EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hide A Squirrel - LARGE

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 out of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
Review 1 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy for your dog.
By:Serpentine
Date:April 20, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:spaniel mix and basenji mix.
A very good toy/puzzle for your dog. We have two dogs, and one is a chewer, so we supervise her play with it so far. They have fun extricating the squirrels, and even play with the log house as well. Makes them work a bit.
Review 2 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Sturdy, fun Toy
By:FurIsFlyin'
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Field Spaniel
Great product. Keeps him busy. Squirrels and house are sturdy. When dog gets bored remove and wash toy. Bring out a few months later.
Review 3 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hide A Squirell
By:Jacks Mom
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This by far is my dog, Jack's favorite toy. He runs around with the tree, swings it around in his mouth, goes crazy for the squirrels. When they squeak ( it is loud and he loves that,) he goes crazy. Jack is a 15lb Jack Russell. I bought the small size and the large size for him and he is comfortable with both.
Review 4 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:2Greyhounds
Date:February 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Not only did I buy one for my dogs, but I bought one for a friend. Our dogs love flinging the squirrels around the house!
Review 5 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every dogs favorite toy
By:honey
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden lab
This is the favorite of every dog that visits our home..It is always their first choice
Favorite toy of every dog that visits our home
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Christina
Date:December 8, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix: chihuahua, minpin, dachshund
My little 8 lbs. dog chewed the tuff of hair off of the first squirrel's head the first time he met him! He likes the squeaky toy. It's a good size for him, but he seems bored a minute after he pulls out the squirrel. Maybe if I put other things inside and play with him more, he'll take an interest and play more on his own. It's only the first day. So, we'll see.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product
By:sandy
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromkorea
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalma
amaizing this.
my dog is dalma
dalmatian is very happy.
but very thin.
Review 8 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:Irv
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromChilliwack, BC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My dogs (Beagles) love this toy. It is durable and they just love "digging out" the squirrels from the "tree trunk". In fact, we purchased a second "Hide-A-Squirrel" for them so that more of our dogs could enjoy them.
Review 9 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pup's Favorite Play Thing
By:debinsky2
Date:July 13, 2014
 fromNew Holland, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shorthair Pointer
This Hide-A-Squirrel is my pups favorite toy. In fact, this is his second one. The first wore out after two years of play. He loves to bring the squirrels to us one at a time to stuff into the tree, and he plays for hours.
Review 10 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:sanddy
Date:May 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
my dog is dalmatian. very very interesting. lovely doll. thank u entirelypets.
Review 11 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Dog owner
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Good game for when you're trying to keep the dogs entertained in the house. When I find squirrels laying around the house, I just stuff them back into the tree. We've been through a set of squirrels already - one of our dogs tore the stuffing out of them. That hasn't happened to the replacement squirrels yet. If it does, I'm going to restuff and sew them up. The other dog just likes to get them out and toss/carry them around the house.
Review 12 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durable, adorable, amusing
By:didsx3
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromsaint louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
my puppy quickly figured out the goal was to get the squirrels out and squeak them. I was worried she would just attack the outer tree part but she knows to go into the holes and get the critters out. Extremely well made, especially for 8$. LOVE IT
Review 13 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for large breeds
By:Ridgebacker
Date:March 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
It took my Rhodesian Ridgeback 5 minutes to kill all the squeakers and a day to finally swallow a squirrel. I've never had him actually eat a toy so this was a surprise. Other than that little mishap he really loved pulling them out and shaking the whole tree while they were in there. Unfortunately I don't want to forget to pick one up one day and him swallow another squirrel and have to try to pass it or worse....
Review 14 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Entertaining
By:Curly & Minu
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromWest Garden Grove, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniels
My Cavalier King Charles Spaniels love pulling the squirrels out to play with them. They will carry the squirrels in their mouths squeeking them like crazy, and other times they carry the house itself. This is a wonderful interactive toy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entertaining toy
By:Mluvnlife
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromDes Moines, Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
My small dog really likes this toy...trying to "dig" the squirrels" out of the tree stump and just playing with the squirrels....I have bought extra packs of squirrels to keep on hand, as he loves them to play fetch with and to squeak them. My brothers dog also loves these and so do my sisters dogs...for the same reasons...they are entertaining for you and your dog!
Review 16 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy I've ever bought
By:cam
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromMagnolia, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 1 yr. old Dachshund loves this toy. He wants to play with it continuously. I have to put it away so he can get some rest. I guess it's because of his hunting instincts.
Review 17 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fun
By:Dania Mial
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Purchased the Large Hide a Squirrel (and extra 3 pack of squirrels). Wonderful price and product.
All four of my dogs LOVE this toy. I have various breeds and sizes - the 10 lb Chihuahua through the 90 lb Shepherd mix were all able to enjoy this toy, although it was primarily purchased for my Terrier mix. It seems I will have to purchase more than just one.
Entertaining (for both the dogs and I), the toy is great fun and durable.
Highly recommended.
Review 18 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 Paws WAY Up
By:Hugenaturelover
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromAlaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shepherd/Akita/Rottie mix; Lab/Cattle dog mix
I bought this years ago and my one dog (who thinks he's an alpha wolf) LOVE it, to this day it is by far his favorite toy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Toy!
By:MJ
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chi Mix
My dog loves these! I got them because my daughter's dogs love them. They're well made and hold up very well.
Review 20 for Hide A Squirrel - LARGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous toy
By:Buddy
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Boston Terrier
This is a great toy. Buddy, a large lab plays with this very gently. He takes out the squirrels and carries them around hiding them and when we put them back in, he starts all over. Never tries to destroy as he does so many others. Keeps him busy and thinking.
1 2 3 next>>