EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC

Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
Review 1 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reduces bad breath from gingivitis
By:
Date:June 5, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
My chihuahua has a serious heart problem (mitral valve regurgitation), thus cannot be put under anesthesia for teeth cleaning. His teeth are full of tartar and his breath was terrible. Even though I brush his teeth daily, it didn't seem to help. I worried about all that bacteria going into his blood stream and affecting his internal organs.
After using this product twice a day after meals, his breath smells much better, so it must be working at least to some extent. It's easy to apply, just one squirt in the side of his mouth. He doesn't like the taste, but tolerates it.
Review 2 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
By:
Date:May 30, 2015
 fromMesa, az
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon frise
Has been great! My bichon had gingivitis frequently and had to be on antibiotics and frequent teeth cleaning. With this rinse and CET tootpaste he has gone 2 years not needing a cleaning or having gingivitis.
Review 3 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromOliver, British Columbia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cairn Terrier, West Highland White Terrier
I've been using the Rinse for several months and find it helps keep plaque down and softens it so it is easy to remove., especially if you combine it with using the enzymatic toothpaste. It is also wonderful for gum health and easy to apply. My dogs do not mind the taste and I often use a soft brush with it to get up under the gums.. I would definitely recommend it to all dog owners and especially those who have been having trouble with tartar on the teeth..
Review 4 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Mouth Rinse Ever!!
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
 fromAurora, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mini-Dachshunds & Siamese & Snowshoe Cats
This wonderful product saved my Mini-Dachshund from an abcessed gum, along with antibiotics, the abcess went away and he's out of the pain! I highly recommend this for all your pets - even those with no dental problems. Believe me, it works, used daily it will help AVOID GUM DISEASE & OTHER SERIOUS DENTAL PROBLEMS.
Review 5 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cet oral hygiene rinse
By:
Date:March 25, 2015
 fromFort Worth Tx.
Pet:Dog
Breed:biewer terrier
This is a excellent product. It really helps to keep teeth cleaner
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure!
By:
Date:January 26, 2015
 fromAPG, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
Tried it a couple of times on my dog. She does NOT like it. One of the times, she was foaming at the mouth, but I might have squirted too much in it. I forget to do it regularly so I'm not sure how well it really works. The concept of rinsing between brushing sounded good though.
Review 7 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
By:
Date:August 17, 2014
 fromCharlottesville, Va
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed lab
I recently began using this on my dog who had his last dental cleaning in 2008. I am embarrassed to say that I did not stay on top of his oral hygiene and I thought we would need to have him go under anesthesia for a real cleaning. I really did not think he would cooperate with me, but he seems to actually enjoy me using a gauze pad and rubbing on his teeth. After 3 days of doing this, the plaque began scraping away and much improved breath! I think we will be graduating to a toothbrush very soon!
Review 8 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Date:August 9, 2014
 fromlos angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
I still have a problem with the bottle leaking when the nozzle is attached.
Review 9 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dental care
By:
Date:August 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
My vet recommended CET Oral Hygene Rince. My little dog is prone to plaque build up. I use a tooth paste and add the rinse.
Review 10 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more bad breath...
By:
Date:July 15, 2014
 fromNor Cal at Arcata
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
I've been using this product on Dexter, toy for terrier, for about six months now and I'm happy with it's results. Dex has had bad smelling breath before I started using this product. Now, it's much better. And I see that the plaque on his canines has diminished. I think if you this from day one with a new puppy you might avoid expensive cleanings.
Review 11 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
doesn't remove tartar
By:
Date:May 7, 2014
 fromLyons, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobermans and Welsh Corgi
I am not sure it really does anything.
It would be nice if it would help remove tartar
Review 12 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:March 7, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poms
Regular use of the CET Oral Hygiene Rinse coupled with brushing really helps minimize tarter buildup.
Review 13 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love it, Love it.
By:
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromAthens, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and a mixed breed.
My two dogs beg for the rinse because it tastes so good. It works as stated as well. Been using this item for several years and the boys never tire of their nightly dose. I recommend this rinse highly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effective, but dogs don't like it
By:
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromCoventry, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyounds
This oral rinse seems like it's effective, but my dogs really don't like it. I'm not sure if it doesn't taste good, if they don't like the feeling of it being squirted on their teeth, or both. I prefer to brush their teeth instead and they don't seem to mind that as much anyway.
Review 15 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oral Care
By:
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
I use this daily as another way to keep tartar at bay and their breath fresh.
Review 16 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog-friendly
By:
Date:December 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
What a great follow-up to brushing the dogs' teeth. They love it too. When I say, "Let's have some juice," they start licking their chops!
Review 17 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oral Rinse Easy to Use
By:
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromValencia, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu/Poodle cross and MaltiPoo
This product is a great complement to brushing....It's very easy to use; however your dog may find the sensation of this unusual at first.
Great product and helps with plaque build-up.
Review 18 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle juice
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromPasadena, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:whippet
This oral rinse is a miracle in a bottle. It's easy to use, highly effective and won't break the bank. I'll be using this stuff on my dogs for as long as they make it. Get some for your dog(s). You won't be sorry.
Review 19 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product!
By:
Date:August 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our greyhound's dentist recommended this for her, as in her old age she developed tooth/gum problems. It really helped her. Now, we use it for all of our dogs to keep their gums and teeth healthy between cleanings. We find that we don't have to brush quite as much when using this product. Entirely Pets has good prices on this product.
Review 20 for CET Oral Hygiene Rinse (8 oz) by VIRBAC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CET Oral Hygiene Rinse
By:
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromLorton, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:beagle coon-hound, jack russell terrier
Bought this for my dogs dental health routine. What a huge mistake. Says to squirt in mouth. I did that and the dogs just hated it, literally tried to spit it out and then some. They were gagging on it. I would think it may have to do with the high degree of mint in it perhaps? Maybe it was just my dogs that didn't like the strong taste. Would not recommend unless you know your dogs like a strong mint flavor.
1 2 3 next>>