judy
Date:April 10, 2013
 fromBrisbane, Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:kelpie/labrador
I love watching Max take the squirrels out of the tree and watch him bury his nose in the tree stump. He loves the soft fabric on his face.
Review 12 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammy loves it!!!
By:Sammy's mom
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromKingsburg, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minature Poodle
Sammy loves all of the little sweaky squirels and it took him no time to figure out how to get them all out of their treehouse. Sammy even plays with the treehouse. Great toy to keep him occupied.
Review 13 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So funny
By:Missy
Date:February 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I love this- my dog even gets the squirrels out of it- so funny!
Review 14 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hide a Squirrel
By:Moon
Date:January 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix Lab / Rottweiler
I bought this as a gift for my Dad's dog for Christmas as a cute gift because she has a particular interest in squirrels. The only problem I had with it was that it was much smaller than I expected considering I ordered the large size. This is a fun toy but is definitely for smaller breeds.
Review 15 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good toy!
By:Scooters Mom
Date:January 14, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog really loved this. He went crazy taking the squirrels out and couldn't wait for me to put them back in, BUT he ate the squirrels apart in no time ( and he's only 15 lbs). He still throws the tree trunk around though!
Review 16 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it
By:Wendy
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromSydney
Pet:Dog
I bought a second one - my dogs love it. Even without the squirrels they love throwing it around.
Review 17 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:Indy63
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer Spaniels
My 3 dogs are all loving this toy. Fun for them to squeak the squirrels and we also stick other toys inside the tree to keep them entertained.
Review 18 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hide a squirrel toy is wonderful
By:nae
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromcolo.
Pet:Dog
Breed:shihtzu
my dog plays with it all the time and loves it. taking the squirrels out every time i put them inside the tree :) good price and investment.
Review 19 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!
By:Wile E.
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromNE Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
Our Westie's favorite toy. She works hard to get the suirrels out, then waits for us to pack them back in. Such a great toy, we bought a spare. As much as she plays with this, we want a backup. A great bargain, too!
Review 20 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:Anita H
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
My mini schnauzer loves this toy! I had purchased two last Christmas, but I gave them away as gifts. Gretta was so sad, but now that she has her own, she is happily shaking out and pulling out the chipmunks over and over again.
1 2 3 next>>