EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Dental Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
Review 1 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Lancelot
Date:March 7, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poms
Regular use of the CET Oral Hygiene Rinse coupled with brushing really helps minimize tarter buildup.
Review 2 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love it, Love it.
By:alizpup
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromAthens, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and a mixed breed.
My two dogs beg for the rinse because it tastes so good. It works as stated as well. Been using this item for several years and the boys never tire of their nightly dose. I recommend this rinse highly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effective, but dogs don't like it
By:AngelPup
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromCoventry, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyounds
This oral rinse seems like it's effective, but my dogs really don't like it. I'm not sure if it doesn't taste good, if they don't like the feeling of it being squirted on their teeth, or both. I prefer to brush their teeth instead and they don't seem to mind that as much anyway.
Review 4 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oral Care
By:Shalimarmermaid
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
I use this daily as another way to keep tartar at bay and their breath fresh.
Review 5 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog-friendly
By:amiga
Date:December 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
What a great follow-up to brushing the dogs' teeth. They love it too. When I say, "Let's have some juice," they start licking their chops!
Review 6 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oral Rinse Easy to Use
By:Dorinda
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromValencia, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu/Poodle cross and MaltiPoo
This product is a great complement to brushing....It's very easy to use; however your dog may find the sensation of this unusual at first.
Great product and helps with plaque build-up.
Review 7 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle juice
By:GearGal
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromPasadena, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:whippet
This oral rinse is a miracle in a bottle. It's easy to use, highly effective and won't break the bank. I'll be using this stuff on my dogs for as long as they make it. Get some for your dog(s). You won't be sorry.
Review 8 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product!
By:vikki-o
Date:August 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our greyhound's dentist recommended this for her, as in her old age she developed tooth/gum problems. It really helped her. Now, we use it for all of our dogs to keep their gums and teeth healthy between cleanings. We find that we don't have to brush quite as much when using this product. Entirely Pets has good prices on this product.
Review 9 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CET Oral Hygiene Rinse
By:Jersey Girl
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromLorton, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:beagle coon-hound, jack russell terrier
Bought this for my dogs dental health routine. What a huge mistake. Says to squirt in mouth. I did that and the dogs just hated it, literally tried to spit it out and then some. They were gagging on it. I would think it may have to do with the high degree of mint in it perhaps? Maybe it was just my dogs that didn't like the strong taste. Would not recommend unless you know your dogs like a strong mint flavor.
Review 10 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Your dogs need to rinse too
By:jane
Date:June 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:doberman
My dog looks forward to her squirt every nite!
Review 11 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for simple dental hygiene
By:Catlady
Date:April 28, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:dog and several cats
We got this at the recommendation of our vet. The angled squirt thingy makes it easy to squirt the solution onto the back molars. Good for helping to keep the teeth in good shape in between regular dental cleanings--reduces our cat's stinky breath.
Review 12 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An alternative to tooth brushing
By:Peregrine
Date:April 21, 2013
 fromVermont
Pet:Dog
Breed:Moyen poodle
My 10-y.o. moyen poodle used to keep his teeth clean himself, abrading them by vigorous tough-toy-chewing. Nowadays, he has slowed down a little, isn't doing the real aggressive toy-chewing... result: slight mouth odor. Brushing his teeth (particularly because he is missing two teeth) is about the last thing I wish to do in life. So I was delighted to find this product by Virbac -- a good company, I use their ear cleaner. Just started using it, great results.
Review 13 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps eliminate bad breath
By:semfan
Date:March 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have been using this product for my pug twice daily in conjunction with the CET Beef flavored tarter control toothpaste and it works great. What a difference in her breath.
Review 14 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:dusty
Date:February 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
My greatest problem with this product is the application. It is always difficult to give any kind of medicine etc to my cats and this is no different. I would prefer a spray type of applicator - something that produces the spray faster. Just the sound of getting the liquid to the tip scares the cat. I am going to try a spray bottle. Now --- what is the status of my order of flea medication. I never received an e-mail acknowledging the fact that I ordered it? I have no way of tracking it since I did not receive an e-mail as your site tells me I will.
Review 15 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:doxie
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromNC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:dachshund
Recommended by my vet several years ago to avoid plaque buildup for my 2 dogs and I have not had to have their teeth cleaned by vet since using this along with occasional brushing. My dogs line up after dinner for their mouth squirt!
Review 16 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oral hygeine aid
By:Nana Tanya
Date:November 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
I use this rinse after brushing my two poodle's teeth and it has helped clean their teeth and gums. I feel it helps kill the bacteria left behind especially on the back teeth. I put some on a small sponge (makeup type) and rub gently into the back teeth and gums. The breath odor is improving and the slim on the gums and teeth. I highly recommend this rinse.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:zielinam
Date:November 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini- Schoodle and German Shepherd
Works great. Like mouthwash for doggies. Keeps teeth clean and gingivitis at bay.
Review 18 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to keep dental problems at bay!
By:ACZ
Date:September 6, 2012
 fromApex, NC
Pet:Dog
I use this every night on both dog's teeth. It has kept both of them from having gingivitis and was great while both were recovering from oral surgery. Just be sure to not poke the gums with the spout. I use my finger as a guide along their gums so even if they move you won't poke their gums.
Review 19 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CET Rinse
By:chill
Date:August 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
I just ordered 2 more bottles with special instructions to make sure they were well sealed before shipping and they were. My dogs love this rinse and always come running for it after their nightly meals.
Review 20 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trying it Out
By:Patti from Michigan
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 "rescued" cats
Have been using this in a fountain for my 3 cats! It was recommended by my vet after surgical cleaning on 2 of cats. They are drinking and seem to like it....I figure every little bit helps since they refuse to let me brush their teeth!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>